WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Antonio Banderas in "The Skin I Inhabit" Horror Film

Posted: January 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Antonio Banderas in "The Skin I Inhabit" Horror FilmSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photo from the upcoming Spanish-language horror film "The Skin I Inhabit," which stars Antonio Banderas and is directed by Pedro Almodovar (Volver). Check it out below.

The film follows a plastic surgeon working on a new type of skin that could have saved his wife's life, who died in a car accident fire. Twelve years later he succeeds by illegally introducing a new gene into a human being. But this will not be the only crime he will commit.

The new film has already wrapped shooting and has been acquired by Sony Pictures Classic for US distribution. It is set to get a limited theatrical run on November 18th.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: c7nema


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:45:42 AM

This could be interesting.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:48:53 AM

Dr. Freeze decides to work in DNA and skin replication, rather than with ice. He works on a model, who looks like a female reject Deadpool stand-in for Wolverine : Origin. And he decides to pull a Julian Sands and torture her, like Julian did to Sherilyn Fenn in Boxing Helena.

Yawwwwwn.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:27:53 AM

Wow that pic changed my life, I think I'll go worship Jesus now!!
xtlhogciao writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:33:18 AM

What ended Banderes' career? Was it Play it to the BOne, Spy Kids, or something else?
Rambo writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:54:38 AM

^it was probably 'Ballistic: Ecks vs. Sever',it was a big box office flop and one of the worst reviewed movies ever.
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:57:35 AM

xtlhogciao- Play it to the Bone !! Ahhhhh

What a bad movie that was, Gay much ....
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:04:48 AM

Keep in mind that he has been in the Shrek franchise and the Spykids franchise forever so I doubt his career is completely over. Some good films could bring it back to ......whatever it was before.
Rambo writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:14:30 AM

the best banderas movie is 'the 13th warrior' but thats mainly because of the supporting cast and John McTiernan,actually if they would had cast a different actor then banderas it could have been a much more epic film then it turned out to be.
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:33:16 AM

Banderas best either Desperado or Assassins, Which doesn't say too much really..
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:34:33 AM

I know someone on here will say Evita !!

But not me ...
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:41:42 AM

what about that one with Sly? he was good in that
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:42:59 AM

That was Assassains my good man ....
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:44:22 AM

and desperado


and yes we know che...you liked him in Philadelphia
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:45:36 AM

yes! assassins! good Sunday afternoon watch
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:46:18 AM

DAMN you TT beat me to it again!
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:20:35 AM

haha .....

I also like to beat it to your Avatar pic too ;)
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 11:05:46 AM

It tits why shes there. but we need to be on a schedule as I do not want to beat to the same drum if you know what I mean
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 11:06:43 AM

Wait that sounded bad. where is the f*cking edit button!!!!!
VDODSON writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 12:29:06 PM

I hate Banderas, his wife looks like a failed science project.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 4:02:26 PM

Assassins sucked. Wachowski written and sh*tty, slow to boot. No offense.

But on topic, ths sounds some crap, say Dark Man + Dragonfly + some sh*tty Batman episode with Mr. Freeze.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 4:03:04 PM

..LIKE some crap...goddamnit.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:28:35 PM

I wonder if people know that this film is actually based on Banderas' wife, Melanie Griffith and her skin disease....

http://www.hollyscoop.com/BlogImages/91578920---melanie_griffith_old_knee.jpg

Seriously, you have to wonder about the coincidences. Or not.
nicholas56 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:52:15 PM

is this movie suppose make-up for the way his wife looks like???

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved