WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mickey Rourke to Remove Front Teeth for Rugby Player Biopic

Posted: January 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mickey Rourke to Remove Front Teeth for Rugby Player BiopicSubmit Comment
About a week ago, Mickey Rourke confirmed that he is planning to star in a biopic about Gareth Thomas (pictured), a Welsh rugby player who made headlines for being openly gay.

Now comes word that Rourke is planning to remove his two front teeth to portray the athlete. "Mickey wants to film everything in Wales, although it is early days," said Thomas' agent. "He really wants to throw himself into Welsh and rugby and really learn as quickly as he can. He'll learn Welsh I think, obviously where it is relevant as well."

The agent added: "He is going to get rid of his two front teeth and stuff - he will be taking them out. Mickey intends to get as close to the character as he can, as he thinks it is a great story."

Source: InMovies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
manichispanic writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 8:41:16 PM

i'm all about method acting, but that's just crazy.
masht7 writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 8:52:34 PM

Crap, couldn't they chose a person who actually looks like that num-nut spazo Welshman.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 8:54:12 PM

Not watching this crap

Ever heard of black electrical tape on those teeth instead of removing them

kudanrt writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 9:01:57 PM

I heard he has aids... guess he is gonna get that too... ha! That's goin to crazy far man jeez and with all the technology used for avatar and this guy is physically pullin his teeth out? Lol he look like he can do it himself with pliers! Ha!
BobMcBob writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 9:16:05 PM

this article is misleading. rourke already has fake teeth in his mouth; it's not like he's removing his real teeth, which would be sick
AshTrey writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 9:27:53 PM

it will probably make the blow job scenes a lot easier
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 9:38:26 PM

Always the method actor ... don't forget slobbering the knobs.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 10:22:58 PM

Since Mickey's removing things from up front ... be sure to get the following, Mick ...

A. Cerebral Cortex (Lobotomy)

B. Testicles & Balls (Castration)

Then you'll be in the same acting space as Zach Gallifinakis.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 10:33:35 PM

Mickey, to quote a wise character, " You don't go FULL retard. "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 10:34:42 PM

Wow, I actually had to quote from a screenplay co-written by Ben Stiller to explain to Mickey what's wrong with this picture.

I can now die in Hell happy.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 11:07:47 PM

what?! that's insane!
Man in Black writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 11:21:33 PM

"I"m a dude , playin a dude , disguised as another dude!"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 11:26:32 PM

@Man In Black

LMFAO,CMS,BAOTC,PO&DOA!!!!!
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 11:36:52 PM

Someone needs to direct this guy to Mr.Thorntons comments on how full of sh*t method actors are (which I don't necessarily agree with but in this case would say definitely applies)
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 11:51:19 PM

Either he already has fake front teeth (so no biggie).

Or this is just hype.

They could EASILY digitize his teeth out flawlessly.

PS: is Lohan still alive (any of them... I don't care)?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 12:05:52 AM

TheHerpesOnRangersd*ck writes: on January 5th, 2011 at 11:36:52 PM

Someone needs to direct this guy to Mr.Thorntons comments on how full of sh*t method actors are (which I don't necessarily agree with but in this case would say definitely applies)

@TheHerpesOnRangersd*ck

I personally blame Stanislavski, who developed the Method way of acting that serious actors like Hackman, Deniro, Brando and Rourke developed within their acting.

I mean, it's nice to see a professional draw you within the character and make the character their own.

But my only problem with the whole physical mutilation, weight loss, gain, whatever is that for all that, the actor is still the actor. Case in point : Johnny Depp playing George Jung in Blow. I thought he did a good intrepreation of George Jung, by the way they styled him, dressed him and his mannerisms. The scene that lost me was at the end when he's in the prison's garden. They gave him an obvious somewhat fat suit and prosthetics to make him look old. But at that moment, I didn't see George Jung. I saw Johnny Depp.

And when they showed the real picture of George Jung, he looked nothing like Johnny (even in his old and prison-garb phase).

Method is okay compared to that "tapioca-drywall" acting coming out of such prizewinners like Channing Tatum or Sam Worthington. But like any valuable commodity, it is best in moderation.



Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 11:51:19 PM
Either he already has fake front teeth (so no biggie).

Or this is just hype.

They could EASILY digitize his teeth out flawlessly.

PS: is Lohan still alive (any of them... I don't care)?


I keep writing the epitaph for Lindsay ... Manifest Destiny and all.

But still nothing.

Must be using bad bait.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 12:07:35 AM

masht7 writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 8:52:34 PM
Crap, couldn't they chose a person who actually looks like that num-nut spazo Welshman.

@masht7

Pete just died, masht7. But with some piano wire, fish hooks and green screen ....
dorkus1226 writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 1:02:29 AM

shiiiit. he already looks like one of the undead, doesn't need to make it worse.
OneTime writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 1:55:06 AM

start suckin some d*ck mick
trailertrash writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 2:48:20 AM

Gareth Thomas a Welsh rugby player who made headlines for being openly gay.

Hand jobs in the scrum and rimming in the sin bin ...


trailertrash writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 2:57:41 AM

Mickey may not be in Expendables 2 then ..
trailertrash writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 3:00:42 AM

What is this great story with Alfie then anyway...

He got married , he got divorced, Then he came out ,he plays Rugby and he thought his career was over at one point due to injury.

Sounds pretty dull to me.
Rambo writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 3:56:59 AM

so does it mean he's going to start having sex with men to get deeper into the role?
mr_bono writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 11:11:59 AM

I think his front teeth are already false, he got a few knocked out boxing
lostwarrior writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 11:40:18 AM

its pretty clear, Rourke wants an Oscar, and he will do anything to get one.

1. Make up bullsh*t story about removing teeth that are already fake.
2. remove teeth so that he can give better head.
3. Remove teeth get into character even more to be able to give the Academy Judges better head.
or
Just want to get into character and that means sucking c*ck.

Anyway you go about it, Mickey is just looking for a reason to suck c*ck.
RapeVanDamn writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 12:57:56 PM

Might as well f*ck a man while he's at it.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 5:13:47 PM

Wow. I remember how much respect you guys tossed Rourke for his role in The Wrestler.

Now you guys can't hate him enough. Odd.
mr_bono writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 5:32:21 PM

There's no doubt about it, I still hold Rourke as one of the best, but have to agree that this maybe a bit odd
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 6:40:22 PM

minkowski writes: on January 6th, 2011 at 5:13:47 PM

Wow. I remember how much respect you guys tossed Rourke for his role in The Wrestler.

Now you guys can't hate him enough. Odd.

@minkowski

Fair enough.

Mickey's trying to vie for that Best Actor award that he was nominated for, but didn't get for 'The Wrestler' ... so more power to him.

My two favorite movies of his ? A Prayer for the Dying and Year of the Dragon.

My guilty pleasure of his ? Harley Davidson and the Marlboro Man

Feel free to rip/riff acidically on my open confession.

Those days after trying to find his way through Hollywood and be more than the new "bad boy", before his brief career back into boxing only shows how tough a soul and how much a badass Rourke really is.

I say if he gets an award for the role, all jokes aside ... he deserved it.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 6:43:17 PM

mr_bono writes: on January 6th, 2011 at 5:32:21 PM

There's no doubt about it, I still hold Rourke as one of the best, but have to agree that this maybe a bit odd


@mr bono

As odd as Christian Bale's dramatic, almost deathly weight loss to play Trent in The Machinist ?

As odd as when Robert Deniro put on weight to play a post-fight, retirement Jake LaMotta ?
HideousSecretion writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 6:52:49 PM

Wouldn't it be great if Mickey Rourke had his front teeth removed and paid men to f*ck him in the ass and then a few months later it's announced the film is not being made. Remember how grief stricken he was over his dog? Imagine how teary eyed he'll be when eh became a toothless buttf*cker for nothing! Don't do it Mickey.
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 9:14:52 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved