WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Rudd and Leslie Mann in "Knocked Up" Spin-Off

Posted: January 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul Rudd and Leslie Mann in "Knocked Up" Spin-OffSubmit Comment
Variety is reporting that Judd Apatow is getting ready to shoot his next film, which will be a "Knocked Up" spin-off and will bring back Leslie Mann and Paul Rudd as Pete and Debbie.

Apatow will write and direct the new movie, which will head into production this summer for a June 1st, 2012 release. It's still unclear whether Seth Rogen and Katherin Hiegl will reprise their roles as well.

"Knocked Up" was released back in 2007 and went on to gross $220 million on a $30 million budget. It was Apatow's second successful comedy after "The 40 Year Old Virgin."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
stevethemoviehater writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 9:11:07 AM

weak
Taco writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 9:15:25 AM

Extra weak! Must have run outta ideas there huh Judd? Guess you need to recycle something good from the past to make up for that sh*t that was "Funny People"
bigjohn65 writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 9:17:10 AM

It is weak Steve, I agree. He tried to make Knocked Up a sequel to 40 Year Old Virgin initially because he didnt think Seth Rogen could be the starring drive of a film and it worked out well. And it seems hes trying to take the same route here. I am a solid Judd Apatow fan because he literally blends heart and gross humor very well. This premise does seem pretty weak, but to be honest, I'll still give it a look when it comes out.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 9:39:55 AM

Paul Rudd was never funny
coldplayesence writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 10:29:40 AM

Paul Rudd is funnier than everybody else, bitch... hunter.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 10:43:45 AM

Paul Rudd is awesome he plays his characters very well in most of the films he is in and he has great comedic timing. I don't agree with him having his own leading role in a movie as that has never really worked out for him.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 11:13:26 AM

@coldplayesence what's wrong with you...Faggot?
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 11:14:40 AM

and if you think Paul Butt is so f*ckin funny maybe you should get your mom to marry him being the bastard child you are
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 11:17:33 AM

if you can't handle anybody's opinion in WP then I suggest you STFU, until then get the oh-so-funny-paul-dutch-rudder to rim job you so you won't feel cold...get it coldplayesence?
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 11:20:46 AM

Big_Daddy writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 10:43:45 AM

I don't agree with him having his own leading role in a movie as that has never really worked out for him.

@BD

f*cker should've made Anchorman 2 long time ago cuz this was the only movie he was good at
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 11:30:07 AM

Oh god like a director needs to be original everytime, you guys love fincher and boyle but most of their movies are based on books so forgive him if he just wants to make a more simple movie. And Big Daddy yeah I love you man, Role Models and Dinner for Schmucks were flops...Paul Rudd as a leading man works you idiot.
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 11:33:35 AM

Paul Rudd best line ever in a movie was in 40 Year Old Virgin, "I always thought Damon was a bit of a Steisand, but he's really rocking the sh*t in this one"
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 12:53:40 PM

@leezy84
here's a classic Paul Rudd line for you
"You know how I know you're gay?
You like Coldplay" ...esence
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 1:33:14 PM

@Blink

And Big Daddy yeah I love you man, Role Models and Dinner for Schmucks were flops...Paul Rudd as a leading man works you idiot.

Um last I checked those movies sucked inflated donkey balls and all those movies had co leading roles.

Dinner for go f*ck yourself (Steve carrell)
I love you man (Jason Segal )
Role models (Sean William Scott)

I was talking about movies with just him as the main male headliner. I.E.

the 10= nutshot
diggers=nutshot

Really? Role models? a success? I guess its true about our youth today.


@bitchunter
agree on the anchorman, he should of.




jgrantt18 writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 1:49:46 PM

I like Paul Rudd. But seriously Apatow movies are just romantic comedies sold as gross out comedies and he keeps using Leslie Mann because they're married. She's not talented and she's not attractive. It's nepotism at it's finest (just like Tim Burton always casting his wife and not more talented people like Amanda Palmer in Sweeney Todd).
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 1:57:43 PM

jgrantt18 writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 1:49:46 PM
I like Paul Rudd. But seriously Apatow movies are just romantic comedies sold as gross out comedies and he keeps using Leslie Mann because they're married. She's not talented and she's not attractive. It's nepotism at it's finest (just like Tim Burton always casting his wife and not more talented people like Amanda Palmer in Sweeney Todd).

She has nice funbags though
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 3:53:26 PM

f*ck, Rudd is ok, but Leslie Mann, you suck!! The only time you ever get a movie is when your hubby puts you in one. Hollywood hates you, get a clue, we'll be seeing your future c*m slut daughters in it as well.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 5:44:19 PM

Big daddy
Role models on a 28 million dollar budget had a gross of 68 million dollars. Definitely not a flop.
I love you man grossed 71 million dollars budget couldn't be found but I doubt it was anything over 40 mill. So you don't have your facts straight so your talking out of your ass. And they are technically co leaders but Paul definitely had the most screen time.
SaulSilver writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 6:44:51 PM

Let's hope she's less of a psychotic bitch. She wouldnt even let him play f*cking fantasy baseball.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 6:50:05 PM

I didn't even bother with Paul (D)udd's last movie with Jack " I didn't have the sense to retire when I was still hot. " Nicholson, Owen " I May Commit Suicide Again " Wilson and Reese " No wonder Ryan Phillipe divorced me. " Witherspoon. It looked like the cinematic equivalent of nails grating a chalkboard.

He's like a Rom-Com Alan Alda.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 6:54:32 PM

No I just don't base my facts on the almighty dollar.

All three movies you listed sucked , I guarantee I'm not the only one who thinks so

And at the time each film was made Paul was not the main star power in the movie , if you say role models people immediately think ( stifler) , I love you man ( that guy from forgetting Sarah Marshall) and dinner ( carrell)

He just doesn't have the pull into theaters......yet
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 7:05:46 PM

*Reviewing Blink Pimp 182's reply, using statisticular cancer as a basis to test out his hypothesis *


Blink_pimp_182 writes: on January 7th, 2011 at 5:44:19 PM

Big daddy,

Role Models on a 28 million dollar budget. It had a gross of 68 million dollars. Definitely not a flop.

(It had a 76% positive rating with Rotten Tomatoes. The film made a total of $67,300,955 domestically and $25,201,210 in foreign countries, for a total of $92,502,165 worldwide.

IGN awarded Role Models with "Best Comedy Film of 2008

Eye Weekly selected Role Models as one of the best films of 2008.

The DVD was released on March 10, 2009 selling 1,028,207 during its first week generating $17,469,237 in revenue. As of November 1, 2009 the DVD has sold 2,197,809 copies and over $36 million in revenue.)

Okay, I'll give ya that one.

I Love You, Man grossed 71 million dollars budget. It couldn't be found, but I doubt it was anything over 40 million.

(Peter Travers with Rolling Stone said that despite the formulaic plot, "It's the variations that Rudd and Segel spin on this theme that make the movie hugely enjoyable." He also praised the supporting cast.

The film review website Rotten Tomatoes gave it an overall approval rating of 83%, with selected critics giving it an 86% approval rating.

USA Today gave the film a glowing review, stating "the movie works because everything hinges on the camaraderie and undeniable chemistry between Rudd and Segel."

More conservatively, People magazine said the movie "sails along on goodwill and blush-worthy bawdiness," but concluded that "like instant chocolate pudding, it goes down easy even if it isn't especially good for you."

In its U.S. opening weekend, the film made $17,810,270 in 2,711 theaters, ranking number two at the box office. The film grossed $71,440,011 domestically and $20,196,975 internationally making $91,636,986 worldwide. I Love You, Man was able to stay in the box office top ten for five weeks. This places it at number 27 of films released in 2009.

The film was released on Blu-ray and DVD on August 11, 2009 in the US and August 24, 2009 in Europe and as of November 2009 generated more than $22 million in DVD sales. I Love You, Man was ranked number two in sales during its opening week and declined from there.The DVD extras contains an hour and a half of content including a full performance of "Limelight."

Okay. Two for two.

Dinner for Schmucks ?

Dinner for Schmucks, a 2010 screwball comedy film, is the American version of the French film Le Dner de cons (The Dinner Game), sharing only the same premise as the original film.

The film has received mixed reviews. Review aggregation website Rotten Tomatoes gives a normalized score of 44% based on 178 reviews, with an average score of 5.4/10. The critical consensus was: "It doesn't honor its source material or its immensely likable leads as well as it should, but Dinner for Schmucks offers fitfully nourishing comedy." Metacritic, which gives a weighted average score out of 100, gives the film 57% based on 35 reviews.

The film made $8.4 million on its first day, ranking number two at the box office, behind Inception. The film earned $23,300,000 on its opening weekend, placing it second overall for the weekend of July 30 to August 1.

Wow. I bet it costs more than $20,000,000 to make.

* The budget for the film was split between the distributor Paramount Pictures, as well as DreamWorks Pictures and Spyglass Entertainment. The production budget was $69 million, although thanks to tax credits the cost came in at $62.7 million

Whoops!

So you don't have your facts straight so your talking out of your ass. (Nope. I looked it up.) And they are technically co-leaders but Paul definitely had the most screen time (Wrong again, He Who Speaks Out Of The Orifice Betwixt His Legs. All three movies and the current one, How Do You Know, are definitely ensemble pieces. Can I blame Paul Rudd for the failure of Dinner for Schmucks and How Do You Know ? Absolutely not. The movie studio that finances his paycheck can.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 7:06:49 PM

I have a correction to make to my first comment :

He's the Bromance Alan Alda.
Mister Leary writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 7:14:49 PM

@ bitchhunter

anyone sporting a Bowie then a shirtless Terry Crewes avatar shouldn't be calling people gay.
Mister Leary writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 7:15:28 PM

that's how i know you're gay
coldplayesence writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 7:34:51 PM

@bitchhunter: yeah, whatever you say man, i'm not into those long and boring hate treads so you won, cheers! Moving on, shirtless dudes rock!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 7:51:29 PM

@taco dont even mention that piece of sh*t, i was so disappointed in that flick, thought Sandler would go back to his roots in it but his character just bummed me out. Plus, i mean Rogens okay sometimes, but he wasnt that great in it, he may have killed it for all i know. Probably wont watch it again so whatever
thomas deadison writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 9:32:30 PM

Eh.

They were the best part of Knocked Up. If he feels there's a story here with these characters, then I suppose we'll see. Could work, could fall flat. I wasn't a big fan of Funny People so I hope he wins me back.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 10:07:26 PM

@thomas... Yeah i felt the same way about leslie and paul were the best in knocked up, i loved the conversation about the child molesters and mercury in the water hehe
mrstretch writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 10:22:07 PM

This will suck balls
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 10:46:50 PM

If this spin-off includes a car crash that decapitates both characters, then I MIGHT rent it, once it's out in the stores for MONTHS ...
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 10:48:01 PM

It might just be me, but Leslie Mann is looking more like Cloris Leachman in The Beverly Hillbillies as each year passes.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 11:47:34 PM

Don't mind Paul Rudd, does well with what he is given, hated "Dinner with Schmucks" he was good in it Carrel was ok but man it just wasn't funny at all.

Not kean on this though, hate than shril of a missus, so will give it a wide berth.

And also for the record...

"Funny People" suck the sweat from a dead mans balls..and asked for seconds...the film shoud be sued under false advertising.
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2011 at 2:37:51 AM

LOL... Dave... I came to this thread to (apparently) post your very thoughts.

"Dinner with Schmucks" --- tried watching this last night... it was f*cking PAINFUL!!! And you're right... the guys were good in it... it just sucked the hind tit is all! We couldn't finish it.

Make another one like that Rudd... and your running high with 'Role Models' thing with me will have run out. Role Models I enjoyed.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved