WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Farrelly Reveals "The Three Stooges" Story Details

Posted: January 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter Farrelly Reveals "The Three Stooges" Story DetailsSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly caught up with director Peter Farrelly (Dumb and Dumber), who revealed that "The Three Stooges" movie will be set in the preset day, except for the first act, which begin 40 years ago.

"A car whips by an orphanage, throws a duffel bag out its window and keeps going," he said. "A nun sees the duffel and opens it up, and a little baby hand comes out and Boink! hits her in the eye. So that first episode is them growing up in the orphanage."

The second act picks up with them as adults, in their early 40s, leaving the orphanage and heading out on the road together. After various misadventures, the trio splits up and the third act starts with them alone and finding that all the slapping, eye-gouging, and head-bonking isn't a useful way of dealing with the outside world.

"Suddenly, when Moe hits somebody he doesn't know that's assault and battery," Farrelly said laughing.

The director added that the film will aim for a PG rating by keeping the violence "cartoony." As for casting, he promised that actors will not be asked to come up with their own versions of the characters. "They're going to look the same, dress the same, sound the same, act the same, with the same sound effects."

Click here to read more about "The Three Stooges."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 8:19:46 AM

That picture look like vintage-Hostel
Bob82 writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 8:48:53 AM

I've said this before and I say it again: I still kind find any way how this could work alright in the end. And I like the Farrellys, but this guy Peter sounds like he's laughing alone.
LeeMaca writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 9:00:55 AM

FAIL!! yet another movie that i've been reading about for what feels like ten years
huh? writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 9:11:33 AM

at Bob82 "this guy Peter sounds like he's laughing alone"

LOL That's exactly how it seemed to me too.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 9:38:29 AM

Fail!
manichispanic writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 4:47:48 PM

this is stupid. i still don't think this is going to get made
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 6:46:06 PM

Why the hell would you waste time watching a modern interpretation of The Three Stogges? They were part and parcel of a diferent age.

Reinterpreting them for this age, the modern age, as we call it, means they would really only be The Three Stooges in title and name only, no more than you could reinvent and reinterpret the stories of Mark Twain for this time period.

Now, if they want to do a quasi-biopic, that's something else.

Besides, fifteen years of Jim Carrey is more than enough stooge for the world, I think.
rabid writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 1:14:47 AM

I think vaudvillian slapstick in modern cinema is just enough of a curiosity to make me watch.
I don't expect much from Peter Farrelly though. I'd rather see it under the influence of John Landis, Steve Martin or Rob Reiner... someone who knows how to use physical comedy without resorting to gross-outs.
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 2:26:39 AM

If they gang-banged Lohan I'd watch this.

I am not condoning rape. I'm just saying if they did that I'd be more likely to watch.


Mister Leary writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 2:34:00 AM

with Ranger on this. as long as someone pokes Lohan in the eyes and says "nyuk nyuk" as they ream her it's fine with me (aka the BitchHunter family greeting).

photobuckets4 writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 5:35:10 PM

this is gonna be horrible f*cken chichen sh*t
batdump writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 1:27:41 PM

id be lying if I said that this new description didn't renew my interest in this movie. aside from the baby hand poking the nun in the eye, it sounds somewhat well thought out.

mink has a point about bringing them to the modern age and it only being the three stooges in name... but Im ok with it as long as it is good... well have to see a cast soon though. hopefully they keep Johnny Knoxville away from this.
OzBox writes:
on January 15th, 2011 at 1:51:50 AM

Already a guaranteed FAIL with the story line outlined. How lame. Plenty of plot ideas in the original stories, this one is UNINTERESTING, UNFUNNY and OBVIOUS. hope it doesn't get made.
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 8:33:41 PM

Nyuk nyuk nyuk

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved