WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fast and Furious" Spin-Off and Another Sequel in the Works

Posted: January 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fast and Furious" Spin-Off and Another Sequel in the WorksSubmit Comment
Collider caught up with producer Neal Moritz, who confirmed that the sixth installment in the "Fast and Furious" franchise is already moving forward, despite just wrapping "Fast Five," the fifth film.

"In Vin [Diesel's] and my mind we already know what the sixth movie is, we've already been talking about it," he explained. "Vin and I have had numerous conversations about what that might be. And we're starting to get serious about it right now. We just finished the movie like 4 or 5 weeks ago and we just needed a break, and now we're gonna start focusing on that."

Moritz added that in addition to "Fast and Furious 6," there may also be a spin-off movie based around Dwayne Johnson's character. When asked if the script is already being written, he replied: "No, we have not started, but we are about to."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 8:36:45 PM

I think the studio is trying to hit fans of these films faster than the fans can find out the films suck and before the fans get furious for forking over for more f*cking Fast and the Furious trash.
photobuckets4 writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 8:44:31 PM

sounds good to me. It should be the final one of its series, and the sequel to Tokyo Drift...enough prequels
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 8:53:36 PM

Let this series die for god's sake.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 8:55:02 PM

Looks like Dwayne Johnson is just desperate enough to try to spina film out of this series just for himself, even though he already had Faster, which did how well at the BO again?

The first should heve been the last, and even that's a generous assessment IMO.

And TD was a standalone film with one cameo I think, and as for prequels, there aren't any.
koul writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 9:02:46 PM

stupid. a spin off about rock's character. i won't watch it
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 9:33:39 PM

Who is the franchise star?

Vin Diesel or Paul walker?
holtlt writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 10:25:07 PM

If Fast and Furious keeps making money and sequels, then make "Stopping Power"...that was a film about to be filmed about two years ago, starring John Cusack and Jason Isaacs in a badass chase, until the c*cky studio rejected the idea.
telur writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 10:28:40 PM

Vin Diesel is Michael Jordan

Paul Walker is Scottie Pippen

Even 2 years without Jordan he's still a star on Bulls

kirklazerusreturns writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 11:08:07 PM

See what happens when you give retards money, they spend it buying fast and furious movie tickets, the movie does great and boom we have another f*cking sequel.
Che 4 Prez writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 11:29:32 PM

i luv thes moves!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
darkraven28 writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 1:20:23 AM

So I guess that "one last job and then we disappear forever" line from the new trailer is f*cking bullsh*t. But whatever. These movies are fun to watch. Yet another slice of pure American cheese. And honestly, are they ever gonna get past the fact that that Han dude DIED in Tokyo Drift? Cuz if they come up with some f*cking twin brother or impostor or clone sh*t, I'll shoot my goddamn flatscreen tv.
trailertrash writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 3:05:23 AM

"Fast and Furious" Spin-Off


Hahaha

That was a joke, Right ???
trailertrash writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 3:12:06 AM

Che, you love these movies or you love the fellas in these movies....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 3:26:12 AM

"Fast and Furious" Spin-Off and Another Sequel in the Works


f*ck OFF!!!!!
Ovidiu.C writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 4:43:34 AM

I wouldn't be surprised if Han will make his appereance in TD sequel... Like he misteriously managed to get out from that flipped burning car.
Rambo writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 6:16:31 AM

fafurious.
z03fke writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 7:54:51 AM

is hollywood that desperate???
dynastygod2000 writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 11:01:27 AM

THANK YOU VAN DIESEL
ADTR918 writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 12:55:21 PM

Honestly the only movie i liked in this series was the first, prob. because i was young and retarded back then. The others since then have sucked..although i don't really mind TD. And i pray they don't make a spin off.
batdump writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 4:43:06 PM

i hated the first one and didn't bother with any after that. with that said, it's no surprise that diesal is trying to keep it alive... not like he's getting a million other offers
dynastygod2000 writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 6:07:31 PM

hot cars and hot chicks......enough said
photobuckets4 writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 8:14:49 PM

the spin-off should be rated r...it probably wont happen though
technoreaper writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 10:43:48 AM

This should all have been done after the first movie came out. Unfortunately, everyone involved thought they were going on to bigger and better things, but instead only came back to this series after all their other career options dried up.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved