WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jurassic Park 4" is Now Secretly Filming?

Posted: January 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jurassic Park 4" is Now Secretly Filming?Submit Comment
We've been hearing about the fourth "Jurassic Park" installment for years, but nothing ever materialized. Now during a visit to Universal Studios Hollywood Backlot, the people at Theme Park Adventure website snapped a few photos of the production board that lists "Jurassic Park 4" in addition to other projects currently being filmed.

Is it possible that a fourth movie is in development right now? Nobody knows. Universal Picture is denying everything, but that usually doesn't mean much. And here is something else that doesn't mean much... On the tour, the guide kept pointing to the Falls Lake area, that's currently under construction, and stating that it's being prepared for a "top secret huge blockbuster." The area was previously used for "Jurassic Park 3."

The last time we heard about "Jurassic Park 4" was exactly one year ago, when director Joe Johnston (The Wolfman) confirmed that a fourth installment in the franchise will definitely happen. "There is going to be a 'Jurassic Park 4,'" he said. "And it's going to be unlike anything you've seen. It breaks away from the first three it's essentially the beginning of the second 'Jurassic Park' trilogy."

Johnston is currently in post-production on "Captain America," so it's not impossible that he has started early pre-production work on "Jurassic Park 4." Stay tuned.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Jurassic Park 4."

Source: ThemeParkAdventure


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 5:33:00 AM

probably a direct to dvd with eric roberts and don the dragon wilson.
dbreuning writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 5:34:17 AM

Maybe it's a new theme park ride which is called Jurassic Park 4? I love to see a new installment though. Just don't bring the dinosaurs into NY or any other big city. That's not original anymore!
ikleesdekrant writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 5:47:56 AM

lol @ Rambo
JakeVermont writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 5:55:39 AM

"And it's going to be unlike anything you've seen. It breaks away from the first three it's essentially the beginning of the second 'Jurassic Park' trilogy."


sounds good, but without a really good story it will be a huge pile of sh.it the third one lacked story a lot. it was fun to watch though. First one is still the best I'been watching it yesterday^^

oh and something else: Johnston? Again? seriously? well... maybe he got better^^ we'll see when Captain America comes to rescue us!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 5:56:14 AM

"And it's going to be unlike anything you've seen. It breaks away from the first three it's essentially the beginning of the second 'Jurassic Park' trilogy."

Unlike everything i've ever seen? So i loved Jurassic Park 1, 2 and 3 were good enough so what could they possibly make different that doesn't completely break away from the original story and still be just as good. Bring back the hot sister from the first one and film her getting raped by a gang of raptors and shat in the mouth by a terridactyl. Then Richard Attenborough can nuke the sh*t out of the islands.
Damon242 writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 6:14:14 AM

Get rid of Johnston and then I'll be interested.

I heard his excuse about the quality of 'the wolfman'. Sounded reasonable.

But what excuse does he have for the monstrosity that was 'jurassic park 3'?
sc_kg writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 6:24:03 AM

@Damon242
Actually the third part was better than second, so I don't mind Johnston.

Besides, he also made October Sky, Jumanji and Hidalgo wich were or fun.
So give this guy a break and start pointing at Universal already.
Ranger writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 6:35:28 AM

October Sky was very entertaining... the other 2 I haven't seen (yet).

Hey, if they're secretly filming this, how about secretly releasing it and secretly no one will go see this direct to VHS f*cking bullsh*t, beating a dead dog, sh*t-fest!!!

PS: T-Rex wasn't from the Jurassic era... it lived in the Cretaceous. Just sayin' Freakin' inaccurate trilobites!

Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 7:21:15 AM

JURASSIC PARK 4: Chuck Norris vs Dinosaurs (Round 2) He wiped them out once but this time... it's personal!!
Kill-the-director writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 7:28:39 AM

probably just a fake title for another project
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 7:52:23 AM

Asylum will release their version a month before the release of this ....
starring Jaleel White, Emmanuel Lewis and Kim Fields
trailertrash writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 8:24:55 AM

If the black board read

: Filming Taylor Lautner and Channing Tatum new Funny Romantic (with girls)comedy

Would we all believe it ???............... NO
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 9:29:48 AM

Well Alex looks like your work is cut for ya, lets see if it really is in production?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 9:58:30 AM

edit-cut out
billofill writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 10:46:39 AM

So they finally getting Jurassic Park 4 Dinoriders made to compete with LIl' Stevie's other produced hack fest known as Transformers?
charmed23 writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 12:30:23 PM

:( I need this one bad, & Joe Johnston... The Wolfman was horrible, damn why cant u go back to direct this Mr. Spielberg?!!
rabid writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 12:49:57 PM

It's time to bring Jurassic Park to America. Once they break out, the dinos could take over the continent over the course of 3 movies.
and they don't necessarily have to stick to Jurassic creatures. Toss a mastadon in there too.
Ranger writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 2:16:52 PM

Sure but...

And X22 Raptor vs. a Velociraptor...

My $'s are on the X22. The fight would be over before the opening credits were done. Done... done like Lohan's career. Done like Oprah's waste-line (yeah... I spelled that right!).
rabid writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 2:49:11 PM

Actually, according to some leaked script details, that's what it seems to be about. The dinos start reproducing quickly and take over Costa Rica and spread from there. Also the government covered up the original incidents, so the public only sees the story as urban legend.

Sounds good to me, but how are they going to get a T-Rex to stand next to the Statue of Liberty? I'm pretty sure they don't swim.
holtlt writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 3:01:24 PM

It would be cool to make it like Cloverfield, at least interesting, but to bring them back to real success is a nice script and great twists, not to ignore bringing back some of the cast
trailertrash writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 4:01:30 PM

I would like to see a JP4 though, you can't beat a good monster movie.

The Lost World was the best of the 3 so far IMO 1st movie wasn't as good as the book so always felt a little let down when i watched it.

And they should make sure Jeff Goldblum is in too.
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 4:06:10 PM

Like Erik Estrada's acting career, the Jurassic Park frachise should go extinct.
trailertrash writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 4:15:10 PM

lol

CHiPs was classic though .....
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 4:23:24 PM

Not so sure eveery dinosaur feature din all the films was entirely from the Jurassic Period, but I do guess they could do a spin off with titles like Triassic Park, or Permian Park. Pennsylvanian Park.

Some bullsh*t like that.

There's plenty of monstrous creatures from many time periods waiting for exploitation, like the giant Carboniferous dragonfly-like insect Meganeura monyi and the tail-finned lizard Diplodocus (Jurassic), or the Mamenchisaurus (Jurassic, again).

But I really don't get the supposed mass appeal. Once you've rendered a dinosaur in photoreealism, once you've shown the audience how one would look in life, what's the appeal?

Or are they going back to Jurassic Park because they know they can now better exploit the hell out of the film franchise by doing sdeveral more movies, but this time in 3D?
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 4:24:52 PM

Here's a concept image I found from Johnston depicting the groundbreaking realism of Jurassic Park 4:

http://tinyurl.com/ylysjf2
trailertrash writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 4:46:41 PM

Dinosaurs flying Harrier Jump jets is the only way they can go with JP4.
rabid writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 5:21:30 PM

If they really wanted to go in a new direction they could have the plot miniaturize the dinosaurs and sell them as pets. I can see it now. Children being overrun and devoured by teacup tyrannosaurs.
Mister Leary writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 7:26:17 PM

Actually, the most important part of that scheduling board is what is written UNDER Jurassic Park 4 out of the frame.

Blasted *ssholes
-BitchHunter attempts to take two Nigerian c*cksmiths in his bum bum for his first double anal scene.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 11:06:13 PM

@Mister c*nt
you shall be branded FFF
Fat Fag f*ck
seriously I don't know why I even bother
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 11:12:03 PM

One Whore + A Thousand fags = Mister c*nt

seriously, they filmed the first Saw inside your mom's c*nt!
imagine the horror
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 11:16:17 PM

and you sure know a lot about Nigerian c*cks...


I bet you liked the close up view in your moms uterus
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 11:22:13 PM

so when Misterc*nt gets in a fight against a gang (of Broadway dancers) and needs his brothers and relatives to fight with him, what will he do?

he will pick up the dead fetuses from the nearby dumpster
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 11:26:26 PM

when the adoption agency refused to approve the gay couple Jake and Misterc*nt, they kidnapped a kid from the street to molest at home, later to find out it's Che
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 11:27:25 PM

and in case you didn't catch it the first time

Misterc*nt's fraternity initiation

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hne5a_jkdyw
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 11:35:43 PM

and you seem to reminisce about your double anal memories

when was that?10? 20 years ago? Che and Jake inside you while your mom watched?

but look at you now, doing OctaAnal with real octopus

you mom walked you through it

easy for her, the WHORE is used to have 10 men inside her at the same time
Mister Leary writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 5:17:00 AM

you done sweetie? i can tell you're not so good with words so i'll stop busting on you. it was fun, but after seeing you try to come up with anything remotely offensive just so you can try to categorize it as a comeback......you've made me feel bad for you. seriously bro, using more than one mom joke in a thread shows just how pathetic your mongoloid brain really is. you suck at life and your posts only reinforce that fact.
Mister Leary writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 5:18:01 AM

you were special baby, i only lurked for you.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 5:54:26 AM

so you admit you are a lurker?
not like anyone needed to know that

only a fag lurker would post in a 4 days old post after 2 days


BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 5:58:48 AM

and don't forget it was not always about you mom...

It was also about your homo eroticism poetry in Elijah Wood thread

(thank you Alex there's no edit button, what's been written can't be unwritten) ;)

BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 6:04:08 AM

MisterFag Writes
on January 11th, 2011 at 5:50:16 AM

Told you babe. Gotta step up your game or just stick to writing about movies.


@SuperFag

"your game"??? "stick to writing about movies"?

bitch, please. you didn't write anything remotely related to movies since you stepfather f*cked you in your brain to write against me in the first place

you already being approved as a c*nt in previous posts

now get Che's c*ck outta your mouth and chew on this for a while
Mister Leary writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 12:27:45 PM

@BitchHunter

Lurk much?
encoreyourface writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 5:52:40 PM

no! the third film was bad enough, no f*cking more!!
Atemisk writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 5:53:45 PM

AHHH f*ck YOU! STOP RAPING MY CHILDHOOD! My poor inner child has been taken advantage of so many times lately I don't think his little heart can take much more.
Jairus17 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 8:43:00 PM

@Ranger
In the first movie (and also the book, if you read it) they clearly stated that there were dinosaurs from different eras in the park. Jurassic was just the catchy title they wanted to use.

But, I do hope they make a new movie, because I was a huge fan of the first two, the third being just okay for me. Still, they weren't too bad. As long as Steven Speilberg is helping, I'll see it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved