WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Green Hornet" - What Did You Think?

Posted: January 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Green Hornet" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
After several delays and director swaps, Seth Rogen's "The Green Hornet" is now in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying a 44% fresh rating, with critics split whether the film is a fun action flick or a complete disaster. Most tend to agree that Rogen didn't seem right for the part.

With a budget around $90 million, Sony Pictures is happy that "The Green Hornet" took $11 million on Friday. Come back on Sunday to see how the film performed over the weekend, but it will likely be around $34 million, which puts it on track to earn it's money back.

Click here to read our "The Green Hornet" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:07:25 PM

Thought i was going to see the Green Lantern ;)
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:07:51 PM

"Most tend to agree that Rogen didn't seem right for the part."

Yes, yes, yes, but that's true for every film where he doesn't play the fat, ugly obnoxious simpleton.

The fact is, Green Hornet is well above his pay scale and abilities.

I'll catch it on VHS. Or 8-track. Whichever comes first.
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:13:05 PM

Why doesn't he use his ring instead of a gun and an Asian?
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:21:17 PM

Shouldn't Rogen be the one wearing the mask?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:25:15 PM

Shayhiry recomended this sh*t movie to people how it looked good on Imax so I will take that as a no.

His favorite time pieces are probably alexander,kingdom of heaven,and that new one with channing gaytum
thismoviesucks.org writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:41:10 PM

Dustin Putman is a dumbass plus this movie isn't as bad as he said it was.!
Iam_Jack_smirking_revenge writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:49:43 PM

I thought it was very entertaining.
shayhiri writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 7:20:51 PM

Yeah, and here's my mini-review again:

"All of you, go see the movie, guys. You'll thank me later. Saw it in IMAX3D, will see it again despite the monstrous ticket price.

Great Gondry, great Rogen, great Waltz, great fun. Works as a comedy and as an action too. As you all know, I hate American comics and despise superheroes - but this one works, cause it makes fun of the others. Brilliant satire. We haven't had anything like that so far, first Iron Man is the only thing that comes sort of near. 8/10

It's "explosions in your face, kicks in your but" loud inventive "like you're there" action. Never seen anything quite like it. Gondry.

It's also your ONLY chance to watch a big fun summer movie in the dead of winter - so don't blow it."
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 7:42:32 PM

f*ck this movie and f*ck you Seth Rogen
Kurskij writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 7:49:45 PM

"I'll catch it on VHS. Or 8-track. Whichever comes first."

"Why doesn't he use his ring instead of a gun and an Asian?"

"Shayhiry recomended this sh*t movie to people how it looked good on Imax so I will take that as a no."

LOL. Nice.

I'll still watch it though. Something tells me that's the only $100mil Gondry movie out there ever (for worst or best).

@shay "...so don't blow it"

"...Unless they pay for it", eh? Take a hint, Che.

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 7:50:48 PM

So it carries a 44% "fresh" rating, you say? Will if it's fresh it must be good.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 8:05:00 PM

Seth

Just do another Pineapple Express

Mister Leary writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 8:21:34 PM

uh, you didn't think if you paid to see this steaming pile.
Ronsauce writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 8:27:53 PM

Fortunately, I'm not a stuck-up f*cktard who's incapable of enjoying fun movies for simply being fun. I'll see this soon, and I'm willing to bet I'll enjoy it immensely.
OneTime writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 8:37:02 PM

oh this is actually a movie?
gotsghostrider writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 8:38:00 PM

Thought it was a good movie.
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 9:14:00 PM

wasnt bad some flaws but it worked out rogen was ok.
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 9:16:05 PM

i still want another pineapple express
SaulSilver writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 9:22:38 PM

Everybody wants more Pineapple Express.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 9:32:27 PM

I may be the only one who thinks that seth rogen was pretty good as the green hornet, movie was a very good comedy, and action !
manichispanic writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 9:37:38 PM

i thought it was very well done. michel gondry did a great job. kato was bad ass! and seth rogen was his usual self, but it wasn't obnoxious, it just wasn't new. go see the movie, but not in 3D.
manichispanic writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 9:46:56 PM

oh yeah, there's also a great cameo in the movie too!
shayhiri writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 10:12:18 PM

Yeah, and the mother of all telltale signs:

if Putman didn't get it, then it's usually great. :)
nicholas56 writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 11:20:40 PM

it was way to f*cking long. rogen made the character seem really dumb vs the tv series character. he needs to do more research when writing a script on anything and making a movie based on it. the car was was f*cking cool. diaz character was the only character to make it intresting, but you could tell she was aging in this film based on the close ups.
Sinestro writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 1:26:40 AM

Saw it at an early screening on Thursday, and thought it was a lot of fun. Seth Rogen is, well, Seth Rogen, but it wasn't nearly as disastrous as it could have been. It's not memorable by any means, but for the 100 or so minutes you are watching the screen you are sufficiently entertained, for the most part.
TheDean writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 2:42:04 AM

I just saw it yesterday and I didn't hate it or love it. There were some good parts. I particularly enjoyed Jay Chou's fighting sequences when they were not marred by special effects. The sequences when the audience was looking through Kato's eyes and seeing weapons highlighted seemed like they were trying to emulate somethings they'd seen in other films or go for a sort of comic book feel, which I felt didn't fit with the the nature of the story. Overall, it was ok.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 3:49:32 AM

Haven't seen movie yet will do end of week, but reading comments and looking at reviews it seems to be just a fun movie, so am slightly looking forward to this.
Zubostl writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 6:30:22 AM

It seems like this movie is not for everyone, cause it certainly gets a lot of of bad reviews. I never really read comics, so I watch comic book movies unbiased, maybe that's why I didn't think Rogen was wrong for the part. For me it was a fun movie and I really liked it. Rogen just seemed a bit out of place dialoguewise, he works best in R-rated movies, where he can say whatever he wants.
Bunny X writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:19:24 AM

Saw it on Saturday (last night) and I really enjoyed it. Sure Seth is Seth and if he's not in his usually role, it's hard to take him otherwise. But the same can be said for Michael Cera or Jack Black. There are types people fill and when they try to fill other types, it usually ends in disaster. I really didn't mind Seth out of his normal element of loser stoner. I can't say I loved this movie, not at all. But I did enjoy myself. This film isn't for everyone and there will be (and have been) those that will absolutely trash this and anything Seth does unless its his usual monkey routine. The jury's still out on wheter he can pull off the break like Sandler has done or Carrey has. But hell, it was an ok effort.
Loki writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 11:25:21 AM

f*ck all you sh*t talking bitches. Seth rogen was great in that movie and the movie was funny. You people couldn't do any better yourself. f*ck off *ssholes.
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 11:30:55 AM

^ If you read all the posts i Think you will find most people here enjoyed the movie !!
rabid writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 12:11:52 PM

I thought for sure it would blow, but every one of my friends who saw it enjoyed it. Even the most sour and critical of them said Rogan was great.
I'll have to check it out for myself, but it does look fun.
Atemisk writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 1:05:11 PM

Most of my friends HATED it and said Seth Rogen ruined the movie. Personally I don't think he did really well in it, but it's far from his best movie. (that giant piece of sh*t that was "Observe and Report" easily out weighs this)

Personally I thought it was alright. They couldn't decided if it was going to be funny or serious which hurt it greatly. And with Seth Rogen it felt a little like one of my dumbass customers was playing the superhero: Always absolutely convinced they're right, and acting like a self important prick.

It was fun in it's own right but pretty forgettable.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 4:24:57 PM

Some people will watch anything. I guess that goes with having more money than brains.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 6:07:08 PM

Wow, who knew Rogen could take an onscreen sh*t for almost two hours ?
yatedogg writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 9:44:41 PM

i actually only went cuz my buds were going and thought itd suck....that being said i laughed my ass off at all of the little things, i quite enjoyed it.

PS the universal sign that youre in the hood is shoes hanging from telephone wires
bacci40 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 4:57:22 AM

im sorry...but i agree with dustin

the first 5 minutes is brilliant...but then, they kill off franco and we are stuck with almost 2 hours of rogen.

he never should have cast himself, it was the height of arrogance

even more arrogant is that he wrote the script, yet chose to ad lib most of his role...and he did it badly

and seth, you may think it was a brilliant move making the lead totally obnoxious both in and out of costume....but it doesnt work

fact...the green hornet, more than any other costumed character, was a man for his time....once wearing hats went out of fashion, can anyone explain why the hornet would choose to wear a fedora as part of his costume?

this should have been a period piece

instead, it was a huge mess

but rogen again proves to be a bo draw (i dont get it...but i dont get sandler either) so he will continue to work...and watch for the announcement of a sequel

oh...and i dont care what seth said...he may have lost some weight for this role...but he is still fat...and the cinematographer had a heck of a time trying to shoot around that double chin
Doomzdae writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 5:06:06 AM

ok, I just saw the movie and all of u are
talking straight bulls#it. that movie was
fun to watch. and here the question for all
of you experts. letīs say, YOU are the one
that has the final word, you have the money,
you have the POWER, you have to make a movie
about a superhero green hornet, tell me how you are going to do it ?! who should play the
hornet instead of rogen, let me know, how are
you going to make a good movie out of it?!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved