WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Winter's Bone" Director Working on "Pippi Longstocking" Film

Posted: January 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"WinterSubmit Comment
Director Debra Granik, whose "Winter's Bone" film will likely be an Oscar contender, just revealed to the LA Times that she producer/co-writer Anne Rosellini are currently working on a "Pippi Longstocking" film.

The character was the focus of a series of children's books by Swedish author Astrid Lindgren. "The Adventures of Pippi Longstocking" have been translated into 64 different languages and adapted into multiple movies and television shows.

Pippi Longstocking is a child of incredible strength who moves by herself to a Swedish town with her monkey, horse, and a bag full of gold coins. She befriends two children, Annika and Tommy, shocks the adults of the town, defends herself from bandits, and has a reunion with her seafaring father.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 7:10:29 AM

Please no. Just no. Leave the works of Astrid Lindgren alone. She suck so freaking bad. All of her protaginst are worthless piece of children-sc*m. Pippi is one of the worst. They are not good role models for children of today and I say burn everything Lindgren has ever made.
xtlhogciao writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 10:22:39 AM

Pippi Longstocking is not a character that has aged well. Hell, I'm 27 and I can't remember any kids liking that little bi*** even way back when I was a little kid.
Mister Leary writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 12:42:46 PM

Doesn't everybody know that gingers are the epitome of evil.
The Real Joker writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 2:20:55 PM

I'm glad that they are still working on Astrid Lindgren's legacy. She have done alot of great things that some of us just dream about doing. You rule Astrid, See you in Nangijala!
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 5:45:10 PM



I like to bone during the winter.


minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 5:48:38 PM

Me too. Yesterday I made a snow woman, and then I f*cked her.

I tell you, though, nothing's worse than a bad case of d*ck hypothermia.

But back to Pipi...yeah, who the f*ck cares? It's a ginger Punky Brewster with the attitude of Alf, and all in Sweden, one place I don't give a hairy rat's ass about.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 5:50:34 PM

no one liked this worthless c*nt as a cartoon character,so why would we want to see some ginger bitch play her in live action?
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 6:15:46 PM

Perhaps she does DP with the monkey and horse?
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 6:28:52 PM

She likes to monkey around with a horse, of course.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 6:34:10 PM

Lots of horse play in her house, I bet.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 7:21:46 PM

"Winter's Bone" Director Working on "Pippi Longstocking" Film ...

For God's sakes, DON'T.

There are at least three movies I do not want to see in any shape or form EVER remade :

A. Pippi Longstocking

B. Robert Altman's Popeye

C. Time Bandits

If Hollywood has any scruples, this will be shelved f*cking fast.

But they don't.


Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 9:25:13 PM

I'm glad you added the: 'But they don't' before I had to.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved