WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Denis Leary in "Spider-Man" Reboot

Posted: January 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Denis Leary in "Spider-Man" RebootSubmit Comment
Back in November, it was announced that Denis Leary (Ice Age, "Rescue Me") joined the cast of the "Spider-Man" reboot as police captain George Stacy, the role played by James Cromwell in "Spider-Man 3."

George is the father of Gwen Stacy (Emma Stone), who is the love interest of Peter Parker/Spider-Man (Andrew Garfield). In the comics, George perished in an accident during a battle between Spider-Man and Doctor Octopus, an event that led Gwen to hate the hero.

Today we have the first photos of Leary on the set of the new film. Check them out below. "Spider-Man" is set to hit 2D and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:42:10 AM

And now it starts to look a little more interesting...
johnny_boy writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:57:55 AM

Good choice. He does very well in his roles that he takes on.
rocketman writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 7:02:12 AM

Run out of jokes to steal off Bill Hicks?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 9:44:50 AM

f*ck this reboot!!
rabid writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 12:51:45 PM

Perfect casting, except he needs Captain Stacy's retard stache.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 1:36:19 PM

Strange to see him without the Tommy Gavin hair. Problem with doing only television for so long is that's all you have time for.
Man in Black writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 3:26:19 PM

No f*cking way Leary in a cops uniform ... never seen that. Lets see he is as Irish as the day is long so the only roles they let him play are cop , firemen , priest , and thief .

@ Rocketman ..... nice .
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 3:32:12 PM

Leary in cop uniform. How...unique and exciting. Not.
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 3:46:24 PM

I thought shoulder pads were out.
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 4:00:27 PM

Good to see Leary is in a movie where he isn't an animated sabertooth. And I don't watch 'Rescue Me'.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 4:05:15 PM

"I thought shoulder pads were out."

Leary needs support for the invisible man trying to steal what's left of his neck.
Rambo writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 4:46:07 PM

This Reboot might win some razzies from what it looks like so far.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 4:48:05 PM

I'm gonna laugh my ass off when all of you guys come running back in here to tell us how much you loved seeing this film in theaters.

It'll happen.
Captain Bennett writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 5:45:10 PM

I guess I am confused, I thought he was playing Willem Dafoe.
markoz writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 5:46:06 PM

@rabid

Captain Stacy doesn't have a moustache
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 5:50:59 PM

"I guess I am confused, I thought he was playing Willem Dafoe."

I experienced that identical thought!
nicholas56 writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 10:33:37 PM

in one of the of the pics he has the expression why did i pick to do this role? oh yeah i need the money and be in life action movie again. he really needs to pick the roles he plays in more better next time
supaflywill writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 3:09:13 AM

well nolan set the bar for a good super hero film - they all must do the same ...no sh*tty cheesy humor please !! give the fans a proper film instead of the crap u put out in the past .
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 3:42:44 AM

glad to see Leary taking on more roles lately!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 6:02:31 PM

the Spider-man film is starting to look up. although Parker looks like a twatlight so far, i really like his suit and they cast Stacy and her father pretty well. I'm still waiting on a trailer before i decide ANYTHING on this this film.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved