WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Rockwell Wants to Play a Superhero

Posted: January 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Rockwell Wants to Play a SuperheroSubmit Comment
Sam Rockwell was on the short list to play the lead role of Tony Stark in the original "Iron Man" film, but the role eventually went to Robert Downey Jr. Rockwell later returned in the sequel, but never got the chance to do anything "super."

He now tells Empire magazine that he would one day like to play a superhero. "I'd love to play a superhero. I know it'd take some doing to convince some people but I think I'd be a great one," said Rockwell. "I've played Batman in 'Robin's Big Date', but I've never had superpowers and I'd love to get some. It's about time."

He added that it would be challenging for him to play a fearless action star. "In real life, everything makes me nervous," said the actor. "I'm scared of everything. Even going to the bank."

Question: Which superhero would Rockwell be perfect to play?

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 5:57:04 AM

great actor.but i don't see him as a superhero.
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 6:07:16 AM

booster gold.
lewis2001 writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 6:32:21 AM

Nathan Petrelli in HEROES : The Movie
Monash writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 6:45:16 AM

Mr Qubit if Mark Waids "Irredeemable" is ever adapted, i highly recommend this comic to anyone who hasn't heard of it
supaflywill writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 6:49:09 AM

great character actor- not many about these days- excellent as wild bill !!
boogiel writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 6:52:42 AM

He added that it would be challenging for him to play a fearless action star. "In real life, everything makes me nervous," said the actor. "I'm scared of everything. Even going to the bank."

Hey, Sam. How about playing as Courage the cowardly dog?
rocketman writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 7:04:22 AM

Daredevil reboot! you know this to be true!
Monash writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 7:47:40 AM

@Rocketman
the man who's scared of banks to play the man without fear?
rocketman writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 8:15:53 AM

HAHAHA,well there is that,but he is a great actor though,right?
rabid writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 8:31:34 AM

hahaha Booster Gold! He'd be perfect for that.

I could also see him as Wonder Man.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 9:00:29 AM

Sure. They're rebooting/remaking Superman, right?




Give him Clark Can't.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 10:27:09 AM





He added that it would be challenging for him to play a fearless action star. "In real life, everything makes me nervous," said the actor. "I'm scared of everything. Even going to the bank."

Question: Which superhero would Rockwell be perfect to play?

A. Guy Gardner

B. Dr. Strange

C. The Question

D. Starman

E. Spectre

F. Nighthawk

G. Forbrush Man

H. Any of the Great Lakes Avengers

I. Green Arrow

L. Manhunter

M. Deathlok

Nah, I've gotta go with :

N. Cuckoo Man from The Mighty Heroes
velocityknown writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 10:33:31 AM

He's such a good actor I actually think he would've been a perfect Tony Stark.
No one else really comes to mind, I think he would've made a good Batman villain if the casting wasn't already pretty much done for the third one.
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 11:40:52 AM

f*ck IT! Re-reboot Spider Man and give it to him instead of that mop haired, bum glove wearing, Teen Beat looking motherf*cker. At least Rockwell could crack wise without me wanting to punch him in the f*cking teeth.
Man in Black writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 11:48:13 AM

Great Actor but he has a messed up hand ( noticed in Moon and IM2 ) ok Sam you get .... BLACK PANTHER !
SaulSilver writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 12:16:59 PM

Before they wasted him on Justin Hammer, I woulda suggested him for Hank Pym.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 12:25:36 PM

How about Stan Lee ?

Stan thinks he's a superhero and sneaks himself in with a cameo every chance he gets.
rocketman writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 12:43:44 PM

yeah.black panther,why not. problem with that racists?
jetdog writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 1:28:03 PM

he could play mr.fantastic
jetdog writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 1:28:37 PM

he could play mr.fantastic
DetroitFanRick writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 2:00:58 PM

Sam's got the smartassed part down, so why not give him Guy Gardner in the next GL flick?
OneTime writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 4:41:50 PM

hes too weasily to be a super hero..but great actor
Peter Parker writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 6:17:11 PM

"hes too weasily to be a super hero"

- In that case, he'd make a great Weasel-Man.
Dark writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 8:56:14 PM

Moon was f*cking awesome. He should play Green Arrow.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 8:58:49 PM

I say he's devilishly clever enough to play Jack Kirby, God of all superheroes ....
rabid writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 9:22:03 PM

Man In Black... once you see the ganrled fingers, its kind of hard to unsee it. Anytime I watch his films, I try and get a good look the gnarled fingers, but he's good at hiding it.

It just now occurred to me that he'd have made a great Hawkeye.
rabid writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 9:23:50 PM

He'd also make a decent Buck Rogers.
side_effects writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 8:33:00 AM

Iceman
batdump writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 1:36:57 PM

green arrow, question, or plastic man.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved