WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Simon Pegg's "Paul" Sci-Fi Comedy

Posted: January 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Simon PeggSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new trailer for the upcoming "Paul" sci-fi comedy, starring Simon Pegg, Nick Frost, Jason Bateman and Sigourney Weaver. Check it out below.

Plot: For the past 60 years, an alien named Paul (voiced by Seth Rogen) has been hanging out at a top-secret military base. For reasons unknown, the space-traveling smart ass decides to escape the compound and hop on the first vehicle out of town -- a rented RV containing Earthlings Graeme Willy (Pegg) and Clive Collings (Frost). Chased by federal agents and the fanatical father of a young woman that they accidentally kidnap, Graeme and Clive hatch a fumbling escape plan to return Paul to his mother ship. And as two nerds struggle to help, one little green man might just take his fellow outcasts from misfits to intergalactic heroes.

The new movie is directed by Greg Mottola (Superbad) and is scheduled to hit theaters on March 18th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Paul."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 8:41:35 PM

I'm sorry. I will surprisingly watch a lot of films, most of which are usually utter crap, but I draw the line on a film with an unfunny Brit doing ET with an alien housing the voice of Seth Rogen.

We all have our limits, and this is mine.
masKritic writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 8:51:04 PM

Can't wait.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 9:00:10 PM

For death.
sc_kg writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 9:26:03 PM

Talking about unfunny jokes -
I really hope for "HIDE" button, just so I can get rid of minkowskis constant whining and Max Rockatansky Junior spam.
masht7 writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 9:28:59 PM

As I am a Simon Pegg/Nick Frost fan, I am excited to see this movie. Sure it isn't utterley hilarious as 'Shaun of the Dead' or 'Hot Fuzz', but the atmosphere looks fun and something I would enjoy seeing at my local theatre. Plus its R, so you know it will have lots of humour for us adults.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 10:21:10 PM

DVD rental all the way
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 11:11:45 PM

Please get rid of the love interest..I'm getting really sick of seeing that woman!!
Mister Leary writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 11:31:41 PM

Is it just me or is Seth Rogen even more annoying when he does voice work?
DesignaCoda writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 11:47:55 PM

HAHA they like, fall down and stuff.


...
masKritic writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 12:06:08 AM

it looks funny as hell the redband trailer they showed at comic con was awesome.
Tyrkae writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 1:36:12 AM

God why do they keep makin the PG trailer when its an R rated film it just makes them look like crap
Chewbacca writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 2:25:58 AM

I bet they're not showing the best stuff in the trailer...which is good thing. Pegg and Frost are a funny duo, Mottoloa is a solid comedic director, and Seth Rogen is still socially relevant. I smell a sleeper.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 4:28:26 AM

looks fun
Rambo writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 5:26:11 AM

this will flop for sure.
leezy84 writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 12:43:01 PM

hot fuzz was the best thing pegg done, probs see it with the gf
reaper113 writes:
on January 7th, 2011 at 3:57:18 PM

"Talking about unfunny jokes -
I really hope for "HIDE" button, just so I can get rid of minkowskis constant whining and Max Rockatansky Junior spam."

I could not have said it better myself sc_kg!
Aaron writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 5:26:33 AM

A hide button doesn't sound like a bad idea, actually..
rabid writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 4:15:01 PM

This movie looks rancid...
and it's still hard to believe people outside of england enjoyed Hot Fuzz.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved