WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight" Once Again Dominates People's Choice Awards

Posted: January 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight" Once Again Dominates PeopleSubmit Comment
"The Twilight Saga: Eclipse" and "House" topped the People's Choice Awards on Wednesday night, taking home four trophies each. See the full list of movie and TV categories below.

Eclipse was named favorite overall movie, as well as favorite drama. Stars Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner took home the award for favorite on-screen team, with Stewart also winning Best Actress.

Also in the movie categories, Johnny Depp was honored as favorite actor, Jackie Chan as action star and Adam Sandler as comedy actor. Toy Story 3 was voted favorite family movie.

And the winners are (in red):

Favorite Movie
* The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

* Alice In Wonderland
* Inception
* Iron Man 2
* Toy Story 3

Favorite Movie Actor
* Johnny Depp

* Leonardo DiCaprio
* Robert Downey Jr.
* Robert Pattinson
* Taylor Lautner

Favorite Movie Actress
* Kristen Stewart

* Angelina Jolie
* Jennifer Aniston
* Julia Roberts
* Katherine Heigl

Favorite Action Movie
* Iron Man 2

* Kick-Ass
* Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time
* Robin Hood
* Salt

Favorite Action Star
* Jackie Chan

* Angelina Jolie
* Bradley Cooper
* Jake Gyllenhaal
* Robert Downey Jr.

Favorite Drama Movie
* The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

* Alice in Wonderland
* Dear John
* Inception
* The Social Network

Favorite Family Movie
* Toy Story 3

* Despicable Me
* How to Train Your Dragon
* The Karate Kid
* Shrek Forever After

Favorite Comedy Movie
* Grown Ups

* Date Night
* Easy A
* Sex and the City 2
* Valentine's Day

Favorite Comedic Star
* Adam Sandler

* Drew Barrymore
* Steve Carell
* Tina Fey
* Will Ferrell

Favorite On-Screen Team
* The Twilight Saga: Eclipse (Robert Pattinson, Kristen Stewart, Taylor Lautner)

* Date Night (Tina Fey, Steve Carell)
* Inception Leonardo DiCaprio, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Ellen Page, Tom Hardy, Dileep Rao)
* Iron Man 2 (Robert Downey Jr, Don Cheadle)
* The Karate Kid Jaden Smith, Jackie Chan)

Favorite Movie Star Under 25
* Zac Efron

* Emma Watson
* Kristen Stewart
* Robert Pattinson
* Vanessa Hudgens

Favorite Horror Movie
* A Nightmare on Elm Street

* The Crazies
* The Last Exorcism
* Let Me In
* Resident Evil: Afterlife

Favorite TV Drama
* House

* The Good Wife
* Gossip Girl
* Grey's Anatomy
* The Vampire Diaries

Favorite TV Drama Actor
* Hugh Laurie

* Chace Crawford
* Ian Somerhalder
* Patrick Dempsey
* Taye Diggs

Favorite TV Drama Actress
* Lisa Edelstein

* Blake Lively
* Julianna Margulies
* Kate Walsh
* Sandra Oh

Favorite TV Comedy
* Glee

* The Big Bang Theory
* How I Met Your Mother
* Modern Family
* Two and a Half Men

Favorite TV Comedy Actor
* Neil Patrick Harris

* Alec Baldwin
* Jim Parsons
* Matthew Morrison
* Steve Carell

Favorite TV Comedy Actress
* Alyson Hannigan

* Courteney Cox
* Eva Longoria Parker
* Jane Lynch
* Tina Fey

Favorite Competition Show
* American Idol

* America's Got Talent
* Dancing With The Stars
* Hell's Kitchen
* So You Think You Can Dance

Favorite TV Crime Drama
* Lie To Me

* Bones
* Criminal Minds
* Law and Order: Special Victims Unit
* NCIS

Favorite TV Crime Fighter
* Tim Roth (Lie to Me)

* Emily Deschanel (Bones)
* Mariska Hargitay Law and Order: Special Victims Unit)
* Mark Harmon (NCIS)
* Simon Baker (The Mentalist)

Favorite Sci-Fi/Fantasy Show
* Fringe

* Smallville
* Supernatural
* True Blood
* The Vampire Diaries

Favorite Talk Show Host
* Conan O'Brien

* Chelsea Handler
* Ellen DeGeneres
* George Lopez
* Oprah Winfrey

Favorite TV Obsession
* Dexter

* Burn Notice
* Pretty Little Liars
* True Blood
* White Collar

Favorite TV Guilty Pleasure
* Keeping Up with the Kardashians

* Jersey Shore
* Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List
* The Real Housewives of New Jersey
* Tosh.O

Favorite TV Guest Star
* Demi Lovato (Grey's Anatomy)

* Betty White (Community)
* Britney Spears (Glee)
* Carrie Underwood (How I Met Your Mother)
* Neil Patrick Harris (Glee)

Favorite TV Doctor
* Gregory House (Hugh Laurie)

* Cristina Yang (Sandra Oh)
* Derek Shepherd (Patrick Dempsey)
* James Wilson (Robert Sean Leonard)
* Meredith Grey (Ellen Pompeo)

Favorite TV Family
* The Simpsons (The Simpsons)

* The Griffins (Family Guy)
* The Harpers (Two and a Half Men)
* The Pritchetts/Dunphys (Modern Family)
* The Scavos (Desperate Housewives)

Favorite Family TV Movie
* Camp Rock 2: The Final Jam

* Beauty and the Briefcase
* iCarly: iPsycho
* Revenge of the Bridesmaids
* Starstruck

Favorite TV Chef
* Rachael Ray

* Bobby Flay
* Gordon Ramsay
* Jamie Oliver
* Paula Deen

Favorite New TV Drama
* Hawaii Five-O

* The Event
* Hellcats
* Nikita
* No Ordinary Family

Favorite New TV Comedy
* $#*! My Dad Says

* Better With You
* Mike and Molly
* Outsourced
* Raising Hope

Source: People's Choice


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 7:23:52 AM

Of all the films that came out last year people voted Twilight the best ??!!

Really ....

Stopped looking at the list after Nightmare was voted best Horror , What a turd of a movie that was....
trailertrash writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 7:24:39 AM

Crazies was much better IMO
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 7:27:49 AM

"Twilight" Once Again Dominates People's Choice Awards

No accounting for taste, I suppose
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 7:29:39 AM

People's Choice must be secretly run by MTV ... I'm surprised Kanye West doesn't but up on the stage and start saying Ben Stiller should've won for Little Fockers, while Sandler accepted his award.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 7:32:29 AM

* Correction : bust, not but

Then Kanye later Tweets and apology to Adam saying " I LUVD U N 12 CRZY NIGHTZ, DAWG. "
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 7:39:36 AM

Eclipse was named favorite overall movie, as well as favorite drama. Stars Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner took home the award for favorite on-screen team, with Stewart also winning Best Actress.

Also in the movie categories, Johnny Depp was honored as favorite actor, Jackie Chan as action star and Adam Sandler as comedy actor. Toy Story 3 was voted favorite family movie.

^ That right there pretty much sums up how the "people" think. It's a fitting title really peoples choice aka the retarded mass of people who come out of transformers 2 feeling intelectually satisfied. Kristen Stewart? actor? is that what she's doing i thought she was showing the dangers of epilepsy and depression in a 6 hour long doc*mentary on scottish people and their obsession with cows blood.

If this is the peoples choice i choose not to be a person cheers, rather be a dyslexic goat
elrei writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 8:09:10 AM

People is stupid.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 8:09:14 AM

Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 7:39:36 AM
Eclipse was named favorite overall movie, as well as favorite drama. Stars Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner took home the award for favorite on-screen team, with Stewart also winning Best Actress.

Also in the movie categories, Johnny Depp was honored as favorite actor, Jackie Chan as action star and Adam Sandler as comedy actor. Toy Story 3 was voted favorite family movie.

^ That right there pretty much sums up how the "people" think. It's a fitting title really peoples choice aka the retarded mass of people who come out of transformers 2 feeling intelectually satisfied. Kristen Stewart? actor? is that what she's doing i thought she was showing the dangers of epilepsy and depression in a 6 hour long doc*mentary on scottish people and their obsession with cows blood.

If this is the peoples choice i choose not to be a person cheers, rather be a dyslexic goat

@CinemaIsDead

I'm slowly coming around to being right there with you.

Maybe the nickname should be Cinema'sSixFeetUnderAndRotting (due to what has been rolled out in the last couple of months).
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 8:40:18 AM

haha yeah cinema is in a coma since 2007 but is slowly being prodded back to life by christopher nolan and the coen brothers until michael bay comes along and smothers it with a (3D) pillow.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 9:04:53 AM

People are f*cking retarded, Hollywood will look at this list and just give us more sh*t!!

f*ck YOU PEOPLES CHOICE!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 9:07:38 AM

@cinema

Can I join you as a retarded goat?
TheStig writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 9:20:37 AM

apparently, when it comes to movies, people don't deserve a choice...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 9:30:31 AM

@dave course you can, you've earnt the right by actually knowing the difference between a good and a bad film. Any one else that wants to get involved with this politically incorrect farmyard transformation sign up today. viva la resistanceee
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 9:36:22 AM

Trailer- You beat me to it, I was about to slam that f*ck up of a remake. Let me in, shoulda won.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 9:44:14 AM

@cinema

thanx bruv, in that case I will change my animal to a well hung chiuaua.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 10:03:15 AM

good work
velocityknown writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 10:09:24 AM

Jesus f*cking Christ

What the hell is wrong with people?

The Twilight winning everything was actually kind of predictable but let's examine other winners, shall we?:

Favorite Movie Actor: Johnny Depp. Yeah, he had a career year with the much laughed at Alice in Wonderland and box office flop The Tourist

Favorite Action Star: Jackie Chan. Just let that sink in for a minute.

Favorite Comedy Movie: Grown Ups. And now we have just more reasons to expect Adam Sandler to keep making sh*tty comedies like this one, which many people are naming as the worst movie of the year.

Favorite Comedy Actor: Adam Sandler. Read paragraph above.

Favorite Horror Movie: A Nightmare on Elm Street. Hooray for sh*t remakes.

Favorite TV Drama/Actor/Actress: Okay, so they were all House in its worst season ever, but that's not the worst part. Look at the other nominees, some of them are from the damn CW! Can't people at least pretend they watch Mad Men or Breaking Bad?

Favorite TV Crime Drama: Lie to Me. Really? The soon-to-be-cancelled, overstayed-it's-welcome, Lie to Me?

And the icing on the f*cking cake, Favorite New TV Comedy: sh*t My Dad Says

Holy f*ck.
trailertrash writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 10:10:55 AM

Bad-

I haven't seen that yet (but i will), I'm amazed one person watched it and enjoyed it , Never mind being voted best Horror of the year.
trailertrash writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 10:17:25 AM

Well we all know in 2012 that The New Spider Man movie will dominate these awards !!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 10:24:50 AM

I will not bother complaining about Twilight (I think we are all on the same page on that one) but Jackie Chan as action-star really pisses me off. Jackie Chan was great once, really f*cking awesome. But he made one film this year. One. Which? The Karate Kid. Jackie had one fightscene where he kicks a bunch of twelwe-year olds. That is no longer an action-star!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 10:25:32 AM

trailer

I've seen NOES, at there is nothing scary or redeeming in the entire movie, only Jackie Earl Hickey (name right?) was alright, but only just.
trailertrash writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 10:28:25 AM

Freud- Totally agree

All the years Jackie Chan was at his action best most of these "people" who voted will never have heard of him and i bet they all think Rush Hour is his best movie as well !!
trailertrash writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 10:33:31 AM

Dave-

Yep Jackie was ok , But his performance owed a lot to Robert Englund who will always be Freddy Krueger in my eyes..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 11:04:24 AM

trailer-

I know mate and with you on that one, can't blame him entirely, script was so bad, even Englund couldn't have saved it.
z03fke writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 11:06:18 AM

those people no f*cking taste :(
billofill writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 11:22:18 AM

THATS IT, It's time to revoke the right to vote for women, They've done proved they're retarded with this.
RapeVanDamn writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 12:54:42 PM

This is why most people don't deserve a choice.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 1:42:44 PM

Inception, Toy Story 3, and Iron Man 2 lost to Twilight! Are kids that emotionless and stupid?!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 4:37:40 PM

@Sleuth: Is that a rhetorical question?
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 5:33:45 PM

who cares about peoples choice its mostly kids voting. its like taking the nickelodeon awards seriously.
Ranger writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 7:56:53 PM

Glee over Big Bang?

Nice to see House clean-up.

Shatner's show - good or bad, does seem a bit funnier with each episode.

Emma would have won had she blown me (ok, maybe not... but it would have been fun trying).


Some others I'm not familiar with (don't watch, don't care). I like Downey, but don't see where he's an action star (other than the category like so many I see had really limited choices from such a lean/lame year in movies - except for The Expendables, Inception, and a couple of others).

masht7 writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 9:31:45 PM

I bet MTV were apart of this plan, just look at the past three years of the MTV Movie Awards.
DexterMorgan writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 9:26:20 AM

at least dexter won something
DexterMorgan writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 9:28:55 AM

why is that every god damn year twilights gotta win it doesn't deserve those awards
favorite drama movie should have gone to the social network and favourite movie should have gone to inception not this gay piece of sh*t

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved