WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Franco and His Entire Family to Star in a Movie?

Posted: January 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Franco and His Entire Family to Star in a Movie?Submit Comment
James Franco's younger brother, Dave, has appeared in such films as "Charlie St Cloud" and "Greenberg." But he is probably best known for his work with James in a series of FunnyOrDie videos called "Acting With James Franco."

Dave now tells MTV that he plans to make a feature film that will star his entire family, including his brother. He said: "There's a feature film that I'm writing for my brother and I to star in, where we play versions of ourselves named Davie and James."

He added: "Without giving away too much, it all takes place around Thanksgiving and Christmas break around our hometown of Palo Alto [California]. Our real family will be in it, my real friends from home will be in it, and the vibe of it is going to be an extended version of our FunnyOrDie videos. It's going to be difficult for me, because it's now a 90-minute version of [James] giving me sh*t and making fun of me."

Acting With James Franco:


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:47:19 AM

Cool. Hope that grandma will make a comeback.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 7:01:48 AM

I think we are seeing too much of him. He's a fine actor and all but he is way over exposed. And adding his family to his work. Who's he think he is? Judd Apatow?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 9:46:40 AM

Sc-lol Bring in granny for sure!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 1:16:37 PM

James Franco and His Entire Family to Star in a Movie ?

The Real Life Fockers aka Jews Not Yet Incinerated But Should've Been
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 1:45:12 PM

Now that was funny.
nope.com writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 3:40:08 PM

do they all have that distracting lisp as well?
-Chewy- writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 3:48:25 PM

Not gonna lie....those videos are funny.

But a full film feature out of this ? I dont know.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 4:09:38 PM

What's the title?

National Lampoon's Hannukah Vacation?
Rambo writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 4:50:14 PM

saw '127 hours' 3 days ago.solid but a bit slow.Franco deserves an oscar for his role.he was brilliant.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 5:01:44 PM

The guy is certainly no damned dummy. He has math talent, can act and is already directing.

Way to go, dude.

Should have been him as PP in Spiderman, not that asshat Maguire.

And I'm not watching 127 Hours. I'm still mentally recuperating from Buried's extremely depressed ending.

No more 'suff' films for me for a while.
gotsghostrider writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 8:08:19 PM

His brother (or his cousin) was on Scrubs as well..
jordanss123 writes:
on July 3rd, 2017 at 10:16:37 AM

Sorry writes:
on October 12th, 2017 at 5:28:36 PM

Amazing and fascinating article. Incredible things you've generally imparted to us. Much obliged. Simply keep making this kind out of post. linkbuilding service

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved