WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Length "Battle: Los Angeles" Trailer

Posted: January 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Length "Battle: Los Angeles" TrailerSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new trailer for the upcoming "Battle: Los Angeles" sci-fi film, starring Aaron Eckhart, Michelle Rodriguez, Michael Pena, and Bridget Moynahan. Check it out below.

Plot: For years, there have been documented cases of UFO sightings around the world – Buenos Aires, Seoul, France, Germany, China. But in 2011, what were once just sightings will become a terrifying reality when Earth is attacked by unknown forces. As people everywhere watch the world’s great cities fall, Los Angeles becomes the last stand for mankind in a battle no one expected. It's up to a Marine staff sergeant (Eckhart) and his new platoon to draw a line in the sand as they take on an enemy unlike any they've ever encountered before.

The new movie is directed by Jonathan Liebesman (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning, Darkness Falls) and is scheduled to hit theaters on March 11th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Battle: Los Angeles."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HannibalK1ng writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:00:53 AM

Normally i cbf logging in to comment, but this looks amazing cannot wait!!!

Assuming it gets left semi open could see it turning into a trilogy! and no 3D bullsh*t woohoo!!
Rambo writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:21:41 AM

so I guess the aliens found out about Justin Bieber ...
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:26:32 AM

^lol

Looking forward to this, Like these big scfi action movies being released in March, normally there is not alot out.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:30:54 AM

im from aus and our release dates are fu*ked up so there really isnt any month/time of the year cause there all over the place here
rockkillers writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:32:34 AM

looks really good to me, but I read 2 reviews from advanced screenings it was terrible, and all shaky cam worse than any borne film and cloverfield.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:46:17 AM

This can go either way. The trailer looks really good, but this can very likely just be another clusterf*ck of reindeers.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:11:41 AM

It has my ticket regardless of reviews...looks great.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:14:11 AM

Looking good from the trailer but like Freud says it could go either way, 1 of the few im looking forward to at the moment though.
sc_kg writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:40:30 AM

It does. It does look great.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:52:06 AM

This looks pretty good, but I can see a shaky cam possibly taking a lot away from its quality. Dammit, where's JJ Abrams when you need him? This film would have been perfect if it were shot like Star Trek or MI3.

When will Hwood get the message that the fans don't want that sh*tty style of filmmaking unless there's a reason for it. Every director wants to capture that handheld magic Spielberg displayed with Saving Private Ryan, but very few have the skill or the vision to do so. Neil Bloomkamp is the only director I've seen lately that has mastered the fine art of the shaky cam. D9 did it successfully and ended up in the Oscar race. These Hwood directors and producers should sit down and watch it some day and TAKE NOTES!!!

Where the hell is Bloomkamp anyway?!?!?!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:33:54 AM

I might go see it in theatres, it doenst look bad at all.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:02:14 AM

It gets my 10.95..........plus the 30.00 for popcorn and drink
John1017 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 1:38:50 PM

entertaining trailer, hope it carries over for the whole movie, and I hope they don't steal an alien ship and upload a virus to win.
dhkenobi writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 1:45:58 PM

This'll get my $5 to see in theaters.
bspence writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 2:06:54 PM

this looks great. probably best alien invasion film sense independence day (at least based off the trailer). which isnt hard to beat anyway, what has there been? district 9? skyline? avp? tom cruise's war of the worlds?

idc about the reviews. this looks good and at least somehwat original (as much so as an alien invasion film can be at this particular time anyway). so ill be seeing this one in theaters for sure.
Mister Leary writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 2:37:57 PM

Hope the movie backs up the trailer
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 4:10:49 PM

Looks like a hundred films, from the 1950s War of the Worlds to Cloverfield.

And none of those were bad films.

So I say this looks good and has a chance to give us something worth wathing. I mean, face it, sci-fi action always has SOMETHING to offer.

And the movie is very, VERY loosely based on actual events:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Battle_of_Los_Angeles
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 4:17:09 PM

Guess it's a good thing we have these films, and the events depicted would never, ever f*cking happen.

I mean, what, aliens are going to travel thousands of light years just to wreck California's porn industry? I think not.

And to the guy that made the Bieber comment, you stole that off of Youtube's highest rated comment listing for the BOLA trailer page.
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 4:19:39 PM

So this is a sort of remake of 1941 then lol
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 4:53:29 PM

It's basically a highly updated version of War of the Worlds using the JJ Abrams "Michael J Fox" camera mode and the District 9 look, combining the 'need' for a filmatic acme involving a very large robot like thing coming out of the ground.

When I first saw that huge robot appear, I thought, oh sh*t, it's Unicron.
holtlt writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 5:29:15 PM

shaky camera is to attract realism, you make a steady camera in a movie where caos and war takes place and it won't be fitting into the picture, just like 2012 or the War of The Worlds did
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 5:41:39 PM

^^Because the hundreds of war films that arrived, all before the advent of the so-called 'shaky cam', just sucked camel balls, right?
darkraven28 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:28:25 PM

Awesome!! Hope it ends up R-rated. THAT would be a first.
Nkariunas writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:26:57 PM

I thought it was "world battle:invasion", or something equally outlandish!
mattjudge62 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:02:41 PM

im looking forward to seeing this one Ive reed a review and it said the movie was full of classic clichas or cliches wheres the spell check
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:14:43 PM

right next to the edit button, Matt...
jdl107 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 11:16:38 PM

I remember seeing the first trailer for this movie. Hearing the dramatic music and watching those dumb, loud Michael Bay-esque scenes made me laugh, it's probably why I don't even wanna bother with this damn trailer.

Man, wouldn't that be cool if these movies would show GOP'ers getting obliterated. That f*ckin' blood libel comment got me going... Stupid little bitch.
jdl107 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 11:18:27 PM

Gary Oldman?... Jesus dude.
Tyrkae writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 11:38:15 PM

@Nkariunas
Well it starts with LA invasion the 2nd in the trilogy is USA the next is World invasion
Mudders writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 5:28:39 PM

def gona see this one....complete mixture of ID4,D9,WOTHW,1941,CLOVERFIELD....take your pick...think this has every chance of being something worth the ticket prices...since avatar...hahahaha....sorry lost my mind there for a bit...i meant to say IM2...oops there i go again...i mean....transformers 2....DAMMIT....no,seriously this looks good
The Batman writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 3:59:19 AM

this movie kicked ass!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved