WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Star Wars: The Complete Saga" on Blu-ray This September

Posted: January 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Star Wars: The Complete Saga" on Blu-ray This SeptemberSubmit Comment
Lucasfilm has announced that all six "Star Wars" installments will be released in stores in one Blu-ray collection, called "Star Wars: The Complete Saga," in September.

20th Century Fox Home Entertainment will release the films in three distinct sets, including "The Complete Saga" (9-disc Set includes all six films), "Prequel Trilogy" (3-disc Set includes Episodes I-III), and "Original Trilogy" (3-disc set includes Episodes IV-VI). You can pre-order the sets today by clicking on the links. And watch the trailer for "The Complete Saga" below.

"The 'Star Wars Saga' is the most anticipated Blu-ray collection since the launch of the high-def format," said 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment president Mike Dunn. "The epic franchise pioneered sound and visual presentation in theaters and is perfectly suited to do it again in the home, with a viewing experience only possible with Blu-ray."

"The Complete Saga" Trailer:


Source: Lucasfilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 9:25:14 AM

Can't see too many people buying "the prequel set". I must say that trailer was better than all three prequels combined! I could watch this trailer, skip the first 3 episodes and start with "a new hope" and be perfectly happy.
trailertrash writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 9:27:11 AM

I will buy this but would like to see Jaws or The Indiana Jones series more.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 9:41:13 AM

Excellent news
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 10:54:18 AM

With the amount of money they are making on the CLONEWARS series I don't see why they will release this now as that alone is enough buzz about the universe as you need to lead into the new 3 movies and the live TV series sure to come in the not so distant future, In a galaxy far far away
Rambo writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 11:26:23 AM

jabba the lucas will be fat and happy.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 11:34:58 AM

@Rambo
wait...you mean to tell me he wasn't ALREADY fat and happy?
Rambo writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 12:35:44 PM

^he was,but now he will be even more.and he will eat probably one of his kids.
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 12:48:26 PM

The originals in this set aren't left as they were, so I'm out. f*cking Lucas and his greed. His greed has tarnished his legacy.

Han was the only one who shot and shot first! Get it right. Plus Hayden Christensen in Jedi is insulting.
rocketman writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 1:04:00 PM

@Johnny..has he f*cked about with them again?
batdump writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 1:57:54 PM

of course he has. its George Lucas. anytime he has the ability to throw more effects into his classics he jumps at those opportunities.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 2:19:29 PM

I wish they would make a Star Wars series on Darth Vader when he became most feared between the timeline of the Prequel and Original
Rambo writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 2:33:01 PM

^agreed.thats what i was hoping episodes 1-3 would be about.not about his teenage years crying and bitching about how hard it is to be a jedi...
Hero320 writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 2:37:18 PM

I'm worried the original trilogy will be the re-mastered versions with the sh*tty extended scenes and CG. I really hope it's the theatrical/Original trilogy
happileperkon writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 2:56:09 PM

i may be alone on this but i actually liked the prequels. not as much as the originals of course but i thought they were still very good. i didnt however like hayden christensen's acting.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 3:10:52 PM

@happileperkon, you're not alone. I also enjoyed the prequels. They get a little too much hate, IMO. Minus Jar Jar Binks and Jake Lloyd's acting in "Phantom Menace", I thought they were a lot of fun. Definitely not as good as the original trilogy, but still a blast to watch. I'm also gonna defend Hayden Christensen, as he's not the worst actor around (his performances in "Life As A House" and "Shattered Glass" were very good), but I don't he was directed very well at all. Neither was Natalie Portman, who's a fantastic actress, but who came across as very wooden in the prequel trilogy. I believe the major fault lies with Lucas's inability to work with live performers. The man is too focused on the visual aspect; he should have hired someone like Irvin Kershner to direct the films.

Anyway, I already pre-ordered the Complete Saga over @ Amazon for only $90.
HideousSecretion writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 3:12:05 PM

Will it include the non-raped versions like the DVD released set did? Because Han shot first and I don't buy prequels made entirely of sh*t and tears.
struck21 writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 3:16:21 PM

Take Hayden Christenson, or whatever his name is, out of the end of the Return of the Jedi and I would buy the IV, V, VI in a heart beat.

I will stick to my collector edition DVD set until then.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 7:16:23 PM

I don't think George needs the money. Does he need the money ? I mean, because if he's planning to declare bankruptcy, I'm sure he can get a lobbyist like, say a Jack Abrahamoff, to help him convince the federal government for a bailout of Skywalker Ranch and ILM studios and LucasArts ...

What ? Hunh ? You mean he's not broke ?

Ooooooh.

So he's just like a James Cameron with short term amneisa.

Ahhhh.

So ... any plans to cut out young Anakin, Jar Jar, that whole council thing with the CGI Yoda, the construction of the Death Star and the young Boba Fett ?

No?

f*ck.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 11:14:10 PM

Can't see trailer so, are they all in one big box like the "Matrix" and "Alien" movies guys?

If so will definetly buy them, one of the few films I will buy on blu-ray.

The first three aren't bad, but could have been better if someone else directed them.

"Revenge of the Sith" is my fav of those three.

But "Star Wars" will always be my top of the bunch.
Frank4969 writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 12:23:44 AM

How about giving us a checklist of all the changes Lucas has made and we can pick which parts we wish to watch or not. Also please go back and fix some of the computer graphics with today's technology. Especially jabba in star wars.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 2:24:24 AM

Yeah, George Lucas is sooo greedy for releasing the Star Wars movies on Blu-Ray. I mean it's not as if any other classic movies made prior to 2006 have ever been released on Blu-Ray...
LeeMaca writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 9:23:49 AM

HAHAHAHA I cant believe he added Hayden Christensen to ROTJ I had no idea they done that
LeeMaca writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 9:29:52 AM

I liked the movies all six although the originals are clearly the better movies I agree with the few out there that thought they weren't half as bad as people made out
LeeMaca writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 9:31:15 AM

except jar jar what kind of shrooms made him seem like a good idea

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved