WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jean-Claude Van Damme to Join "The Expendables 2," on One Condition

Posted: January 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jean-Claude Van Damme to Join "The Expendables 2," on One ConditionSubmit Comment
There have been plenty of casting rumors about "The Expendables" sequel, with such names as Mike Tyson, Kurt Russell, Carl Weathers, and Chuck Norris being thrown around.

Now comes word from director Sheldon Lettich (Double Impact) that Jean-Claude Van Damme will join the cast of the second installment, but only on one condition... Steve Seagal cannot be on board.

"JC seems to be leaning towards appearing in the sequel if Steven Seagal is not in [it]," he explained. "From what I've heard [Seagal] won't be, not because of Sly, but because of producer Avi Lerner, who had a few bad experiences with Steven."

At this point, no one has officially signed on to return, but Sylvester Stallone is hoping to bring back Bruce Willis and Arnold Schwarzenegger in bigger roles. Meanwhile, Steve Austin will likely return as well, but play his character's twin. Tyson is out and Stallone may have a part for his friend Ryan Seacrest.

Source: Movieweb, VanDammeFan


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 80 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:02:38 PM

f*ck you JCVD you don't call the shots.

If your lucky enough to be in the movie, You say thank you very much and what time do you need me to start work !!!
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:04:02 PM

"Jean-Claude Van Damme to Join "The Expendables 2," on One Condition"

What, that he doesn't speak?
trailertrash writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:04:23 PM

Ryan Seacrest will be JCVD boyfriend

And they will both be killed in the opening credits.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:08:24 PM

Consider me there!
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:10:51 PM

Tough-talk washed up JCVD. You ALREADY KNOW Seagal wasn't going to be in this because Avi. So talking like this AFTER the fact makes you look like you have some pull... some say? f*ck off with your pathetically transparent political crap!

Seagal would so had your ass on a platter were you two to (Frank) Duke it out... it wouldn't even be funny.
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:11:16 PM

(I know it's Dux's - before the spiel-chekerz are on me).
trailertrash writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:11:40 PM

Sheldon Lettich to direct, where has that come from. The guy has made about 7 films and most of those were a long time ago and not really all that.


Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:15:39 PM

'...but because of producer Avi Lerner, who had a few bad experiences with Steven.'

Few bad? NO. It was ONE bad. Avi with the Mob trying to extort $500K from Seagal when he was in Toronto filming Exit Wounds. Lerner (I believe) did some jail time. Nice playing this down Movieweb (or check your facts and maybe report ALL the facts).
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:15:54 PM

Ryan Seacrest? THE Ryan Seacreast? Who the hell does he play? The crew fluffer?

If JCVD appears, he'll ruin the damned film. Keep that fag bag away.
trailertrash writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:19:57 PM

Agree ....

JCVD will be doing the spilts over Ryans face every 2 minutes, Errrr no thanks.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:22:10 PM

Sheldon lettich is a Z grade director among the level of Uwe boll,only thing that was good about that movie was BOLO.

Maybe seagal beat his ass the first time they met and doesn't want to be embarrased in front of all the tough guys.is not like this is the first time this sh*t has hapened van damme got knock out by his bodyguard some big Italian dude

Van douche u should be blowing ur fans cause is ur last chance to make it to the theater.U already been replaced by tony jaa,donnie yen,scott adkins,cung le

Seagal may be a fat lazy bastard but I guarantee u he can do some heavy damage still with his deadly aikido
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:22:14 PM

@Mink - I was going to post 'fluffer' re: Seacrest.
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:23:48 PM

Seagal would lay such a beating on JCVanDouche... JC would think he was a stuntman on a Seagal flick being thrown (accidentally?) through the non-candy glass windshield.
trailertrash writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:25:01 PM

Let's just hope Stallone sees sense on that piece of casting news...
trailertrash writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:27:30 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WgEDIgDaZoo

Enough said ....
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:30:02 PM

"@Mink - I was going to post 'fluffer' re: Seacrest."

Sorry Ranger, but we were all thinking the same thing.

"JC would think he was a stuntman on a Seagal flick being thrown (accidentally?) through the non-candy glass windshield."

I'd buy that for a dollar!
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:32:24 PM

Trailer:

The car in your link, is it the car Peter from Family Guy gets when he feels inadequate next to Chris' freakishly large d*ck?

Hilarious link though. van Damme he's gay!
funseeker writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:44:44 PM

what is it between them? the not so known jcvd seagal feud? please somebody explain.
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:50:20 PM

It was rumored that JC and Seagal had a stunt-meeting in a restaurant long ago. I don't know if the even took place or not. Seagal has gone on record (as recently as his A&E's Lawman) saying he'd kick JC's ass (he would by the way). I just think it's 2 guys with martial arts abilities (OK, Seagal 7th Degree and JC can do the splits) walking on the same turf that is Hollywood.

JC didn't want to do the first 'The Expendables' because he's on record saying he didn't want to lose a fight to Jet Li (which he would). So now he wants to make sure Seagal isn't around to hand him his coked-up ass to him as Jet would.

JC... just STFU and go do another Kung-Fu Panda you fu*cking tug!
trailertrash writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 7:02:21 PM

Mink - He sure is ....

Funseeker/ Ranger - Saw this on the youtube the other day, f*cking Douche bag even takes the piss out of Stallone (It's subtitled)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ymA5vA4ppbM
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 7:03:52 PM

Wow just when I thought JC couldnt be anymore of a douche
xtlhogciao writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 7:08:12 PM

What's the beef between Van damme and Seagal? And what happened between Seagall and the producer?
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 7:15:02 PM

@tt - nice find on that link. I worked in a bar one summer (long ago) with a guy that eventually opened a martial art school in a city. He said he sparred with JC in Vancouver... said he wasn't that good. These guys (even the guy I knew) talk so much sh*t (like JC in that video)... who knows what to believe?
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 7:17:46 PM

Some guy (tt) in that YouTube like is talking of Seagal's martial art is more like a ballet. Very true. But how can you hurt Seagal is you can't hit him? His very martial art uses the energy of the attacker against them. Plus at 6' 4" and I gather (knowing my size and weight) Seagal's closer to 300lbs now... who the hell would mess with that?!
prowler writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 7:23:08 PM

seagal really needs to eat more...
oklahomaer writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 7:29:47 PM

Instead of jcvd they need to get rutger hauer in the expendables 2
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 7:30:52 PM

Yes!
markoz writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 7:35:47 PM

''Steve Austin will likely return as well, but play his character's twin.''

Is that a fact,rumour or WP trying to be sarcastic?If it's a fact this movie will be more awesome than the first one.And only because no one would do something like this
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 8:08:25 PM

Jean Claude is probably afraid he will get his teeth knocked out by Segall
Phil writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 9:36:24 PM

JC,twat, you almost make me feel ashamed to be Belgian. We just should have sticked to the chocolate and waffles.
mally writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 10:20:43 PM

@tt

JCVD and Seacrest won't be killed in the opening credits. They're slated for death in the trailers before the feature presentation.
billofill writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 12:22:58 AM

Segal already di dthe washed up movie star route with Machete. ZING
Mister Leary writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 1:08:19 AM

Seagal would kill Van Damme.

Still trains MMA fighters on the side.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-rAWIqRbda4
(Seagal training Lyoto Machida)
sri_91 writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 1:10:11 AM

Wow, JCVD really is a twat!
Anyway, i hope hes in the movie cuz Dolph has repeatedly said he wants to break his f*cking neck somehow (on Sly's instructions). So yeah, ill be happy if Dolph kicks the sh*t outta him in the very first scene even!
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 3:18:23 AM

Ranger-

Damn straight Seagal Would kick Van Douche bags ass all day.

Didn't Seagal get his ass kicked by a stuntman on the set of one of his movies or something like that after shouting his mouth off to the wrong people ?

Don't know about now but back in the early 90's Seagal had a pretty big ego to go with that big frame of his didn't he.
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 3:20:04 AM

Mally -

lol, We can only hope that will be the case, they deserve no more than that..
iceskateuphill writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 3:20:41 AM

While jcvd should not be calling shots, I would love to see him in this. I would also love to see snipes in it. Sure he's currently behind bars but it would be cool if he was an ex team member imprisoned for something and sly needs to visit him in prison to get information. Hopefully things get moving on the sequel soon and it's bigger than the first, which I personally loved
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 3:29:08 AM

Ice -

If he had kept his mouth shut, when all the casting stories came out about the first The Expendables then sure he should have had some sort of role in the movie or in any sequel for old times sake.

But he's been disrespectful to a lot of people now so i think sly should leave him out...

Good call and idea on Snipes BTW
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 3:36:49 AM

Faggy coke head, choke on your waffles you overrated c*nt,
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 3:47:14 AM

Rocket-

lol, I hope you mean on his Belgium Blue Waffle
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 4:50:40 AM

Great posts folks.

@Phil - lol.

@tt - never heard of Seagal getting his ass kicked. But did hear he was to throw a stuntman through a candy glass side window of the car. When it came time to do so... Seagal missed the candy window (by accident?!?!) and threw the guy through the other (real) window next to it.

Ouch!

I'm on the fence about JC being in the sequel. 'Should he be' (considering The Expendables 'casting formula'... yes, of course). But turning down a PERSONAL offer from Sly for the first, then his continued demands (such as no Seagal), etc... absolutely NOT. But Sly is shrewd. I believe he'll push to put JC in because the fans want that.


Then let Dolph break his f*cking neck (... by 'accident').
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:00:48 AM

How about the one condition JC has to be in this sequel is one (or all) of the following:

1. He shuts the hell up.
2. He takes acting lessons.
3. He washes Sly's car (take that however you want).
4. He commits to the project. Cokes-up. OD's and kicks the bucket leaving us all wonder... what if?
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:02:13 AM

OUCH !!!

That reminds me of this Jackie Chan stunt that went very wrong for his stuntmen...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CJG7-byyWSI


And on JC "In Sly's hands we Trust"
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:04:19 AM

He should die the same way as Gary Daniels did in the first movie !!

A Neck break with a Karate Kick .....
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:21:29 AM

Yeah... Jet and Jason broke that guy's neck... pretty sweet!

Here's one of the greatest moments in Hollywood's history and why Sly is and will always be 'The Man' (and has balls the size of Philadelphia)!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2SluywQ-d8w
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:28:26 AM

and who put f*cking mayo on chips,f*cking Belgium fags thats who,not even a real country.
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:32:09 AM

At 6:23...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kmKrrerYB-w

You're welcome.

lol.
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:36:32 AM

Easy Rocket... lol. Phil posting on here... he's Belgian and he's pretty fed-up with JC as well.
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 6:11:10 AM

Love that fight in Rocky 3 that is such a good movie ......

And Stallone you sir a Legend, f*ck all you haters out there !!

Best death in the whole movie Classic, And thank you indeed...
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 6:14:14 AM

The theater roared when the guy's neck snapped.

Priceless.
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 8:25:41 AM

Yeah but i'm British and we hate all other EU country's,is our job....and don't get me started on the f*cking Germans.
Phil can have a free pass because of his JCVD hate and Vader avatar but if i smell any mayo...
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 8:37:36 AM

OK i admit the chocolate is bloody amazing,but seriously,mayo? Salt and ketchup,nuff said!
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 8:40:00 AM

Ranger - The cinema went crazy a few times during that movie, which made watching all the better, Bring on Pt 2 !!!

Rocket-

They all hate us as well my friend despite all the money we pay into that EU pot of gold every month and the 1000's of f*cking non working non contributing immigrants we seem to take in from all over Europe as well.
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 8:41:16 AM

OK i don't hate Holland either,grass n hookers pulled that waterlogged dump out of the sh*t...
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 8:43:15 AM

Everyone should have a weekend in amsterdam at least once in their life.

That should be some sort of law..
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 8:45:54 AM

you know it TT ,taking us for a ride.Never heard a thank you for pulling Hitlers c*ck out of there arses in WW2 either,same for the Yanks,never any thanks.
I'm talking to you France you smelly c*nts.
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 8:47:21 AM

Warped my fragile little mind on many a trip to the Dam....fukin ace ;)
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 9:31:25 AM

LOL !!!

http://www.auldovertheroad.com/lugephotos/lugephotopage32/amster-girls.jpg
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 9:47:18 AM

Grasshopper i think,been there done that/them ;)
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 9:48:41 AM

holiday homesick
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fybNYnaBTP0
Phil writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 9:58:12 AM

Thanks for the pass rocket. Almost felt unwanted!
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:02:09 AM

no worrires mate im only messin ;)
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:15:24 AM

Rocket - Nice !!

It's a great place, not as seedy as i thought it would be. Good bars and nice cafe's and chicks in the windows for sex lol
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:29:47 AM

yeah its pretty cool,not been for over 10 years but yeah,good times and the Dutch are really nice folks.funny bread though?
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 11:11:13 AM

Funny bread, the Guilders you mean...

Did you ever get the need to talk to FRANK lol
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 11:38:53 AM

guilders,badumtish... nah ,too stoned to ring Frank up...good boy nowadays though.To be honest it was guilders last time i went,never seen a euro..thank f*ck....my grandads didn't fight Hitler so i could etc....
sri_91 writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 12:15:58 PM

Where the f*ck is Max Junior when u need him ? I wont be surprised if hes busy beating the crap outta van douche somewhere!
rabid writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 12:21:46 PM

bring back Charisma Carpenter. she was the best thing about that movie.
rabid writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 12:21:47 PM

bring back Charisma Carpenter. she was the best thing about that movie.
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 1:37:11 PM

Rocket -

lol , I'm sure he didn't and thank f*ck we dont have to take them !!!

We will be selling our soul if we ever took that sh*t on...
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 2:10:48 PM

you know it
new Cap pic?
http://www.latimes.com/search/lat-capamerica_leoikonc20110111141725,0,3658492.photo
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 3:37:34 PM

Nice find Rocket ..

How well do you think C.A will do outside of the US ? Will it be as big as Iron Man or more like the Hulk...
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:30:35 PM

dunno,i like cap myself because he hates the french,cracks me up,i can see it not doing too well in most country's though...only really Britain and Canada,OZ and New Z will embrace it,the rest of the world f*cking hates America if we are honest.
markoz writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 7:04:45 PM

If I may say,I think that C.A. will do just fine outside of US because people will be attracted to the superhero movie if they don't know anything about him.
@Rocket
I believe that I am safe of your hatred since Croatia isn't a part of EU
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 7:07:20 PM

lol, Bit like us here in the UK, Hey it's cool to be hated by so many ...

If it's any good i'm sure it will take money and with Thor will set things up for the Avengers next year.
Telly like it is writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 4:19:24 AM

Hmm. Seagal + Van Damme = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5nFuPe_xR90
rocketman writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:53:40 AM

I thought Croatia was in the EU,shows how much attention i pay. You guys have done nothing to me so you are cool pal,no worries ;)
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:05:09 PM

@Telly - in life and in death... you da Man!
warlord writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 10:26:44 AM

why not a all femail cast
ismokerocks writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 11:56:47 PM

hopefully he gets killed off in the first 5 minutes

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved