WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kiefer Sutherland Stars in "Confession" Web Series

Posted: January 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kiefer Sutherland Stars in "Confession" Web SeriesSubmit Comment
While everyone is waiting for Kiefer Sutherland to get to work on a "24" movie, Entertainment Weekly is reporting that the actor is next set to appear in a ten-part web series called "The Confession." Each episode is said to be 5-7 minutes long and will begin airing on Hulu in March.

In the series, written and directed by Brad Mirman (Shadows in the Sun), Sutherland will play a hitman who has a theological discussion with a priest (John Hurt) about why his victims deserved to die. The entire thing ends with a big twist.

Much of the series plays out in action-packed flashbacks and was shot over nine days in New York last month. "It looks fantastic," said Sutherland. "We shot it in the fifth-largest snow storm. It was pretty amazing."

The actor added the "24" movie should go into production within a year, despite the fact that 20th Century Fox recently rejected the script by Billy Ray (State of Play). Sutherland confirmed that Tony Scott (Man on Fire) is attached to the film.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hoohoo3000 writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 8:31:24 AM

kinda sounds like this....

http://www(dot)youtube.com/watch?v=pGmPY52SrfE
bandolero999 writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 8:50:32 AM

I want a sequel to Dark City
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 9:25:44 AM

While the premise is different (one continous story), this vignette reminds me of those shorts done for BMW for "The Hire", where Clive Owen's driver did different jobs (in regards to being short episodes) ....
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 9:46:07 AM

Interesting
WV-Films writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 10:21:06 AM

Let me guess the twist......he has to kill the priest.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 10:48:38 AM

WV-Films writes: on January 13th, 2011 at 10:21:06 AM

Let me guess the twist......he has to kill the priest.

@WV Films

Or the priest is not a priest, but a hired assassin that kills him.

Or they have a lovers tryst.
Rambo writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 10:59:09 AM

@bandolero999

amen to that
_Newtz writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 1:11:01 PM

@WV Films

Or someone from his flashbacks kills both of them, haha. Two for one!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 1:35:42 PM

@VW Films

Good call!
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 1:45:19 PM

Sutherland confirmed that Tony Scott (Man on Fire) is attached to the film.

f*ck expect a train and Denzel in this
BurmaShave writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 3:26:12 PM

read the "5-7" quickly and was going to say there was no reason to mention the man's height.
trailertrash writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 3:28:00 PM

Me, I would like to see Renegades 2, Where is Lou Diamond Phillips these days ...
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 4:49:36 PM

@trailertrash On Stargate Universe. Funnily enough one of the lead actors is Louis Ferreira who played a cop (in a scene on a roof I think) in Renegades and also recently Robert Knepper, who was the villain in Renegades, has been in Stargate Universe too! All they need is Keifer Sutherland and Jami Gertz and they can have a Renegades reunion, lol!
trailertrash writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 5:05:01 PM

JustSmile- lol

Small world, Last time i saw him was on 24 with Sutherland.

First Power was a good lou Diamond Phillips film ,But i dont think anyone ever really saw it.
Rodan writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 5:12:20 PM

@WV-Films, I was thinking the same thing. I really hope that's not the "twist" because that would be the most obvious one. Perhaps the priest IS Kiefer sent back from the future to convince his old self to give up his killing ways and pursue a happy life. And then an even OLDER Kiefer walks in the church just as Young Kiefer is about to reform his life and Older Kiefer mows them both down with an automatic weapon and promptly disappears from existence. But then Kiefer's young son grows up with the intentions of going back in time and saving his father from this massacre, but after he grows up, we realize he isn't Kiefer's son at all. He's Kiefer's clone! A failsafe, created by the order of assassins Kiefer works for. Upon learning the truth, Clone Kiefer breaks down crying and shoots himself in the head. Lights. Curtains. Fade to black.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 5:21:32 PM

... What have you been smoking Rodan?
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 6:20:26 PM

If the twist is Kiefer killing the priest, I don't expect a terribly complex storyline from this series. Then again, each web-isode is but a few minutes in length, so complexity may be much to expect.

Killing the priest is the most obvious and likely denoument, but it does beg the question: why would anyone pay to kill the priest?

Other 'twists' may be that the priest is the hitman's employer, and Kiefer's character doesn't know.

Another might be that the hitman is the priest's son, or that the priest was once the hitman responsible for killing Kiefer's character's family.

As for a Dark City sequel, no thanks to that terrible suggestion.

The original had a perfect and closed conclusion, ans is naturally the kind of film you can only do ONCE, and because everything was well wrapped up with the film's ending, as beautiful as it was, you would have to force a second story onto the first, and that just wouldn't work.

Furthermore, there's nothing else you could do with the setup or the characters, except perhaps return them home to earth, and it really wouldn't be a Dark City, which reminds me: the title, and the setting, is an homage to, and inopired by, film noir elements with a heavy sci-fi twist, hence the title, so in order to do a true sequel, you would have to get some of the main characters back, find a director as capable as Proyas, and set the second film back insid the Dark City.

That's not going to happen, or if iet does, it will be a distaster, inviting ruin onto the original.

Let it be. It's perfect the way it is.
raza12 writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 6:58:34 PM

Ok... Simply because WP is rather slow these days...

FIRST LOOK - NEW SPIDER-MAN!!!

http://www.empireonline.com/gallery/image.asp?id=47674&caption&gallery=3022
Man in Black writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 7:22:12 PM

@ Raza , are those web shooters on the suit ? I think so .
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 7:50:18 PM

The new Spiderman suit looks a lot like the old suit, with changes to color direction and texture.

BTW, with respect to the colors, is Spiderman supposed to be a Borneo spider, because I've never seen an arachnid with those particular colors. Never, and it makes for poor coloration per the need to blend in the environment, as per the demands of a predatorial and nocturnal creature. Read and blue just don't work, but then Stan Lee was never one to make much sense of anything.

And I'm not feeling this new guy as Peter Parker. Not only is he obkectively 'wierd' looking (not ugly per se), with his smile that often more resembles a tortured grimace, as if he's in constant anal distension pain or instead he's trying to pass a submarine without the lubrication of beaded sweat from all the exertion, but, per The Social Network, he's a weak actor, as he was in that film where he nearly vanished in to the set design.

Good film otherwise (TSN) but not spectacular, as you might believe reading all the fawning middle-aged critics kowtowing to American teen culture. I guess i liked it, despite this guys painful performance, because it made me laugh.

But back to the new Spiderman.

I also have issues with his size. The comic book Parker is somehwat lean, but not slight, nor is he on the Ethiopian side and I would think Sony would want some bulk on his frame, but considering how they're retooling this film down into the teenage demographic, per America's bizarre youth-worhipping culture, I can see how that makes financial sense, given that the original actors, like Maquire and Dunst, were getting a little long in the tooth, as they were audition day.

I hope this strays clear of the Stephani Meyer trend for comic-book-like films, such that I can only pray Spiderman does not sparkle nor does he 'emote' on the high end of the 'emo' seismic scale.

Can you imagine a retooled, rebooted Blade featuring a young, teenage nerdy black kid (do they exist?) struggling with both the pressures of high school and the heaping demands of being a daywalker?
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 7:58:35 PM

They should have gone with the title 'Confession Booth' instead.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 9:27:50 AM

@minkowski "Can you imagine a retooled, rebooted Blade featuring a young, teenage nerdy black kid (do they exist?) struggling with both the pressures of high school and the heaping demands of being a daywalker?"

You mean like Urkel with fangs and a sword? Lol! Also, another reason against a Dark City sequel is that Richard O'Brien has unfortunately gone totally loopy and now wears female clothing and thinks he's a "third sex" between male and female!! Then again, did his character die in Dark City? I can't remember.
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 4:22:23 PM

By the way f*ck Hulu....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved