WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

How "Twilight: Breaking Dawn" will Handle Birth and Sex Scenes

Posted: January 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
How "Twilight: Breaking Dawn" will Handle Birth and Sex ScenesSubmit Comment
USA Today caught up with producer Wyck Godfrey, who spoke about the direction of the last two "Twilight" films (based on "Breaking Dawn" book) and how some of the more mature scenes will be handled.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

He said that the films, set for release in November 2011 and November 2012, will split before Bella's transformation. "We basically want to take the audience through the emotional part of Bella's journey as she becomes a vampire," said Godfrey. "The first part will cover the wedding, the honeymoon and the birth. The story will break from [Bella] and follow Jacob throughout the course of the movie as he struggles with his own dilemma."

He added: "The second [part] is more of an action film in terms of life-and-death stakes (vampires from around the world gather to battle the Cullens and their allies). There are the pangs of newlywed tension that occur that are relatable even in a fantasy film. Marriage is not quite the experience that they thought it was."

Regarding the torturous birth process, Godfrey said that it was important to find a way to keep the film PG-13. The solution is to have the scene be shown only through Bella's eyes. "She is looking through the haze, experiencing pain and everything rushing around her," he explained. "We only see what she sees."

To have a baby, Edward and Bella must get more intimate than in the previous three films. But Godfrey promises that "it does not become soft porn. It is a legitimate and important part of the movie, romantic and sensual."

Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 8:16:36 AM

Judging by how these movies has handled romance and sensuality before, the sex-scene will be like watching two wooden boards try to mate in a dark sink.
boogiel writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 9:01:43 AM

To have a baby, Edward and Bella must get more intimate than in the previous three films. But Godfrey promises that "it does not become soft porn. It is a legitimate and important part of the movie, romantic and sensual."

Well, if it's not gonna be a soft porn, why not make it hard core porn instead?
DexterMorgan writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 9:19:02 AM

"Godfrey said that it was important to find a way to keep the film PG-13."
PG-13 u gotta be f*ckin kiddin me
i only wanted to go to see this so i could see kristen stewerts tits
now i can only see her god damn back f*ck this
i'll never see this piece of sh*t movie

velocityknown writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 9:28:11 AM

‎"Harry Potter is about confronting fears, finding inner strength, and doing what is right in the face of adversity. Twilight is about how important it is to have a boyfriend."- Andrew Futral
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 9:43:09 AM

I know have Che level AIDS from reading the article FML! At least this sh*t series is almost over!
DexterMorgan writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 9:54:34 AM

the only vampire series i like to watch is true blood its a hell of alot better then this sh*t series
pH0u57 writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 10:53:36 AM

"It is a legitimate and important part of the movie, romantic and sensual."

a.k.a.: Gay.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 11:24:57 AM

BadChadB33 writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 9:43:09 AM

At least this sh*t series is almost over!


@BadChadB33

don't get your hopes too high, as they maybe making a spin off.

now FML for real
rocketman writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 11:34:23 AM

What you telling us lot for WP? were not going to watch it.
trailertrash writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 3:17:08 PM

How "Twilight: Breaking Dawn" will Handle the Birth

Nurse: "Quick this C##t is about to give birth"

Dr: Looks blankly at the entire cast and asks "Which one ??"

Fade to black..............
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 3:27:53 PM

If they need someone to actually impregnate Kristen Stewart... I'd like to throw my hat into the ring (ie: my d*ck inside her vagina until it puked)!
trailertrash writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 3:31:11 PM

I would throw it into her ringer for good measure as well ..
trailertrash writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 3:31:53 PM

Bad-

Che has first dibs on the afterbirth, Him and daddy want to try something new..
rocketman writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 3:33:42 PM

@Trailer..f*cking class lol

Ranger ,get in the que...ass to die for
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=unkVzyTCpqk
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 3:38:59 PM

@rocketman - God Bless you.
trailertrash writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 3:43:01 PM

I Was going to watch Hard to Kill .....

Not anymore cheers Rocket
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 3:47:25 PM

My d*ck is hard to kill right now!
trailertrash writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 3:52:12 PM

hahahaha !! Damn straight (pun intended)

Kelly le brock is not going to help matters ..
rocketman writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 4:07:33 PM

haha ,anytime.
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 4:07:59 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wXw6znXPfy4
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 4:15:49 PM

lol.
trailertrash writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 4:18:01 PM

ted- Your not wrong
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 10:25:13 PM

How "Twilight: Breaking Dawn" will Handle Birth and Sex Scenes


Well let's look at this.

1- I am not a menopausel woman.
2- I am not a pre-pubescent girl.
3- I am not a fagaturd.
3- I am not a retarded version of all three above.





So I don't give a flying f*ck about this or any AIDS related sh*t to this movie (I use that term losely here).
trailertrash writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 3:37:32 AM

Dave if only you could check out rockets link :)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 3:44:57 AM

trailer- I will be able to in 2 days time.
trailertrash writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 3:53:46 AM

Mate you coming back to the UK then ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 10:35:03 AM

Sooooo.... I wonder if they'll hire that hag who has TwatLight tattoos on her body to post the sex and birth scenes on her remaining skin like advertising space, show she can show it off to little kids at their birthday parties ?

And scaring them sh*tless.
Man in Black writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 11:54:05 AM

What a f*cking copout give the kiddys a show .
encoreyourface writes:
on January 11th, 2011 at 5:54:49 PM

where's the f*cking barf bucket when you need it ...
GIANT_midget writes:
on January 12th, 2011 at 4:59:29 AM

first of all i read the first few pages of twilight and i have to say the books made you want to hang yourself... with that bitches depressing attitude towards everything in life, the bitch should dead at the start of the book and thats it... it would save time for people who read them pieces of sh*t they call books... as for these so called great films which i cant see why they are why cant they start the 4th film with the birth scene and have the baby f*cking rip out alien style cause thats something I could laugh at.. or she can get gangbanged but a sh*t load of what they call vampires and turn the film into an episode of jerry springer to find out whos the father hahaha

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved