WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Is "Atrocious" the New "Paranormal Activity"?

Posted: January 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Is "Atrocious" the New "Paranormal Activity"?Submit Comment
Today we have a teaser trailer for another found-footage movie called "Atrocious," which is a Spanish-language horror film that's set to appear at this year's Slamdance Festival. Watch the trailer below.

Plot: In April of 2010, Spanish police reported the discovery of 37 hours of recorded evidence that shed new light on a gruesome murder investigation. The found footage documents a family of five spending a holiday at their summer house, where brother-and-sister Cristian and July Quintanilla pass the time investigating a terrifying local urban legend. As their investigation intensifies strange occurrences in and around the house escalate rapidly, before culminating in unspeakable atrocities.

"Atrocious" already premiered at the 43rd Sitges International Film Festival to great reviews and was immediately picked up for distribution by Celluloid Nightmares.

Teaser:


Source: YouTube, Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 8:56:50 PM

I hope this films does really, really well, or otherwise I expect plenty of critical plays off the self-deprecating title.
RickPeters writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 8:56:53 PM

Movies never really scare me, but I feel like the only way to really make a scary movie is to do it with the found footage style, otherwise, it just seems fake.

I dunno...this will probably suck but I feel like, horror only works when it seems real. A "normal" movie, like with movie stars and effects just doesn't work for me anymore.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 9:04:50 PM

WTF was that?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 9:05:27 PM

Che was that you running from daddy?
Derp88 writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 9:29:37 PM

f*cking gay
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 9:41:30 PM

@bad

it was his weekly game of tag.......with a flesh light
Mudders writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 10:46:45 PM

is this a lohan home sex video....3 corpses found....1 still missing
Mister Leary writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 11:23:42 PM

More found footage here:

http://www.vidmax.com/video/7225/Freaky_little_deformed_girl_makes_a_new_musical_video_for_us/

Sorry BitchHunter, but you knew what could happen if you banged your sister too hard.
Mister Leary writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 11:26:58 PM

Can't believe you made her sing for you when you were done.
Who does that?
Che 4 Prez writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 11:32:18 PM

mink u should get a job or an education or a lif suck it bitch
Mister Leary writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 11:36:43 PM

@ CHE

and you should get in on this sweet sister action BitchHunter's got going.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 12:00:39 AM

^hey wait a minute

No one bangs Bitchhunters sister but me
jdl107 writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 1:50:04 AM

You people and you're found footage bullsh*t.

I vant to kiiill you.
On2slaught writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 10:38:38 AM

this looks kinda cool but i will save my money for the real investigation that rocked southern Ohio that was captured on camera!!! I remember hearing on the local news about the students who investigated a real asylum. i cant wait!!!
check out what i found out so far...
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1781935/
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 6:16:04 AM

oh another sh*tter thank you i wont see it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved