WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Rooney Mara in "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Remake

Posted: January 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Rooney Mara in "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" RemakeSubmit Comment
W magazine has published the first official photos of Rooney Mara (The Social Network) as Lisbeth Salander in David Fincher's "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" remake, based on Stieg Larsson's "The Millennium" crime thriller trilogy.

The photos are not actually from the movie, but the point of the photo-shoot is to show Mara's look, which is very skinny, bizarre hair and shaved eyebrows. Check out the shots below.

Plot: One fateful day several years ago, Harriet Vanger disappeared off the secluded island owned and inhabited by the powerful Vanger family. There was no corpse, no witnesses and no evidence. Nearly forty years later, investigative journalist Mikael Blomkvist (Daniel Craig) reluctantly accepts the unusual and seemingly unsolvable assignment of finding out what really happened to Harriet. Genius hacker, Lisbeth Salander (Mara) is drawn into the case and the two form a fragile alliance as they dig into the sinister past of the Vangers and find out just how far they are prepared to go to protect themselves and each other.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: W Magazine, JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
adamXmarshall writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:49:11 PM

This looks f*cking amazing. Fincher is genius. I cant wait.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:49:50 PM

The photographer seemed to miss the point of Lisbeth Salander...

I am not gonna judge the film by some photos for a style magazine or what ever it is
BobMcBob writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:50:06 PM

nothing better than a blue blood looking like a skank
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:51:56 PM

Just watch the original and let Hollywood f*ck up someone else's artistic vision.
LEONCIO writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:28:28 PM

It's not just an american remake, it's a different movie based in the same book.

Fincher has said that he is not going to base his version in the movie but in the novel, and they are also changing a few things from the story and the characters (he has explained it in a very recent interview, but I don't want to spoil anything, though there are not real spoilers, he just said which parts of the original story they will change, but not what are those changes, and how some characters will be a bit different from the book).

Also it's directed by David Fincher, I doubt that he is going to "f*ck up someone else's artistic vision", he will just make his own version of the same story with a few (and maybe radical) changes, I'm somewhat optimistic and I think it may be a great movie, maybe even better than the first one (and afaik Fincher is going to direct the whole trilogy with a good budget, while the original sequels were just a couple of poor tv movies, or that's is what I've read, I've not watched them yet).

And Reznor said a couple of days ago that he us scoring the movie, and that is a great plus for me.
lostwarrior writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:37:21 PM

@mink you and me both man... fincher is behind this so that is a step in the right direction...
gunner writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:40:27 PM

More like The Idiot With the Dragon Tattoo.

FINCHER < NOLAN
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:46:16 PM

It has potential, but we'll see.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:51:12 PM

I just got a boner, I love a girl with no eyebrows.
boogiel writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:54:51 PM

She's a wreck
jdl107 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 11:20:14 PM

Haha... Amercians girls aren't good at being badass chicks.

And this... just seems like it's trying too hard. Like we get it, tatoo's on the ass. Holding her boobies naked... haha. f*ck.

You.
xtlhogciao writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 11:22:11 PM

She weighs about 75 lbs.
jdl107 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 11:23:28 PM

Wasn't this the chick from Social Network? Damn finchy, you really got a hard on for this broad dontcha?
mustardayonnaise writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 11:45:06 PM

this chick looks like a 10-year old boy on meth. why do people find this attractive? the other chick in the swede movies was better looking, AND looked like she could kick some ass. this chick looks like she'd explode into a million chunks if you sneezed on her...
HideousSecretion writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 12:44:09 AM

So wait... this isn't an Americanized version? It's a full on remake a year after the first one was made? That's f*cked up. Even Let the Right One in didn't have the balls to do that.
Lulupendragon writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 2:17:53 AM

The original was awesome, but leave it to Hollywood to have the balls to say we can make it better. Why can't they just stop trying to better foreign filmmakers. Yes, they are better. Deal with it an move on. Don't just copy their movie and think its better.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 2:18:25 AM

@gunner

"More like The Idiot With the Dragon Tattoo."

Did you think of that all by yourself?
Rambo writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 2:35:09 AM

Fincher lost his mojo a few years ago.his last 2 movies sucked.
thomas deadison writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 3:04:05 AM

Fincher will improve it. Just watch.
pH0u57 writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 4:38:40 AM

i REALLY like fincher movies, but why the hell do a remake?! even if he doesn't base it on the original movies, but on the book, SOMEONE ELSE ALREADY DID IT, GET OVER IT, DO ANOTHER MOVIE!

the movie will probably be good, but it will be compared to the original movies and it won't last there.
funseeker writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 4:42:24 AM

I know remakes are about money but they are so senseless. newer non usa films are being made into lesser films by these so called artists. how do you develop a remake - i have have an idea for the scene, i know it's good, i've seen it already!! or - did you read the script? - no, i saw the movie!

there is nothing artistic in rooney mara and fincher, noomi rapace already did it ... watch original and read some subtitles, it's not so hard.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 4:43:27 AM

"American girls just aren't good at being badass" could possibly be the retarded statement ever posted on WP.

Jdl107...... please smash your keyboard on the top of your head.
The Real Joker writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 6:10:03 AM

so they used Marilyn Manson to play Salander? that's bold.
gunner writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 9:23:09 AM

@TheHerpesOnRangersd*ck

No. Your mom came up with that when I was f*cking her.
billofill writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 10:36:05 AM

Hidious do you know the difference between an Adaptation and a Remake? As for the Original Adaption MEH it was ok thats about it, room for improvements are all there.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 1:47:33 PM

When the f*ck did Iggy Pop & Wendy O'Williams bear an ugly child like this ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 1:48:46 PM

Wow. Marilyn Manson with tits.

Next!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 1:51:13 PM

I'm still waiting for GG Allin to rise from the grave and smear feces all over her, forcing it in her dirty, dirty mouth.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 1:52:22 PM

This must be the new photo shoot for Vanity Fair ... " Faux Punk Chic aka sh*te Sandwich Delux "
bspence writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 3:42:04 PM

looks good to me. yeah remakes get annoying but if you dont like it bitching aint going to do much, just dont watch it and ignore the fact it happened, that simple.

anyway fincher, like many have said, is going to be faithful to the book and make his own vision from it, not just copy the foreign film.

fincher is one of the best, not the best, but on of the best directors in hollywood right now i think. yeah he doesnt always have his own original ideas and bases a lot of his films off true stories. but anyway he can still make an incredible film. so dont deny that fact he is great at what he does.

as well i dont care what anyone says but mara is a great actress. and everyone knows that craig is too.

so between fincher directing, mara and craig starring, and the score being by renzor. yeah i dont know who did the script, but this has great talent behind it and i have faith in thinking itll be really good. so ill probably see it.
Flav writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 4:38:09 PM

It's gonna BOMB just like 'LET ME IN' bombed! I like Fincher but I don't think he can improve this film.
GIST writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 5:28:25 PM

Speaking of Rooney Mara being in David Fincher's Social Network, & also Andrew Garfield being in it as well. Check him out as Tighty-Spidey.

http://s3.amazonaws.com/coolproduction/ckeditor_assets/pictures/214/original/SpideyGarfieldBig.jpg?1294949568
Farradin writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 5:34:22 PM

Some just lost interest!
happileperkon writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 6:26:56 PM

does a movie thats only 2 years old really need a remake?
OmgArbysAgain writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 7:43:29 PM

It isn't a remake you f*cking inbreeds. There are also 2 other big things to consider.

1: The old movie has plenty of room for improvement on the subject matter
2: This type of plot and character is PERFECT for David Fincher

oh and a bonus
3: Trent Reznor is doing the f*cking score

TL;DR SHUT THE f*ck UP THIS WILL OWN
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on January 14th, 2011 at 12:23:48 AM

That ain't no woman! It's a man, man!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved