WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Bettany's New "Priest" Trailer

Posted: January 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul BettanySubmit Comment
Today we have the official trailer for the upcoming "Priest" vampire movie, which is based on a TokyoPop comic book and stars Paul Bettany, Karl Urban, Cam Gigandet, Maggie Q, and Christopher Plummer. Check it out below.

In the movie, a warrior priest (Bettany) disobeys Church law by teaming with a young sheriff (Gigandet) and a beautiful priestess (Q). The three band together to track down a band of renegade vampires who have kidnapped the priest's niece before they turn her into one of them.

"Priest" re-teams Bettany with his "Legion" director Scott Stewart. It is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on May 13th, 2011.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Priest."

Source: Screen Gems


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 9:50:27 PM

this looks f*cking aweful, part legion, part judge dredd, and completely a waste of time.... epic faill....
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 9:51:31 PM

Sounds like garbage. Looks like garbage. Smells like...you get the point.

Looks like Legion-lite.
shayhiri writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 9:55:16 PM

Legion was a cheap post-ap survival.

This here though looks like very slick manga-fantasy action, much better than the stupid RE4 3D.
Mister Leary writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 9:56:01 PM

Bettany can't exactly carry a film of this nature. Great actor but he's currently stuck in the wrong genre.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 9:59:20 PM

"Priest" re-teams Bettany with his "Legion" director Scott Stewart ... sooooo ...more schlock that should've gone straight to DVD. Right. Thanks for the warning, Worst Previews.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 10:00:05 PM

Paul, no matter how hard you TRY ..... you'll never be Bruce Campbell.

Sorry.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 10:03:34 PM

shayhiri writes: on January 11th, 2011 at 9:55:16 PM
Legion was a cheap post-ap survival.

This here though looks like very slick manga-fantasy action, much better than the stupid RE4 3D.

@shayhiri

I know we didn't hit it off in 2010, but I give you giant props on two things :

A. Legion DID suck. I walked out of a free pre-screening and I've never done that with any movie before, even if I got bored through it. And that says alot to Spike Lee.

B. Resident Evil 4 ? Proof that Paul WS Anderson missed his true calling .... selling insurance.

However, I am not so confident that this movie will do that strongly at the box office. And will soon be on the 2 for $5.00/apiece bin at Wal-Mart in 6 months of release.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 10:04:50 PM

This movie is what Uwe Boll would be doing if he was trying to parrot (copy) Ridley Scott.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 10:23:04 PM

Cam Gigandent automatically gives this a Gay Factor 8 rating.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 11:46:20 PM

i dont understand why they decided to make this movie in the first place. the comparisons between this and legion are never going to stop... they should've at least a) waited another 5 years to release it, and b) cast someone other than paul bettany.

sometimes studio execs are just ham fisted retards..
Chewbacca writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 11:54:07 PM

well at least the vampires don't sparkle...
GIANT_midget writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 4:50:31 AM

i agree with you lot in some ways like it being near enough the same movie as legion and having the same rules of judge dredd but I think it looks watchable... sayin that when i saw the legion trailer i thought it was gonna be sick and when i watched it, well what a piece of sh*t and lol @ Chewbacca
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 7:16:06 AM

looks like b rated fun to me.....although legion was trash.
batdump writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:34:32 AM

I had very low expectations for legion... and wasnt dissapointed in that regard. it was just about as bad as I thought it would be. that being said, this looks about the same. the difference I probably wont get to see it for free... which means I wont be seeing it.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 10:59:57 AM

This looks great (although I do get the Judge Dredd comparisons, lol!) and Resident Evil: Afterlife 3D was cool. It also made around $300 million so another sequel is pretty much guaranteed. (Luckily, since it ended on a cliffhanger again!)
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 9:03:35 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved