WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Parker and Gwen Stacy Kiss in "Spider-Man" Set Photos

Posted: January 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter Parker and Gwen Stacy Kiss in "Spider-Man" Set PhotosSubmit Comment
Today we have new photos from the set of the upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot, giving us a look at a scene in which Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield) and Gwen Stacy (Emma Stone) kissing on the bleachers of Midtown High School. Check them out below.

The new movie will feature Rhys Ifans as the villainous Lizard, Martin Sheen as Ben Parker, Sally Field as May Parker, and Denis Leary as George Stacy.

"Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: Celebrity-Gossip


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 82 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:04:09 AM

He looks skinny and She looks fat...what a pair!
bandolero999 writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:19:12 AM

Would gladly stick my penir in her mouth and other orifices.

Wat the hell an emo peter parker?
The only replacement for peter parker was jake glyenhall
this is a disaster in the making
johnny_boy writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:23:31 AM

judging by his looks, peter parker has twi-dike written all over.
Rambo writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:23:37 AM

oh wow.this is hotter then porn...
johnny_boy writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:25:24 AM

by the way, the day when I bone Emma Stone, and one way or another it will happen, squirting c*m on dyed hair doesn't ruin it does it?
j-man writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:56:35 AM

shoulda got kat dennings! and she wouldve got the baps out for free:)!
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 8:09:49 AM

My favorite Christmas treat..........sweet Emma Pie
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 8:12:00 AM

they made peter parker look like a douche.....damnit!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 8:28:27 AM

I love you Emma, marry me!! Johnny, that day WILL happen. When it does we can take turns on her sweet ass.
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 8:28:51 AM

That Kid has got really big hair !!
Detrimental writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 9:37:37 AM

The forehead-giant hair combo isn't working for me...can someone explain the hobo gloves? Nerds obviously have homes.

And it may just be me, so do your worst, but Emma Stone doesn't cut it as a hot chick. She fills out the Hot Body/Ugh-face though. But her granny botox leather cheeks scare me.
Detrimental writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 9:40:10 AM

P.S. - Maybe it's just that she never opens her eyes...doubt she has a soul.
Odd writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 10:10:02 AM

Im back from vacation! wooo!

Hmmm the only thing I like about this is Emma Stone...
Pig Newtons writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 10:57:31 AM

I hope this bombs badly. I mean REALLY badly. I'm talking "Battlefield Earth" bombing.
velocityknown writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 11:14:31 AM

I like Marc Webb
I like Emma Stone
I like Andrew Garfield

But I'm still not sure about this one.
rocketman writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 11:55:55 AM

f*ck off! Spidey swinging about cracking skulls = COOL.
Spidey pissing about with a f*cking bird = load of bollocks.

Not.f*cking.Hard.

DVD at best,cannot be arsed with this sh*t,give it back to Marvel,see what they can do...
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 12:03:53 PM

this looks so baaaad, i feel and aura of suckingness around this crap movie im not going to see this sh*t on theater no way looks very very stupid!
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 12:09:30 PM

A kiss?! BFD!

When they f*ck... call me.
VDODSON writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 12:22:39 PM

He needs a f*cking haircut, what the hell is this?
ShizPaf writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 12:24:00 PM

I agree with Ralph Garmin on this. Emma is super hot as Gwen.
why_not writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 1:32:51 PM

And how will he fit all that hair into the tiny mask?
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 2:22:09 PM

Peter Parker looks like a freak.
Emma Stone isn't that hot.
FBO writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 2:45:32 PM

I am telling you guys, it's Spiderman Twilight
koul writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 2:59:06 PM

andrew garfield is gonna ruin the movie.
velocityknown writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 3:12:57 PM

If this movie is terrible it'll be because Sony got in the way again. Marc Webb has proven himself to be a good director (see 500 Days of Summer, Lone Star pilot), Andrew Garfield can act well (see The Social Network and Never Let Me Go), Emma Stone is great for obvious reasons, and the rest of the cast is more than capable.

Movies worked on between the screenwriters include: Zodiac, Paper Moon, Ordinary People, and the first two Spider-man movies.

If Sony sticks their nose in like they did with Spidey 3, then yes it will blow, but if they allow the cast to work, it'll probably be a solid movie.
Gomez writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 3:22:57 PM

@koul
no, the movie is gunna ruin the movie
kudanrt writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 4:06:51 PM

Are you sure its not a remake of Dragonball? Lol and she sooooooo looks outta place there.... jeez.. I was open to the remake but now I dunno... lol
FBO writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 4:16:04 PM

His hair makes me think that he should be underneth those bleachers making out with someone like Jake Gyllengay or richard simmons, not Emma Stone.
photobuckets4 writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 4:25:05 PM

he doesn't look nerdy or awkward, looks more like a skateboard punker
Schrute Farms writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 4:30:19 PM

Can we get a little more HAIR please in picture four!

I can't believe they are wasting money paying someone to fix that awful hair.

I agree with most people in the world... This movie will probably be terrible.

Unfortunately, it will probably make a lot of money then we will be stuck with that hair for two or three sequels.

Thanks... That is all.
Schrute Farms writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 4:30:54 PM

I also agree with everyone on here... It is gay that there is NO edit button
Dark writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 5:16:54 PM

this will FAIL more than spider-man 3!! and i really wish that happens. i wish sony goes through the same curse that MGW is going through and finally handover the rights to MARVEL!!! die SONY!
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:01:30 PM

Well, with a writing resume including Zodiac and Darkness Falls, and a cast taken straigt out of a LifeTime TV Twilight imitation, I can't see how this won't fail.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:12:29 PM

The biggest news on this is the Peter Parker/Gwen Stacy kiss ?

Why ? Are they swapping spit ? Playing grabbies with their fleshy tongues ? Peekabooing the ol' tonsil area ?

Today we have new photos from the set of the upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot, giving us a look at a scene in which Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield) and Gwen Stacy (Emma Stone) kissing on the bleachers of Midtown High School. Check them out below.

Sorry. Won't do.

Why ? Cause I could give two rat's asses to a flea's hair about this bullsh*t. Unless they are being gangbanged by the Scooby Doo Mystery Gang, while Scooby himself is performing the most unspeakable acts of beastility to Gwen, I couldn't care.

I hope this hits a brick wall faster and harder than Gary Busey on his Harley and that it's a more bloody and grizzly carwreck than Sam Kinison's last day.

I piss on this with all the corrosive acidic acid running through my body.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:13:13 PM

f*ck Spiderman 5 : Twilight for Superheroes
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:13:55 PM

And f*ck the TMZ wannabe who scrounged around looking for this piece of toilet paper refuse to report.
YoungChris writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:15:01 PM

Why WP erased my comment???? All I wrote is "WTF..u got ti be kidding me..it's not gonna be the same" that's all....what's wrong about that??
velocityknown writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:22:31 PM

Andrew Garfield-Golden Globe nod; Oscar nod probably forthcoming

Emma Stone-Golden Globe nod

Martin Sheen-West Wing. Enough Said.

Very different from a Twilight cast, people.

Sally Field-Oscar and Emmy wins

minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:23:18 PM

Color me confused, but which on is Peter Parker? Is he the effeminate looking one with all the hair, or the guy in the blond wig?
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:24:15 PM

Looks like Twitlight, the Very Gay Musical.
kudanrt writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:24:35 PM

Its cause your young its why lol. Nobody has no respect for the young here ha ha ha (kiddin kiddin lol)
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:27:10 PM

Please, just because a few people in the film received 'nods' for some lousy award doesn't mean jack.

The script, as in the story, the characterizations and the dialogue will make or break this film, and I see this film more broken than Batman over Bane's knee.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:27:16 PM


I hate to get a hair up my ass about this (and trust me, my ass is not as reported as Kevin Smith's anally fissured mound of Jabba the Hutt lard), but f*ck this sh*t.

They took a character I basically enjoyed as a kid and turned it into a tween profitability margin.

Get it through your motherf*cking skull, you bunch of soulless, f*cking stupid, anally retentive corporate f*ckers. Spiderman's appeal doesn't have anything SPECIFICALLY to do with tweens. It has to do with the fact that the guy experiences a new change of life dramatically set upon him by the bite of a radioactive spider, who HAPPENS to give him superpowers. That's f*cking it.

All the high school angst built around it was to help him understand how to work within the new responsibilities he had put upon himself, had been put upon him by this factor of having new powers and how to balance his life around all of it.

And the f*cker still kept cracking jokes! Why ? Because if anyone ever had this happen for real to them, the stress would be too f*cking much. He already had the peer pressure of high school acceptance, but the villians/archnemesis he encounters in his adventures were designed to draw upon his worst fears and give him hell. Plus, he kept blaming himself for his Uncle's death and had the responsibility to be the man of the house (and Aunt May starting feeling the signs of the end of her life) ...

Gah!

Y'all have f*cked around with his life story so much, it pisses people who read the background and stayed faithful to the story and to the company that told it.

You know what. You f*cking own the story. I don't. No other readers out there know it.

Oh, and the whole Spidey clones, Spidey 2099 and Ultimate Spiderman series ? They can go f*ck themselves, you f*cking *ssholes!

f*ck this franchise, f*ck the movie studio funding it, f*ck Marvel, f*ck Stan f*cking Lee and f*ck Joe Quesada the most with a Hulk-sized fist, constantly f*cking their *ssholes so wide that their sphincterholes are the size of man-hole covers.

I'm f*cking tired of it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:28:44 PM

^ f*ck!
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:29:16 PM

I'm older than you Kudan.

And no one has respect for the young, deservedly, because they're not terribly wise or bright, two characteristics that generally come with age and not youth.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:31:22 PM

then dont worry mink, you have time
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:32:30 PM

Max:

The word f*ck, for me anyway, is like a fine spice. It should enliven your meal of words, not overpower it.

Just sayin'. *whistling*
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:33:15 PM

They realllllllly want to make this a movie I want to see ?

Have a surprise catch :

Have the Joker (from DC) take a crowbar and kill Peter Parker, stone. cold. dead.

Then I would buy multiple seats.

And yes, I am well aware Joker is a DC copywrighted character.

I just am expressing my deep and utter loathing about this whole f*cking affair.

f*ck!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:34:39 PM

@minkowski

Sorry.

I had a "pissy" day at work and this just set me the ... off.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:36:48 PM

I've always wondered if Batman ever realized that he was morally responsible, after a point anyway, for all the crimes of the Joker, because he refused to rid the world of that villain.

Love to see a graphic novel dealing with Batman crossing that threshold. I'd like to see what would happen to his already fractured psyche.

Furthermore, they should have used the Return of Bruce Wayne as a way to bring back his parents, through Batman's meddling with time, but alas no one at DC has balls any more.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:38:57 PM

It's ok Max. I empathize, sympathize, what the f*ck ever. I've had a pissy decade. You can tell from my daily insanity of relentless anger.

And yes, I am otherwise talking about Batman in a Spiderman thread.
velocityknown writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:42:03 PM

@mink

Not saying the movie won't blow (looking at Spidey 3, it very well could), but I'm saying 1) The cast is not a joke and 2) if it does suck it probably won't be because of the cast.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:43:57 PM

Maybe, but the images of the two actors still look gay.

My point: No one wants to see Saved By the Bell: The Superhero Years.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:46:36 PM

And Andrew Garfield looks more like Skreech than Zach, much less Peter Parker.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:46:41 PM

minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:36:48 PM
I've always wondered if Batman ever realized that he was morally responsible, after a point anyway, for all the crimes of the Joker, because he refused to rid the world of that villain.

Love to see a graphic novel dealing with Batman crossing that threshold. I'd like to see what would happen to his already fractured psyche.

Furthermore, they should have used the Return of Bruce Wayne as a way to bring back his parents, through Batman's meddling with time, but alas no one at DC has balls any more.

@minkowski

You know, that's a good point.

I think it was Alan Moore who also introduced Barbara Gordon's paralysis by Joker's action too, in The Killing Joke.

They haven't ever really come to grips with Batman's perception it one way or another. And now that they've reintroduced Bruce Wayne back as a *ahem* time traveler bring a corporate structure to the Batman "franchise", thanks in large part to Grant Morrison and the comic book writer's love of taking obscure, probably best forgotten plots of the past and reinventing to reinvigorate a lost winded and sometimes SALES SALES SALES lagging franchise, such as a keystone franchise like Batman, who's to say ?

It's ****ing bull**** like that that turns the serious reader off and makes them wonder if Oni, Dark Horse or some other independent has a better product.

That and :

1. 20 variant covers for the same **** ing issue with substandard art.

2. Variant "foil" covers

3. Spinoffs of spinoffs of spinoffs

... and other forms of ways for them to massmarket the **** out of this crap.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:47:32 PM

Jeez ... editing my own response just makes me feel all bloody and dirty.

Like Che's father after servicing the miners after hours.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:53:44 PM

@mink

He resembles to me like that nasally insepid craphole Jay Baruchel playing Peter Parker. Though if you meant that Andrew resembles Dustin Diamond getting browntowned during his Dirty Sanchez, video ...

yeah, yeah ... I could see that.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:59:35 PM

Good thoughts Max.

I have to say, the entire Death of Batman through Darseid's Omega beams, and the use of time travel to return Bruce Wayne to Gotham, was just contrived and terribly disappointing.

When Superman died, it was a jawdropping moment, one for comic book history. And then they brought him back slowly, through the use of the four pretenders, and I think that worked out well.

When they returned Superman to the fore, it was understood by readers that Superman very well nearly died, but the stored radiant energy of the sun, and the lack of knowledge of Krytonian physiology, gave Superman another chance at life through a very, very deep coma.

To me, that made more sense because it didn't take liberties with my intelligence or the storyline's credibility.

But with Batman's death, I knew he would return fairly quickly, although I expected a far more brazen and bold death, one befitting such a noble and courageous character, but alas he was brought down in a few rather obscure pages within Final Crisis, and then returned via little more than a deus ex machina story contraption.

I think they missed the boat entirely, and forfeitind an excellent opportunity to explore some of Batman's poory explored dark corners.

And I think, for the most part, Morrison is a hack, although he has done some decent work with Superman.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:04:49 PM

Those hobo gloves have more loose ends and torn surfaces than Che's anus.
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:11:50 PM

And just as many fingers in them too
leezy84 writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:15:41 PM

Dunno how most of you guys think this movie looks bad and stupid and the two actors look gay (last time i checked it wasnt gay for a boy to kiss a girl :-s) just by a few pics showing them doing one scene jesus come on guys
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:18:26 PM

Q: What do you call it when Che give's a free handjob?

A: A five-finger discount.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:21:04 PM


minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:59:35 PM
Good thoughts Max.

I have to say, the entire Death of Batman through Darseid's Omega beams, and the use of time travel to return Bruce Wayne to Gotham, was just contrived and terribly disappointing.

When Superman died, it was a jawdropping moment, one for comic book history. And then they brought him back slowly, through the use of the four pretenders, and I think that worked out well.

When they returned Superman to the fore, it was understood by readers that Superman very well nearly died, but the stored radiant energy of the sun, and the lack of knowledge of Krytonian physiology, gave Superman another chance at life through a very, very deep coma.

To me, that made more sense because it didn't take liberties with my intelligence or the storyline's credibility.

But with Batman's death, I knew he would return fairly quickly, although I expected a far more brazen and bold death, one befitting such a noble and courageous character, but alas he was brought down in a few rather obscure pages within Final Crisis, and then returned via little more than a deus ex machina story contraption.

I think they missed the boat entirely, and forfeitind an excellent opportunity to explore some of Batman's poory explored dark corners.

And I think, for the most part, Morrison is a hack, although he has done some decent work with Superman.

@minkowski

Yeah, he really gained a following with conspiracy nuts with his Vertigo title, The Invisibles.

He was trying to be an Alan Moore wannabe. Which is kinda sad really. Even Alan doesn't care to revisit his own stomping grounds, due to his brambles through the bushes with DC and the whole Watchmen debacle.

And he even told Terry Gilliam, when Terry first had rights to film the Watchmen series, that Watchmen was unfilmable (due to Alan's use of writers detail and foreshadowing, etc. to make Geof sketch it out in such a way that a film was completely unneccessary (or at least that's Alan's defense) and he's gone on record as to have hated every movie ever adapted from his own original stories (and with what Stephen Nottingham did with The League of Extraordinary Gentleman, who can really blame him ? It was a horrid travisty. It was like watch Faces of Death, the CGI version. In 3-D. With Surroundsound. ..... Not even the once, great Sean Connery (Oh, c'mon ... Medicene Man ? What were you thinking ? Finding Forrester ... ha! You were sleepwalking through that one ... oh, and Hunt for Red October ? How the hell are you going to pull off a Russian accent when you can't even pull of any other accent other than the Scotttish burr ?) could save that ****fest.

But with the death of Superman ?

Well, at least I didn't have to see Electro-Blue Superman. And yeah, they worked it nice and slow. But I remember when people were clamouring for those issues. And the limited armbands they gave away.

Now ? Now they are about as worth on the market as Spawn #1.

The same price as a ride into the cavernous ravine known as Lindsay's vagina.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:22:15 PM

"last time i checked it wasnt gay for a boy to kiss a girl"

Fair enough. Just lemme know when the guy shows up.
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:22:17 PM

What do the rhabbis do with foreskin after a circ*msicion????

Give it to Che for chewing gum
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:28:27 PM

What do you all it when Che wipes his ass?

An abortion.
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:33:41 PM

Why was Che fired from the sperm bank?
They caught him drinking on the job
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:37:57 PM

What do you call Che getting a prostate exam?

A hand puppet.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:42:21 PM

Peter Parker looks like a twatlight wannabe. when i look at him i get the whole "the world doesn't understand me" kind of bullsh*t radiating from him.
Phil writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:47:51 PM

Damn, this is going to be sh*t...
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 7:57:04 PM

All joking a side I'm sure Che is very happy in his new job handing out gerbils at the tunnel of love , in the gay amusement park...

yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 8:02:01 PM

@Mink

I believe they tried that story line in a justice league episode, On an alternate Earth, but instead of Batman it was Superman who started the trend. Lex became president killed the flash which causes Superman to snap and lobotomized him with his heat vision because he felt responsible for not stopping Lex when he had the chance.

Superman then convinces the rest of the Justice League of that Earth to allow him to do the same to all villains and he does. Basically the point of the episode was if the regular justice league went about it the same route then they would be on a slippery slope.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0618123/

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/A_Better_World

minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 8:11:38 PM

I've never read that storyline. Interesting.

But the idea of killing as a slippery slope is arguable at worst.

A slippery slope would assume a lack of a moral center witin the heroes involved, but worse, assumes, no demands, that the slaying of monsters is NEVER a solution to the problems at hand, even though, specifically with regard to the Joker, the other alternative, confinement, leads incessantly to a growing pile of murder victims and destruction.

It comes down to the question: what's more important: the alleged slippery slope, or the murder victims, past and future?

I'm still shaking off the unbelievable handwringing the JLA went through after Wonder Woman killed Max Lord in order to save Superman's life.

She had absolutely NO CHOICE, coming down to either Lord's life or Superman, but the writers drug the guilt out forever, so much that this supposed transgression fed into Final Crisis somehow.

Because what she did was not only understandable but also unavoidable, I felt repelled by the writer's gross misunderstanding of ethics and morality, traditional or otherwise, and I was alienated by their refusal to admit that sometimes you have to slay a monster to save the princess.

It seeme seven Super Mario knows better than Batman and the gang. Just silly.
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 8:29:46 PM

Yea with some of the heroes i dont understand why they dont just go through with it. Especially Wonder Woman she's a warrior killing the enemy is what she was taught to do.

However some just physically can not kill the villains like Green Lantern. The ring will physically not allow them to kill, unless the opponent is another ring holder such as a Sinestro corp or red lantern corp.

Honestly they do it for a couple reasons. If superman went around killing the villains; 1) no one but probably batman could stop him, 2) they dont have enough creativity to keep creating new villains, 3) In the U.S. no matter what your crime is you are allowed a "fair" and speedy trial. its the justice systems fault mostly because they find people like the joker mentally insane instead of just giving him the death penalty.
kudanrt writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 8:52:40 PM

@min was just jokin ha ha ha at. Young cause his writin got deleted lol and his name is young lol old fart! Lol kiddin kiddin lol
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 10:49:01 PM

Who does Spidey battle in this first movie...

The HIV?!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 11:05:52 PM

Oh my look at those gloves. Hipster spiderman. Do not want.
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 11:41:54 PM

So... they wanted to go 'younger' with this version...

So they settle for a kid that looks like a 40 year-old, homeless, METH addict?!

Smooth SONY... smooth.
Man in Black writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 12:02:16 AM

I thought this was supposed to be a Spiderman reboot not a bukkake film with this emo _______ .
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 12:24:17 AM

** Spoiler Alert **


Intelligent audience member induce self-inflicted vomiting at the credits roll.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 8:37:53 AM

OMG this is really sucking balls, every time i see the photos is getting worst, this sh*t is going to suck big time, like the emo evil dancing scene in spiderman 3, i left the theater in that moment i almost get blind beacuse of that scene!
jdl107 writes:
on January 6th, 2011 at 9:55:28 PM

Damn, I thought it was just the usual pissy overeaction.

But those are quite a flaming set of pics.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved