WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Image: Every Single Batmobile Design

Posted: January 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Image: Every Single Batmobile DesignSubmit Comment
One of the most important parts of any Batman movie and comic book is the Batmobile, which has gone through many variations over the last 70 years.

CarInsurance.org decided to put together a list of every single version of the Batmobile that Bruce Wayne has used. There have been so many versions that the image ended up being shockingly long. Check it out below.

Christopher Nolan's Tumbler is the favorite Batmobile of many fans, but which one was the worst design?

Image: (click to enlarge)


Source: CarInsurance, Jalopnik


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dre-EL writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 9:59:57 AM

I'm a huge batfan and I had no idea there were so many. Every artist probaly has their own batmoble, so they drew their favourite custom cars.

How were they so supposed to know they'd end up giving Batman some kind of complex.
Now instead of kicking ass and taking names he's compensating for something.
Rambo writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 11:29:00 AM

I like the one in the middle.
batdump writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 1:35:28 PM

the tumbler is hardly my fav version. and I love Batman. the Keatonmobile has a special place in my heart though.
lawman writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 1:54:57 PM

The one in 1955 is probably the gayest thing I have EVER seen!
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 2:03:37 PM

An EXACT replica of the '66 car sold at Barrett Jackson in '09. It was flawless! Price: $150K

http://www.niot.net/blog/133818/barrettjackson-2009-1966-batmobile-recreation/

When the Batmobile(s) are in town (with George Barris - their creator) for the car shows, they're detailed by the same shop that details my rides. Kind of a honor, I guess... lol.
Sinestro writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 2:45:46 PM

Am I blind or was Miller's tank from DKR omitted? I also don't see Paul Pope's batmobile from Year 100, but I can understand why that one wouldn't be there.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 3:18:23 PM

@Sinestro, I didn't see the Batmobile from The Dark Knight Returns on there either. That one was pretty badass. Don't know why it didn't make it on this list.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 7:23:07 PM

Image: Every Single Batmobile Design

Slow news day, hunh ?

Okay, I'll admit. I love the TV version.

I'm still waiting for the ZZ Top "Eliminator" Batmobile with the shiny Bat logo keychain.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 7:24:03 PM

The one that Schumacher had designed for Batman & Robin was embarrasing.

It looked like a black ribbed condom turned inside out.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 7:25:41 PM

lawman writes: on January 7th, 2011 at 1:54:57 PM

The one in 1955 is probably the gayest thing I have EVER seen!

@lawman

Bet Adam West and Burt Ward thought so too.
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 7:44:37 PM

... whilst Bat's was butt-raping d*ck Gay-son.
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 7:45:46 PM

The TV version is just smokin!

I was actually envious of the buyer at Barrett Jackson. The ultimate Halloween costume!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 9:27:17 PM

I like how they kept going back to the 1966 TV series design and just adjusting it slightly, I am going with that one and Keaton/Burton from "Batman" they are the best two there.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 12:01:26 AM

I knw ranger, if I had the cash I would definetly by it or a replica...which I heard you can get for like $200,000.
snoop writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 12:06:05 AM

Maybe they weren't including Batmobiles from Millar's continuity.

Most Bat-fans I talk to think that the Tumbler is sh*thouse. And I agree.
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 4:06:51 AM

@Dave - I know... sweet ride (even at 4 tons?!). The one I show at the auction went for $150K. (a steal I thought).
poisonidea writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 5:09:05 AM

As many have said, The Tumbler and it's whole idea is pretty close to Miller's Dark Knight Return's but it wasn't included, but they included the fruitiest batmobiles they can find
Kill-the-director writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 7:31:15 PM

not exactly every batmobile design if it doesnt have the one from batman beyond but still an interesting article for bat fans.
Bunny X writes:
on January 10th, 2011 at 1:30:07 PM

The 2004: The Batman is my favorite. hands down.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved