WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adam Sandler and Andy Samberg in "I Hate You Dad" Comedy

Posted: January 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adam Sandler and Andy Samberg in "I Hate You Dad" ComedySubmit Comment
Adam Sandler and Andy Samberg are in talks with Columbia Pictures to star in "I Hate You Dad," a comedy that Sandler's Happy Madison company is producing. The film is still in the development stages, and no director is on board, but the two actors are attached.

The story centers on a father who moves in on the eve of his son's wedding and promptly begins feuding with the bride-to-be. Sandler would play the dad, with Samberg as the son, even though less than 12 years separate the two in real life.

Sandler is a "Saturday Night Live" alum while Samberg is among the current cast's stars. He has made ventures into film, starring in 2007's "Hot Rod" and playing supporting characters in such comedies as "I Love You, Man."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 5:19:56 AM

trust me, in 2 years there is sequel called "I Hate You Mam"

and become trilogy in the next 3 years called "I Hate You Kid"
pH0u57 writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 5:36:32 AM

sandler ftw!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 8:12:30 AM

Sandler your dead to me too
rick1641 writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 9:13:35 AM

I like "I hate you andy samberg" better
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 11:22:19 AM

So who is the one with talent?
Who will play the straight foil to the funny one?
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 2:06:01 PM

@Dave - neither in this movie.

Sandler - comedy-wise... haven't seen much of his stuff. But haven't liked what I have seen since Happy Gilmore.

I don't like remakes (no, really Ranger?!), especially of classic (like: The Longest Yard), but Sandler's version was good. He like Robin Williams and Ferrel in Winter Passing... I prefer to see in dramatic stuff.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 2:36:19 PM

thanx ranger, waiting for someone to comment on what I said.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 3:16:19 PM

Unfunny+(Unfunny*ugly)^2=Abysmal.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 7:11:47 PM

God, I f*cking hate Andy Samberg.

I wish he was date-raped by a homeless person living near his block to the point that he is scared sh*tless to come out of his high-priced apartment.

Date-raped and bitten.

And that the bite spread contagious rabies. Or full blown HIV.

And that he has to undergo painful treatments of a syringe up his spinal column.

And that his eyes bleed, he finds blood in his stool and he's constantly vomiting uncontrollably during "skits".

And that he dies a painful, excruciating death, covered from head to toe in pussing, oozing and bleeding bedsores.

Then I would find him funny.

And I would laugh.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 7:13:19 PM

They oughta rename it " I Focking Hate You, Adam Sandler and I Want You to Die a Horribly Painful Death, Andy Samberg. " ....

I wonder if that would fit on the marquee.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 7:15:41 PM

DaveThePhotoGuy writes: on January 14th, 2011 at 11:22:19 AM

So who is the one with talent?

Who will play the straight foil to the funny one?

@DaveThePhotoGuy

Sandler will play the funny one and Samberg will play the c*cksucker.

He looks like he just finished off Sander's spunkj*zz in that photo and is smiling, know there will be more to suck off.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 7:18:16 PM

First Sandler teams up with unfunny Kevin " Thank GOD Farley is Dead! " James and now he's working with Andy " SNL Digital sh*ts, OurCrapisBad and Mugging is all I can do because the rest of my comedy is sh*t. " Samberg ?

f*ck.

Sandler you're f*cking flailing in quicksand and not even Mr. Deed's rotted foot can get you out of that cesspool of decaying feces.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 7:20:09 PM

The only movie Che would rent of Samberg's is a gay porn where he lowers his head to his c*ck and sucks himself off, that way he can play the full infield team, including pitcher and catcher.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 7:21:26 PM


Chimpanzees at the zoo fling their sticky feces at Samberg because they can't form the words to tell him, "You f*cking suck, loser. "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 7:23:57 PM

Adam Sandler and Andy Samberg in "I Hate You Dad" Comedy
When you die a horribly painful, embarrassing and ignorant death, Andrew ... then I will call you a "comedic genius" ....
till then, Jerry Lewis' flacid penis when he uses the urinal has more comedic talent than you, you f*cking douchebag.
happileperkon writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 8:18:35 PM

Andy Samberg sucks the biggest d*ck ever
Matiax writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 3:16:11 PM

I always thought that Andy Samberg was a failed attempt to clone Adam Sandler...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved