WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Chris Evans as Captain America, with Wings

Posted: January 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Chris Evans as Captain America, with WingsSubmit Comment
The latest issue of Entertainment Weekly contains a new photo of Chris Evans as the title character from "Captain America: The First Avenger." He is seen wearing the full outfit, including a helmet with wings. Check out the photo below.

The story will focus on the early days of the Marvel Universe when Steve Rogers volunteers to participate in an experimental program that turns him into the Super Soldier known as Captain America.

The new movie is directed by Joe Johnston (The Wolfman) and in addition to Evans, the new movie stars Stanley Tucci, Hugo Weaving, Sebastian Stan (Bucky) and Hayley Atwell (Peggy Carter). It is scheduled to hit theaters on July 22nd.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Captain America: The First Avenger."

Source: Entertainment Weekly, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Batman writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 8:33:17 PM

awesome!!
Hero320 writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 8:40:09 PM

Does look pretty bad ass
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 8:49:35 PM

The SUIT looks badass, but Evans looks like some queer that fell into the Rocketeer's comic costume stash.
RickPeters writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 8:49:42 PM

Looks cool. The mask seems a little cheesy, but this is set in the 40s...definitely seems like something that would fit in then.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 9:03:32 PM

Chris looks like he should be in a Serbian porno with gypsies and carnies in that f*cking gay-ass suit.
koul writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 9:04:17 PM

now this costume looks way better than spidey's. this actually looks good i'm not mad at it
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 9:10:46 PM

Yup its's gonna bomb
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 9:16:11 PM

I like it
Ari Gold writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 9:19:05 PM

I just can't picture this making money outside of America..
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 9:45:56 PM

@BadChad... lol.

I'm pretty old school comics, etc. This is looking pretty nostalgic. Good. Because it's comic related I'm a little (lot) more open-minded as to (hoping) this succeeds.

If it doesn't... I'll set Johnston's d*ck on fire with Che's butthole!
mrstretch writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 10:01:00 PM

There is no way this will be good!
boogiel writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 10:08:48 PM

Wow, look at his crotch. His d*ck is already out for boning
Stuntastic writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 10:27:25 PM

Capt America must b sponsored by Honda Motorcycles cuz I swear that sh*t looks exactly the same way
OneTime writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 10:27:38 PM

i smell BOMB
Mudders writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 10:42:11 PM

i like it....think evans should at least have a 3 day growth on his face....make him look a bit more bad ass.
never really got into this comic hero so im gonna hold my thoughts till i see a trailer.
telur writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 10:50:57 PM

so where photo Thor with his helmet?
mrstretch writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 11:21:10 PM

He looks like he is about to be shot out of a cannon!
Che 4 Prez writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 11:28:38 PM

mink nows bout asses he liks to stik his d*ck in them
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 11:30:39 PM

Now that's how you bring a superhero like Captain America to life! Way to go! Can't wait!
snoop writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 11:44:18 PM

Should be more of a war movie and less of a comic movie. I didn't know Tucci was in this. Now I must see it.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 12:23:49 AM

looks good better than that spiderman suit only wondering what the hell those ninja looking cyborgs behind him are meant to be?
rocketman writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 1:35:37 AM

Can't fault it.Consider me pummped!
jdl107 writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 1:41:59 AM

I remember reading a comment where someone said this looked like G.I. Joe in the 40s.

I'm beginning to see why now.

*Sighs*... and looking at this picture makes me think... maybe if they just lost the wings it could be better. I mean, the design they chose for the painted wings look alright but still... kinda gay... I'm sure real wings sticking out would look... just... stupid.
Devil writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 2:25:14 AM

Looks weird. Need to see it in action.
Sinestro writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 3:05:05 AM

Looks like Bryan Hitch's Capt. America from the first issue of The Ultimates. I like that Cap, he thought parachutes were for pussies!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 3:13:21 AM

Looks good to me, at the moment most of the news for "CA" has been good, just hope that is an omen for the movie too.
Rambo writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 6:19:07 AM

gay
Trentsteel writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 6:58:17 AM

YES
SACdaddy writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 7:50:11 AM

Lose the wings and you've got something. Looks way better than the new Spidey suit.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 8:56:55 AM

I was on board with this movie until they said America is not what he will be fighting for

Hope it bombs because of this, Im tired of the anti-American crap
Odd writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 9:41:27 AM

Che, until you learn to talk properly, then shoosh.

As for this I think it has potential.
bspence writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 12:02:13 PM

ill be completely honest. im not hating it. it actually looks pretty badass. considering its set in the 40s so for the time era itll be in itll look awesome and im sure he'll get an updated todays look costume for avengers as well.

hope is slowly gathering that this will be good.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 7:36:47 PM

Odd writes: on January 14th, 2011 at 9:41:27 AM

Che, until you learn to talk properly, then shoosh.

As for this I think it has potential.

@Odd

I bought him one of those paperback dictionaries for Christmas (as a goodwill gesture).

He thought it was a fruitcake and tried to eat it.
supaflywill writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 3:43:54 AM

I THINK POPLE WILL WATCH THIS FILM THROUGH THERE HANDS ON THERE FACES ....BOMB
encoreyourface writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 8:26:08 PM

^ you dont have to say it in all caps, YOU KNOW. i like the suit, looks pretty good to me.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved