WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon May Reprise "Jason Bourne" Role in Five Years

Posted: January 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon May Reprise "Jason Bourne" Role in Five YearsSubmit Comment
THR caught up with Matt Damon, who revealed that he hopes to make another "Jason Bourne" film in a few years, but once again mentioned that it will be completely up to "Bourne Ultimatum" director Paul Greengrass.

"I really hope it's going to happen," he said. "It's really up to Paul. I think [he] is probably going to do one or two other films that he's got cooking, but after that [maybe we will make another 'Bourne' movie]. I think enough time has passed that it won't matter if we wait five more years to do it."

Damon continued: "We just want to make sure if we do it, that we do it right. There has been a lot of pressure for us to do it, but you got to step back and make sure you're not making a mistake. So when it feels like the right time, I think Paul would be open to doing it."

Just recently, Damon mentioned that he is upset about Universal Pictures' decision to move forward with "The Bourne Legacy" without telling him. He threatened to one day make a new Jason Bourne installment with another studio.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:04:38 PM

That'll be ten years past the point where I stopped caring.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:33:41 PM

By that time they'll have rebooted the franchise, Matt. Dumbass.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 7:11:55 PM

Yup, I lost interest in this series a long time ago
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 8:12:42 PM

Matt will be to old for this role by then and that will be his excuse

Bottom line its not going to happen

nicholas56 writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 10:57:04 PM

stupid motherf*cker
october_midnight writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 11:32:05 PM

Additional comment making fun of someone who's wildly more famous and successful than the internet slugs that bash him.
Ari Gold writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 12:01:26 AM

I'd prefer a Bourne film when Jason is older and his form maybe a little sloppy due to being living his life as Webb.

I remember Damon saying he didn't want to do a sequel, then he did it and thought a third wouldn't be good. It just seems like he likes to bitch about the franchise that made him massive.
technoreaper writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 12:27:08 AM

The Bourne Franchise is dead. It's just not as venerable as Bond. Don't count on it getting rebooted properly. The new Bourne will probably be Justin Bieber or some other prettyboy, fresh out of high school, or still in it, with a teenage girlfriend. The CIA won't be the enemy, it will be your standard us vs. terrorists movie, complete with gadgets.

Sorry folks, this can never be rebooted. I would have been happy with just the first movie, honestly. The sequels accomplished absolutely nothing.
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 3:49:28 AM

Bourne is supposed to be middle aged anyway so im cool with this.
darkraven28 writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 4:18:36 AM

Why not just leave it as a trilogy and just make original action thrillers, Mr. Damon? I mean, I've said it a thousand times but Bourne Ultimatum the movie brought the character COMPLETELY full circle, even to the point of putting him back in the water where he was first found. Bourne's story has been told, and from the sound of it, the making of these films left a lot of people pissed off by the roadside (most notably Doug Liman and Tony Gilroy). So, now Tony Gilroy gets his chance to do his interference and re-write free Bourne film. I say let him. And Damon, if you wanted to hold onto the character in any way, then maybe, being an Oscar-winning writer and all, you should have written a Bourne script yourself. Thank you for your huge contribution to the trilogy, Matt Damon, but again, it's Gilroy's turn.
technoreaper writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 12:57:42 PM

Bourne's story wasn't brought full circle. We don't even know anything about the guy. How can he keep running from the CIA forever? A full circle is a resolution, whether Bourne ends up in the SuperMax forever, with a bullet in his head or back home with his friends and family, living a normal life. The first movie offered more of a kind of resolution. The last movie just made the possibility of more sequels likely for Hollywood.
billofill writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:01:15 PM

News Flash Matt, I could see what the f*ck was going on in the Bourne Identity not so much with 2 and 3.
whoever writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:19:43 PM

Damon continued: "We just want to make sure if we do it, that we do it right. There has been a lot of pressure for us to do it, but you got to step back and make sure you're not making a mistake. So when it feels like the right time, I think Paul would be open to doing it."

Sounds like Damon is going to pop Greengrass' cherry
ilovemovies82 writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:15:17 AM

I was under the impression that Paul Greengrass has no plans on making another Bourne flick. Is that wrong? Or is Matt simply not on the same page. I mean, I guess he'd no more than I would, but I could have sworn I read it somewhere. Unless it turned out to be false.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved