WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Stiller Says "Zoolander 2" Script is Written

Posted: January 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Stiller Says "Zoolander 2" Script is WrittenSubmit Comment
Empire magazine recently caught up with Ben Stiller, who revealed that the "Zoolander" sequel has yet to be greenlit, but the script has been written and everyone is waiting for an approval from the studio.

"We've completed the script, Justin Theroux and I, and handed it into the studio," he explained. "Now the studio has the script and we're at that point where we're waiting to see what they want to do."

Stiller continued: "It's ten years later and most of it is set in Europe. I don't want to give away too much, but it's basically Derek and Hansel ten years later though the last movie ended on a happy note a lot of things have happened in the meantime. Their lives have changed and they're not really relevant anymore. It's a new world for them. Will Ferrell is written into the script and he has expressed interest in doing it. I think Mugatu is an integral part of the 'Zoolander' story, so yes, he features in a big way."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
happileperkon writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 9:24:02 PM

i loved zoolander. i really hope the sequal doesnt suck
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 9:25:44 PM

This better make up for Greenberg and Little Fockers, you motherfocking c*cksucking, ass-spreading motherfocker.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 9:26:33 PM

Maybe if we're lucky, another terrorist will run a plane into the other World Tower and we can delay this monstrocity.
telur writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 10:03:15 PM

yeah we know Zoolander 2, Pirates of the Caribbean 5, and Iron Man 3 already written, but all we want is Gigli 2 or Catwoman 2.

Eat that!!!

NB: S.W.A.T. 3 too
photobuckets4 writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 10:04:31 PM

zoolander was beyond awful, hy do we need another sequel...ben stiller sucks and is washed up
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 12:07:55 AM

"Zoolander" wasn't a bad little movie so don't mind a sequel, just hope it doesn't suck balls.
Rodan writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 12:09:06 AM

"I don't want to give away too much, but..."

Wow, seriously Ben? This ain't the next Batman movie. This ain't the next J.J. Abrams movie. I really doubt it would ruin anything.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 12:27:46 AM

Ben, your done. As much as I loved the 1st, this will not save you in Hollywood, you are no longer funny. Owen will finally commit suicide when this bombs!!
michelerena writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 3:01:57 AM

I really don't think Ben Stiller has much of a career in front of the camera anymore. He will keep making those terrible Night At The Museum movies and whatever he can dredge up. Well, he has to keep Owen Wilson working. I mean he has paid Owen to be in 11 movies with him already. What would Owen be doing if Stiller wasn't giving him work? I didn't really care for Zoolander, however years ago, they were at least good-looking enough to pull off being models. Now, maybe geriatric models. Tons of make-up and hair dye will be lost for this one!
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 5:18:27 PM

Ben Stiller, Ben Stiller, Ben Stiller. I'm trying to place the guy.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 9:08:05 PM

oh sweet lord i cant f*cking wait!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved