WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Six Actresses Competing for "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: January 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Six Actresses Competing for "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
THR is reporting that Christopher Nolan has started his search for actresses to play the major female roles in his upcoming "The Dark Knight Rises," a villain and a love interest.

In the next few weeks, Keira Knightley, Anne Hathaway, Jessica Biel, Kate Mara (127 Hours), Charlotte Riley (Easy Virtue), and Gemma Arterton (Prince of Persia) will all test for roles. Arterton, however, may have scheduling issues since she just accepted the female lead in "Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters."

The paper claims that one of the roles is Talia, the daughter of villain Ra's Al Ghul, who was portrayed by Liam Neeson in "Batman Begins." The third installment is set to begin filming in May in London and Los Angeles.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 87 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:16:46 AM

what is jessica biel doing on this list?she can't act for sh*t.great ass,though...
FBO writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:22:48 AM

i am hoping that gemma gets the role, she's the type of actress that would work well in a nolan film
pH0u57 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:32:47 AM

Anne. Hathaway.
rockkillers writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:34:55 AM

keira knightly and jessica biel are terrible choices.
Kill-the-director writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:37:47 AM

I hope its for Talia. I'm not interested in Catwoman for Nolan's Bat Universe. Plus I'd rather see a character that hasn't been portrayed in any of the Batman movies yet.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:07:34 AM

@ Rambo - you answered your own question there mate lol
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:44:31 AM

Yawwwwn. It's Batman's love interest.

They could get Coco the chimp to play that part.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:24:21 AM

As long as it's not Gemma, sorry but I think she's overrated, she doesn't do anything for me.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:59:49 AM

I WANT TO f*ck

Keira Knightley, Anne Hathaway, Jessica Biel, Kate Mara , Charlotte Riley, and Gemma Arterton

Rambo writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:05:53 AM

^I'll be happy just with Biel :-)

http://watchingmssu.files.wordpress.com/2010/04/jessica-biel-ass_3.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:19:41 AM

^ I'd give it to Biel
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:22:36 AM

Charlotte Riley isn't she with Tom Hardy ?
Rambo writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:25:40 AM

^only on days when he's not homosexual.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:47:43 AM

^ when is that? every fifth Sunday of a leap year?
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 9:54:31 AM

I would of loved to see the mad hatter in this new one...oh well.
velocityknown writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:15:35 AM

Kata Mara has the forehead the size of her chin and a chin the size of her forehead. In other words, she's not hot. Don't cast her.
sri_91 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:16:22 AM

@Rambo LOL!

Well, i'd prefer anne hathaway! amazing tits!
JakeVermont writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:23:34 AM

@RAMBO: dude, cant agree with you more... though this is not her real ass it fits well...

http://www.bobshouseofporn.com/fakes/JessicaBiel/images/Jessica_Biel30.jpg
JakeVermont writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:28:01 AM

Oh and to stay on topic. I'm all for Gemma. Just cant imagine any of the others next to Bruce Wayne. Gemma would be perfect. Although it depends on her role. But as Love Interest. Nice FIT! Plus Mr. Nolan she looks great in a Bikini.

http://gemmaarterton.xe.cx/gemma%20arterton%20nude.jpg


Maybe CGI replacement of the boobs to make them bigger^^ but that shouldnt be a problem.
ShizPaf writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:53:05 AM

Ioud beexitedto see a female wo is a) not privvy to the secret, b) integral to the story in an active, no passive or reactive role, and c)is less wooden than Katie Holmes, and not so awkward as Maggie Gyllenhall
ShizPaf writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:54:07 AM

edit * I would be excited...
bill the butcher writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 11:59:34 AM

amber heard
amy ryan
rebecca hall
noomi rapace
charlize theron
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 12:19:44 PM

Anne Hathaway.

I want to come back in my next life as a pee cam under her toilet rim.
rocketman writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 12:46:30 PM

No Emily Blunt?
rabid writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 1:01:53 PM

None of those white bitches work for the role of Talia. Find a freakin Arab with an acting resume, is that so hard?
Rambo writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 1:14:51 PM

@ranger

what if in the next life you come back as Anne Hathaway?what will you do all day inside her body?or with her body?
bspence writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 1:25:12 PM

Talia would fit in well. she could also be a key to bringing scarecrow back into a bigger role. but so could hugo strange (depending on how he is used).

i still say that catwoman is going to appear however.

holiday would also tie off the criminal villain storyline.

so i always figured that itd be hugo strange, holiday, and scarecrow. and catwoman would appear as a villain and new love interest.

but "IF" this is true. then my money is on talia, hugo strange, and scarecrow. and if talia is not the love interest then catwoman will be and if talia is the love interest then catwoman will appear as just a villain (and not a love interest).

on topic though; providings these are for the roles of catwoman and talia. then id say

jessica for catwoman
gemma for talia

if one role however is for julie madison (first TRUE love of bruce). then id say give that to gemma.

on a sidenote if julie is the new love interest then itd be hard for me to believe talia or catwoman would also be a love interest. yes like i said before julie could be bruces love while catwoman for example is the love of batman. i could see something like that with either catwoman or talia. but if julie is in this then i dont see BOTH catwoman and talia appearing. but like the characters or not, either one would wrap up the series nicely. (the nolan series anyway... f*cking studio).

talia - this would bring the story full circle obviously and like i mentioned before they could have hugo strange in charge of arkhams inmates (similar to scarecrow in BB). hugo could be the doctor of scarecrow but they have their own little plan together. forming a team of them 2 and talia. meanwhile catwoman could become the new love interest of batman just as easily as julie. or talia could begin to fall for batman and team with him instead of scarecrow and hugo.

catwoman - one of three characters (including joker and two face) needed in my opinion to correctly mature batman (however they could accomplish this same thing with talia). batman always had to face his archnemesis joker which matures him to grow stronger and face breaking down (but eventually becoming the hero he is to overthrow him). two face, which is a dear friend he must grow stronger from the loss and now see him as the enemy. and then catwoman. a major love interest that he also must fight as a villain and mature more in that way (which like i said they could also accomplish this with talia).

also however. i dont see them putting the catwoman hint in TDK and then backing out on it just like that. so even if talia takes her place i still can see selena kyla appearing at the least.

on one last sidenote i noticed ive always just said who i think would appear and never really said whod id like to see. so here are some;

yes itd be cool to see people like
killer croc
clayface
freeze
hush (if he had been set up before hand)
black mask
etc.

however characters who i think would actually fit into the over all trilogy story and id like to see would be
harley quinn
riddler
hugo strange
catwoman
talia al ghul
holiday

returning characters that could also work...
ras al ghul
joker
two face
scarecrow

back to the realistic view though;
i believe TDKR will be based mostly off of Batman: Prey and Batman: The Return of Ra's al Ghul.
which sets up hugo strange, catwoman, scarecrow, and talia al ghul all as possible villains.
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 1:33:20 PM

OK Rambo... there's goes my concentration for the day... THX. A LOT!!!
bspence writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 1:40:51 PM

if they used talia to mature batman in the same way hed mature if catwoman was the villainous love interest then this could also make the story that much more complex providings she is the daugther of batmans first true enemy. that would add an entire backstory to her (like in the comics) and just add way more story to the overall movie plot then what i believe catwoman could just because of the history that was built in the first installment.

and we all know how much nolan loves and can accomplish complexity.
bspence writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 1:57:18 PM

i know some people here think that these smaller villains arent going to be able and top everything but truth is i think thats what hes going for here.

batman begins brought batman to existence and built him up.

the dark knight was when everything went over the top and batman had to get the help of alfred gordon lucious and harvey in a frantic struggle to stop gotham from crumbling.

the dark knight rises i strongly believe will be much like the first and focus on lesser known villains to introduce (hugo scarecrow talia etc) but the story will be the biggest one yet (which maybe hard for some to understand, not everybody here, but just people in general. several people didnt understand the ending to TDK and if they couldnt understand that or inception then i dont think theyll understand this one either very much. batman took the blame for everybody that two face killed so harveys name didnt die with him. so now batman will be seen as an outcast and gotham is suppose to hate him. and now batman must regain is title as the hero of gotham city. bringing in hugo strange as an incharge person of arkham would be a great way. nolan always said an arkham outbreak would most likely be included in the 3rd film so we could again see several lower level villains such as zsasz again, and others. but also if batman (with the help of talia or catwoman) is able to bring down hugo strange (and i believe scarecrow will be hugos accomplise) then he will once again be accepted as the hero of gotham and gotham will love him. wrapping off the nolan trilogy. so that would be one of several stories that fit into TDKR plot i believe.

ps. ive always strongly believed catwoman would be included because not only the hint in TDK which was my selling point, and nolan always stating shed eventually appear, but also because if theyre going to use all these unknown villains then yes they will still have a huge profit gain after the success of the last 2 films but i think theyd feel they would need at least 1 reconizeable villain included in the film so that the audience who arent comic fanboys like myself and several other people on here would feel theyd reconize more characters then the ones from BB and TDK when theyre entering the theater and get to see a new vision of them as well as some new characters as well. so thats why its so hard for me to believe catwoman wouldnt be included.
triggax writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 2:21:02 PM

I vote natalie portman. Hands down... this list is full of talentless whores. except charlotte riley.. as far as this list goes she would be the only woman worth even talking to... it seems that they go all out with the male casting and then just hire whoever is kinda hot right now for the female lead.. its stupid.. katie holmes was terrible but still better than gylenhall.. f*cking franklin the turtle almost ruined dark knight for me.

Do a better job with the female casting this time around.
FBO writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 2:33:19 PM

I always seem to get Kate Mara and Rachel Bilson confused, am I the only one?
rabid writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 2:36:21 PM

Natalie Portman is preggo and won't be starring in anything soon.
I'm willing to accept pretty much any story/characters Nolan throws at us, but I really hope they fix the voice situation. They can play it off as Batman's inexperience. Gordon cracks a joke about his voice, and later Bruce spends a minute in front of the batroom mirror coming up with a vigilante voice that doesn't sound like laryngitis.
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 2:37:36 PM

Hey Trig... your woman still cry out my name when you're bangin' her?

No prob... she calls out my name when I'm bangn' her too.
Damon242 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 2:40:16 PM

complete bullsh*t.
photobuckets4 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 2:59:48 PM

gemma arterton or jessical biel, keira knightley sucks and would be the worst choice
AYT BALL writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 3:01:00 PM

@ Ranger and Trigg - Its true i was there! got it on tape if you wanna see
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 3:24:01 PM

Ayt-where were you hiding at when you taped it? I got a tape too, I was hiding in the closet.
Blank x25 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 3:53:47 PM

Nolan does no wrong. I have 100% faith in whomever he decides to go with.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 3:53:58 PM

Of those, Aterton would be the best.

She was something else in The Disappearance of Alice Creed, though I would have rather not suffered that film's homosexual love triangle.

But I wonder if the list isn't BS. I mean, Biel or Hathaway? LOL. How about neither. They don;t look the part and they're too well known IMO to play the role. Give it to a lesser known actress that actually looks the part.

People also have to remember that this comes from The Hollywood Reporter, passed on from Heat Vision (who, what?) from unnamed sources, so there's no proof this news is accurate.
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 3:54:28 PM

You scamps. Closet my foot!

You were helping me give her 'The Rodney King Treatment' with our nightsticks (IF you know what I mean?!)!
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 4:01:46 PM

@Blank x25:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8JRkbU-riyU

One of the greatest moments in movie history!

PS: that IS the BEST Batmobile EVER!!!
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 4:08:47 PM

That Batman Movie had so many funny scenes like that.

And yes best Batmobile ever !!
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 4:40:40 PM

Oh Geez!

Looking up '66 Batmobiles in 'Collectibes' on eBay. Someone is offer the original ad for that toy car. It boasts: '5 inches of DANGER!'

Sounds like Saturday night with dad in Che's basement.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 4:47:08 PM

Was Batman The Movie film in San Fran? Looks like it.

Jesus, that's the worst Batman film ever. It's like they were trying to alienate every human, from then until the end of time, to the Batman concept.

Second Runner Up for Worst Batman Film Ever (and third from top for Worst f*cking Film Ever"):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3slInVLWC9I

Godawfully awful hilarious!

And best Batmobile ever, right here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SMgp4MVEOds
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 4:49:05 PM

"Sounds like Saturday night with dad in Che's basement."

Yeah, and like Che's closet time with his father, both come with a need for lots of lubrication.
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 4:50:00 PM

Ranger- 5 inchs of danger !! Che's dad wishes

Mink- Where was that guy off to in that batmobile Wal-Mart
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 4:52:42 PM

You know a film is total sh*t when youtube won't even let you comment underneath it !!
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 4:56:34 PM

Che wishes too. But they couldn't afford a bigger dildo and the sex shops in Che's hometown don't take food stamps, although Che will 'work' for them.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 4:57:59 PM

"Mink- Where was that guy off to in that batmobile Wal-Mart"

Dunno. Lemme get into my Invisible Plane so I can head over to his house to ask him.
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 5:04:19 PM

Show off, My Plane isn't invisible ... lol
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 5:31:35 PM

We need a new Che. This place sucks without some action. And I would kill for some action right now.
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 5:38:39 PM

I know what you mean, They have been few and far between lately...
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:00:52 PM

VinDandy was the best.

Ah, Dandy the Lion. That was his name, and then Vin something or another. I mean, who the hell calls themselves 'Dandy the lion'? Who but a panty-wearing buttpuncher?

So we just combined them into one mutant homosexual and went from there.

Good times, better days.
FBO writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:08:00 PM

I think Che committed suicide... Not because of what we said about him, but because of what we said about his man crush, Che Guevara.

If Ice-T was the Original Gangsta, then Che Guevara is the Original Pedophile
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:19:50 PM

^^LOL
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:32:29 PM

Dandy the lion hahaha !! What a sausage jockey

All you get now is some lurker log on have a go and then disappear back down in to daddys lap and basement again....

FBO - lol

trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:34:27 PM

On topic, if Nolan has heard the Anne Hathaway rumours, Then she will get the part without doubt.....
darkraven28 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:36:35 PM

Gemma Arterton for Harley Quinn!!!!
darkraven28 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:38:49 PM

And Batman exonerated but DEAD at the end! And the Bat-signal repaired and shown in the sky to memorialize Batman. Now, there's and ending for you.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 6:54:49 PM

People don't want a dead Batman any more than they want Superman left alone at the end of the world, per Mark Millar's idiotic idea(s) for a Supe's film.

No offense to you, DR.


And I wonder: have you guys forgot good old Derp? Ah yes, looking over some posts now from google:

http://tinyurl.com/4jax7ss
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:04:46 PM

Whats the link ? , Doesn't seem to work..
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:13:50 PM

Well, here's one where Derp get's owned by Takai and all the others.

It's one of those old-fashioned mass beatdowns we used to enjoy regularly in the olden days of yore when this place still had some new car odor and didn't stink like a ten-year old Thai hooker's twat.

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=16337

Here's one of Dandy's last comment threads:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=15897

There's more but of course you have to search.

Ah, man, this place used to be a challenge in some ways, either for the intellectual or the humorous aspects, but now? Eh.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:18:18 PM

Do a google search using the terms "dandythelion worstpreviews".

Plenty to read there. You'll laugh your ass off til morn.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:19:07 PM

Here's good one:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=15922
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:29:51 PM

Dumb c*nt News - the latest: http://hollywoodhiccups.com/2011/01/12/lindsay-lohan-caught-texting-while-driving-video/
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:39:14 PM

Nice links guys lol
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:39:23 PM

Rang

My pick is Gemma Arterton especially if they can make her look like she did in Prince of Persia

Jessica Biel is my other choice

Who you got?
mattjudge62 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:43:47 PM

id like to see jessaca biel in this movie I think she did a great job in the blade and stelth movie
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:45:28 PM

@Crazy - still Anne Hathaway... for 4 reasons.

1. Mostly because her doe eyes give me a raging boner.
2. Because her doe eyes give me a raging boner.
3. I can't count.
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:46:20 PM

And in Rambo's earlier link as well ...
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:48:45 PM

^@mattjudge

Ranger -

Dont forget the she loves anal stories thats your No 4
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:49:02 PM

Who cares. Everything in Cali is illegal, except the most debased and debauched acts a human can commit.

You can snort two pounds of pure Columbian blow for breakfast and that's called a 'pickmeup', but sending a text while driving? Not legal, even though you can apply makeup, give a hardy blow job to some hairy stranger you just met at a public bathroom (Che) or eat a dripping hogie while behind the wheel (Che again).

I'll be glad when that festering open wound of a state falls off into the deep dark cold Pacific trenches where it rightfully belongs.

As for Lohan, well, I mean, I certainly don't share the bizarre obsession. She's a useless, stinking, foetid rancid whore. She's a torn-open carton of goat milk, sitting inthe summrer sun, two months past expiration.

But so what else is new? Do you think she's the only rotten c*m dumpster in Gomorrah, or in Che's case, Sodom?

Hell, check a phonebook first. Scratch out all the female names save one, and you have a 99.99 accuracy rating for identifying every whore and bitch within city limits.

Lindsay Lohan...what a waste of damaged DNA. She's the missing link between your typical whore and a raging testtube of Africanized herpes. f*ck her. No, don't if you value your foreskin and that one testicle that's oddly smaller and thus weaker than the other.

I wouldn't, but did, waste my breath on her befreckled, pale and limp d*ckpillow of a body.
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:52:48 PM

Ahhh yes. Anne LUVS the bum sex!
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:55:48 PM

Either Charlotte Riley or Gemma Arterton will get it. They're both English and Nolan has a thing for English actors.

Mara certainly doesn't have the right look, Keira is just Keira, way too skinny and lacking the right look as well, and Anne is too..well, too well known but also too...stupid, for lack of a better word, I think, to carry a role in a Nolan film. Even Katey has better chops than her IMO. But I have this nagging suspicion I am wrong...

And Biel, originator of the 'Biel Booty Bounce', never had a f*cking chance, though I would LOVE to give her a chance at f*cking. Any day baby. Just me, you and 'Mr. Magoo'.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:59:54 PM

I'm thinking Riley has the right look. And she's done classics like Wuthering Heights, so she's got a little talent.

But Talia? Why did Nolan , if this news is correct, choose her, out of all villains? Blah. She was NEVER interesting.

And her Batman-spawned Damian, introduced by rsident hack Grant Morrison, was, is, one of the worst comic book ideas in recent years.
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:10:38 PM

Charlotte Riley was in The Take with Tom Hardy which was a good drama until the last 1/2 hour where it all fell apart some what disappointingly .

Both her and Hardy were very good in that though.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:13:44 PM

Since this will be the last Nolan Batman film

I hope he makes it a 3 hour film and go out with a bang

I wished he would make about 3 more as Ive enjoyed the first two but oh well
Gomez writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:16:32 PM

My vote is for Gemma, but in the end it doesn't really matter. What they must get right is the villain. I mean who gave two sh*ts about Maggie Gyllenhaal in the Dark Knight.

As long as it's not horseface Hathaway.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:17:49 PM

I'll be glad when he puts this Batman stuff behind him.

He only brilliantly shines when he does 'his own stuff', like say Memento, The Prestige and Inception.

He's better when he isn't rigorously canned by the corporate cronies.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:23:42 PM

"I mean who gave two sh*ts about Maggie Gyllenhaal in the Dark Knight."

The entire love triangle with Harvey Dent was an annoying over-complification of what should have been a quite simple plot: The Joker versus Batman. Even that vaudville buffoon Burton got that right in 1989.

Gyllenhaal's death came, far, far too late to elevate the film and lighten it's load of her subplot lead.

Way too many characters and subplots in that film. Nolan tried juggling with an excess of pins, and though he accomplished the trick, barely though, it was always perilously perched over the abyss of doom.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:25:15 PM

I wonder when Alex plans to post the lastest assembly-line batch of 'news'. I need some fresh verbal toilet paper.
charmed23 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:28:52 PM

Gemma Arterton pleaseee, great actress, just happens to be in the terrible Titans & mediocre Prince of Persia

she needs to make up for those
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:37:07 PM

Not sure what's going on with the Brits, perhaps arising from a lack of flouride in the water, as far as DNA and mutations go, but Arterton was born with a crumpled ear and six fingers on each hand.

With that many mutations, she should have played Jean Grey.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 8:55:08 PM

"she needs to make up for those"

Why? Was her acting at fault for those films' failures?
Man in Black writes:
on January 13th, 2011 at 1:52:46 AM

Ann Hathaway , please and thank you .
bill the butcher writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 1:47:01 PM

anne hathaway was just announced as catwoman

tom hardy is playing BANE

i am f*cking angry :(

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved