WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Dynasty" TV Series to Become a Film

Posted: January 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Dynasty" TV Series to Become a FilmSubmit Comment
"Dynasty" creators Richard and Esther Shapiro revealed that they are developing a feature film based on the popular 1980s soap opera about a wealthy oil family. The plan is to set the movie in the 1960s and the Shapiros compared the tone to "Mad Men."

"We're taking the Dynasty family to places they've never been before," said Richard. "It's fun, because the fans of the show will know from the series where each of the characters end up eventually, but what they won't know is how they get there. There will be some very unlikely twists and situations, and people will not be expecting a lot of what we're planning. We're going to do a lot of coloring outside the lines... The movie will be the old Dynasty, of course, but with horns."

The script is currently in development and a studio has yet to be attached. The creators indicated that the new film will likely go into production in 2012.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:49:30 PM

Wake me when they do a Falcon Crest or Dallas theatrical film.
lebowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:14:31 PM

i am so excited about this.i am not watching it ever but i am excited
boogiel writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:41:40 PM

I hope there will be a mud wrestling scene between alexis and krystle. Only this time, make it in nudity.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:57:07 PM

Who gives a sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 12:24:07 AM

I was on a (first) date with this... girl.

Found out Heather Locklear was filming in the area. I asked the server of our table... 'yes' she confirmed. Why Heather was just in their kitchen the day before doing a murder scene. I thanked the server, she moved on.

My date then asks: 'Oh... would you rather be with Heather Locklear than me?!'

I replied to her: 'Yes.'

It was a quiet ride back home.

Ladies... unless you're either stupid, self-absorbed/centered, a slow learner and/or a masochist... NEVER ask questions you don't want to know the answer to.
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 12:24:46 AM

PS: there wasn't a 2nd. date (also because I wouldn't let her drive my car back into town). She was a real c*nt (and not in the good way).
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 2:21:27 AM

We're going to do a lot of coloring outside the lines... ie: INCEST!

trailertrash writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 2:45:04 AM

Don't women say the silliest things ...

Errr It's Heather Locklear, I would have borrowed hotel money from you right then and there if she wanted to go there and f*ck, Dumbass .....
trailertrash writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 2:45:52 AM

You dodged a bullet there my friend ...
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 2:48:51 AM

Yep... lol.

Before or after that she flexes her toned bi-cep for me and asks me if I think she's in shape. I said, 'yes... it's nice.' She replies: 'Nice... ONLY NICE?!'

Then she spends the trip home going through all my CD's in the deck, playing them for 15 seconds a time before swapping it out. Then in the garage: 'oh... I'd better be careful getting out... don't want to dent his nice walls' she says.

f*ck off bitch! Should have made her walk home... but her car was in front of my place, etc.

Ick... flashbacks! lol.
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 2:50:55 AM

I should have taken a sip of my beer saying under my breath: 'Heather Locklear at the end of my c*ck would feel really great 'bout now.'
trailertrash writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 2:56:45 AM

Hahaha !!

She wanted a nice big compliment from you, Least you didn't say:

Nice but you have nothing on Heather, Just saying.....

Show's your a gent lol
trailertrash writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 3:02:18 AM

There would never be a bad time to have Heather on the end of your c*ck !!
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 3:11:06 AM

Word!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 10:07:04 AM

Unless it's a porno with an elaborate gangbang throughout with a cameo by a Princess Diana look-alike, called " Di Nasty XXX ", I'm not interested.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 10:09:51 AM

"We're taking the Dynasty family to places they've never been before," said Richard. "It's fun, because the fans of the show will know from the series where each of the characters end up eventually, but what they won't know is how they get there. There will be some very unlikely twists and situations, and people will not be expecting a lot of what we're planning. We're going to do a lot of coloring outside the lines... The movie will be the old Dynasty, of course, but with horns."

This sounds similar to what happened when Miami Vice was produced for the big screen.

What do you predict, Magic 8 Ball ?

"Outlook not good."
Frank4969 writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 4:54:12 PM

FAIL FAIL FAIL

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved