WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon Says He'll Make His Own "Jason Bourne" Film

Posted: January 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon Says HeSubmit Comment
After refusing to return for a fourth "Jason Bourne" installment, it's kind of odd that Matt Damon is now furious that he was never told about Universal Pictures' plan to move forward with the franchise without him.

"I read online [that] they are doing another Jason Bourne movie with Tony Gilroy (Michael Clayton) directing that I'm not in," he told Empire magazine. "No one told me, literally nobody called me. People think I have inside information, but you can get a sense of where I am in the pecking order."

Damon went on to say that he very much wants to return to the franchise, but is now not sure whether he wants Universal to be involved. "I'd do it again with ['Bourne Ultimatum' director] Paul [Greengrass]," said the actor. "Universal doesn't actually own the Bourne character - the estate does - so technically I could go to Warner Bros... and Universal could read about it online."

Despite being upset that he wasn't told about the new film, Damon is happy that "Jason Bourne 4" will not bring back the Jason Bourne character, which means that he can return to the franchise at a later time.

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 5:45:17 AM

Matt Damon!
Loki writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 6:40:42 AM

....I'm f*ckin matt damon!
boogiel writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 6:56:36 AM

Damon went on to say that he very much wants to return to the franchise, but is now not sure whether he wants Universal to be involved. "I'd do it again with ['Bourne Ultimatum' director] Paul [Greengrass]," said the actor. "Universal doesn't actually own the Bourne character - the estate does - so technically I could go to Warner Bros... and Universal could read about it online."


In other words, Matt Damon's has a bone to pick with Universal. It's getting personal isn't it , Matt?
rabid writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 8:26:41 AM

I think it was Paul Greengrass that has the bone to pic. Matt Damon seems to really like working with the guy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 9:15:00 AM

I dunno after 3 movies I'm kinda spent on JB.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 10:12:42 AM

"After refusing to return for a fourth "Jason Bourne" installment, it's kind of odd that Matt Damon is now furious that he was never told about Universal Pictures' plan to move forward with the franchise without him."

Are you kidding me ? They have to tell Matt Damon that they are moving forward ? They have to get permission from Matt Damon ... I'm sorry, every time I say his name, I can't help but think of Team America : World Police .. to proceed when he turned them down ? Who does he think he is ? He's not Jason Bourne, he just happened to play Jason Bourne. Jason Bourne is a character created by Robert Ludlum and the rights to that character are with the Ludlum Estates' , not Matt Damon.

It's as asinine as saying that David Craig would be furious that MGM hired a new James Bond (hypothetically), after he replaced Pierce Brosnan. James Bond is a character created by Ian Fleming, with the rights owned by Barbara Broccoli & Albert Broccoli's stepson, Michael G Wilson, to be filmed through MGM and has been played by several different actors, not just Craig.

Damon's a f*cking moron.

""I read online [that] they are doing another Jason Bourne movie with Tony Gilroy (Michael Clayton) directing that I'm not in," he told Empire magazine. "No one told me, literally nobody called me. People think I have inside information, but you can get a sense of where I am in the pecking order."

You're an actor. A one-demensional one at that.

Why should they have called you if you turned down doing another one ? Idiot.


" Damon went on to say that he very much wants to return to the franchise, but is now not sure whether he wants Universal to be involved. "I'd do it again with ['Bourne Ultimatum' director] Paul [Greengrass]," said the actor. "Universal doesn't actually own the Bourne character - the estate does - so technically I could go to Warner Bros... and Universal could read about it online."

So now you want the ball back because another kid is playing with it ? Pretty f*cking childish and petty.

"Despite being upset that he wasn't told about the new film, Damon is happy that "Jason Bourne 4" will not bring back the Jason Bourne character, which means that he can return to the franchise at a later time. "

f*ck you, Matt.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 11:36:44 AM

@Max I respect your choice to not like Matt Damon. But too call him one dimensional is a little much. I think he has pretty good range considering the different movies he's been in and performed very well in.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 12:14:32 PM

I have no opinion either way about Matt Damon, Jason Bourne or Universal Pictures.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 1:41:15 PM

What does Matt Damon expect

He proudly states months ago that he isnt interested

Then he later says he wont consider it unless Greengrass says he will direct

Come on Matt cut the crap your just mad people arent going to deal with a bunch of hollywood whine box its all about me me me crap
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 1:41:43 PM

What does Matt Damon expect

He proudly states months ago that he isnt interested

Then he later says he wont consider it unless Greengrass says he will direct

Come on Matt cut the crap your just mad people arent going to deal with a bunch of hollywood whine box its all about me me me crap
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 1:42:07 PM

What does Matt Damon expect

He proudly states months ago that he isnt interested

Then he later says he wont consider it unless Greengrass says he will direct

Come on Matt cut the crap your just mad people arent going to deal with a bunch of hollywood whine box its all about me me me crap
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 2:28:49 PM

Agree with Crazyhorse on this.

Matt very loudly stated his intentions to not play a part in the latest non-Bourne Bourne installment, so everyone moved on without him.

Now his butt hurts and he's whining about how terribly awful he's treated by the world. Boo hoo.

He sounds like a total wimp.
HideousSecretion writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 4:06:02 PM

Could this talentless douche be more jealous? Yes *sshole the franchise and the world isn't going to grind to halt because you don't participate.
OneTime writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 4:39:45 PM

MATT f*ckIN DAMON
LeeMaca writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 5:27:07 PM

@crazyhorse
couldn't agree more
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 8:53:04 PM

The first rule of Worst Previews is :

You don't pay attention to Matt Damon. Or leave him along in a corn field.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 8:55:32 PM

* alon(e), not alon(g)
rabid writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 9:05:56 PM

so does anyone know exacty what changes the studios merc writer made to Greengrass's original script that set him and Damon off?
telur writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 9:09:36 PM

"Universal doesn't actually own the Bourne character - the estate does - so technically I could go to Warner Bros... and Universal could read about it online."

So I can make Jason Bourne movies too, Matt? Well i will ask Uwe Boll too then
wavydavy123 writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 12:39:30 PM

why does Matt look a bit De Niro-ish in that photo ?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved