WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Trailer: John Carpenter's "The Ward" Horror Film

Posted: January 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Trailer: John CarpenterSubmit Comment
We recently showed you the first half of the UK trailer for "The Ward" horror thriller, directed by John Carpenter (Halloween, Escape From New York, The Thing). Today we have the full version. Check it out below.

Plot: Sharing the ward with four disturbed young women, Kristen (Amber Heard) does not know why she is there, or where she came from. But she does know that she is not safe, and soon realizes that things are not what they seem. As one-by-one the other girls disappear, Kristen desperately struggles to escape, but in doing so makes a discovery far more horrific than anyone could have imagined.

In addition to Heard, the new movie stars Lyndsy Fonseca (Kick-Ass), Danielle Panabaker (Friday the 13th) and Jared Harris (The Curious Case of Benjamin Button). It is set to hit theaters in the UK on January 21st. No word if it will ever get a US release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 8:42:47 PM

I wonder if John knows what happened to the last 'carpenter' to piss off the wrong people?

This had better be good, John, or I'll do a Gibson on you.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 8:58:59 PM

Sooooo, I guess I should give this a go though, because John did direct The Thing, his last really decent film like 30 years ago, so he deserves my ticket money, right? RIGHT?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 10:20:15 PM

could be good, but bc of Amber Turd I refuse to watch it.
BobMcBob writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 11:18:20 PM

i lost interest in Amber Heard after she came out of the closet; once an actress starts dating a girl who looks like a truck driver, and she's not as talented as Meryl Streep, she's dead to me
Mister Leary writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 11:30:14 PM

so this is about the wing of the half-way house that Lohan stayed in, right?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 11:30:46 PM

Looks like a bloody good larf!!
realgirl76 writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 2:56:11 AM

Sure it will get a U.S. releases, a straight to DVD release...His movies just aren't as good anymore. Halloween & The Thing were so good it made all his other movies look like Che's taint....awful
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 4:43:16 AM

Looks like a piece of sh*t
Rambo writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 5:24:54 AM

I would be more interested in a doc*mentation of Amber Heard's lesbian adventures.
Bob82 writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 7:11:29 AM

@mink: "Sooooo, I guess I should give this a go though, because John did direct The Thing, his last really decent film like 30 years ago, so he deserves my ticket money, right? RIGHT?"

Well, I love Carpenter, I think all his best movies are from those years, and the rest of them are fun and watchable, but what about "In The Mouth of Madness"? I think that was his last true masterpiece, what do you think?

This trailer seems so... everything I've seen, but hey, it's Carpenter. Even the credits font is classic!
TimTimMcgumis writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 9:41:24 AM

where do I apply to work at the ward filled with only hot babes?
SACdaddy writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 10:16:43 AM

This doesn't really look like a Carpenter film. Has a very Straight-to-DVD feel to it. WTF John, and why didn't you direct the new Thing prequel instead of this bullsh*t?
billofill writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 2:37:55 PM

SAC he more than f*cking likely wasnt offered the gig.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved