WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Zoltar Machine from "Big" Replaced by Pepsi Machine

Posted: January 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Zoltar Machine from "Big" Replaced by Pepsi MachineSubmit Comment
Scouting New York website recently visited Rye Playland, an 82-year old amusement park, which was the location of the Zoltar fortune teller machine that turned Tom Hanks into an adult in the movie "Big."

Since the 1988 film, the park has been renovated. It now has a new coat of paint and instead of a Zoltar machine, there now stands a Pepsi vending machine. Check out the photos from the movie and how the park looks today below.

The real Zoltar machine now sits in the lobby of the Falcon Theatre, which is owned by Garry Marshall, the older brother of Penny Marshall, who directed "Big."

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Scouting New York, io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JohnZee writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 6:22:49 AM

Although the Pepsi vending machine can't turn you into an adult. Excessive use it can lead to obesity, diabetes, kidney failure, and in some cases kidney cancer...

...So there is that.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 7:28:20 AM

@john Zee lol sounds just like growing up :D
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 8:49:00 AM

" Great Zoltan, will Pepsi stunt my growth, give me genital warts and turn me into Harry Knowles ? "

Zoltan : "All signs say yes!"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 8:51:55 AM

What's next ? They replace Jim Belushi's pre Man with One Red Shoe talent with Jim Belushi's According to Jim talen .....

Uhm, never mind.

It would be like exchange New Coke for even sh*ttier New Coke.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 10:32:20 AM

Who gives a sh*t, slow news day Alex?
Rambo writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 11:38:34 AM

big recut as a horror movie :-)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kGQsMBwuuuQ
RapeVanDamn writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 12:16:39 PM

That's horse sh*t. If I wanted a damn soda I could have wished for one AND then asked it for Shrimp c*cktail on a pregnant Natalie Portman. Now I can only get a f*cking Diet Mountain Dew.
rocketman writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 12:36:47 PM

so f*cking what?
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 12:59:50 PM

Well that's nice and all but is it a Pepsi clear machine?
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 2:23:43 PM

Che used to go there every day to wish his dad had a BIGger c*ck ..
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 3:02:04 PM

Then when he asked his dad for a sleep over... his dad replied: 'OK... BUT I'M ON TOP!'
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 3:48:40 PM

One of these machines was offered on 'Pawn Stars.' I'd LOVE to have Zoltar in a games room!
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 4:20:17 PM

BUT I'M ON TOP!!

That will be in the bunk up bed then...
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 5:29:19 PM

Ranger -

love that show Pawn Stars, watched it last year in the US then found it on the History Channel over here.

Didn't they even buy an old coke machine once.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 5:40:32 PM

Eh. Everything changes. Everything dies. At least they didn't toss the thing into a dumpster. Wouldn't mind having one myself. That and an original Ms Pacman arcade (because MR Pacman sucks).

And carbonated drinks don't cause cancer, or even obesity. Excess sugar from anything will of course hurt you.

I've never known anyone to develop cancer, renal failure, or even obesity, from just drinking carbonated drinks.

Used to drink an entire two-liter a day, for years, and I'm perfectly healthy.

Sounds like some bullsh*t exported from the People's Republic of Mexifornia.
GIST writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 9:47:13 PM

DIIIIISSSSSEEEEDDDDD! Bet Zoltar didn't see that coming.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 10:15:02 PM


I always thought as a kid that Zoltan was really Penny Marshall dressed up in a cheap, Unibomber Halloween beard and a turban.
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 11:41:03 PM

You mean that wasn't Penny Marshall?!

@tt - yep... and had said Coke machine restored. The show is a bit educational. The old man is a riot.
JohnZee writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 1:35:37 AM

Yes thank you Mr. Obsessive Wet Blanket. I had forgotten that making completely asinine jokes were forbidden on WP, and that everything has to be 100% proven doc*mented fact.

Yep no Polish jokes unless you can 100% prove that anyone with any single bit of Polish blood in them are complete idiots.

No Lindsay Lohan jokes, unless those comments have been 100% proven to be completely factual.

Otherwise someone will get his itchy CTRL C and CTRL V fingers a flexing a verbatim post multiple pages from Wikipedia or some other "reliable" source...

Because you know nothing says uber-intelligent awesome smart guy like a little over extensive copy and pasting from such sites.

Last time I checked I am not on the stand of a legal trial you freaking over-compensating nutbag.

If I'm stating something as a fact, and you think I am wrong than that's fine. But now you are just being idiotic. Joke dude, you do know what a joke is don't you?

But then again notice that this time you are pretty much talking out of your ass because you are ate up with this homoerotic overcompensation thing you are doing.

I could give a sh*t as to which one of us is more intelligent. Doesn't matter to me for a second.

And now you are stating complete bullsh*t.

I guess so much for your fascination with the truth.

So now you are saying that EXCESSIVE use of sugary carbonated drinks NEVER in the history of mankind has ever once led to any of the things that I was joking about them causing.

You've never known anyone that has suffered any of the ailments that I mentioned in my earlier comment, that excessive soft drink drinking could have possibly lead to in some way?

Well unless you're a freaking alienated hermit leaving on top of a mountain, that's pretty damned doubtful.

Again a joke statement that cannot be proven 100% one way or another, because just not the sort of thing anyone is going to research at the moment.

And they don't have to, because YOU don't think such a thing is remotely possible. And you don't think so mainly because you're dumb enough to put effort into contradicting a joke.

Sad. Sad and Pathetic.

Not really sure why you were determined to make me lose my respect for you. But mission accomplished. So why don't you pour yourself a heaping helping glass of Coca Cola, Pepsi, or Ass-Munch Cola and chug that sucker down in uninhibited celebration...

Disclaimer: Ass-Munch Cola doesn't really exist. But if it did exist, I'm thinking there's someone on this thread that would be sure to drink at least one full 2 liter of the stuff each day...
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 2:34:50 AM

Ranger -

Yeah he's a funny guy...

And his grandson should have taken his pay raise he wanted out of his cousins sweet little ass when he was training her .....
Mister Leary writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 3:20:31 AM

@JohnZee

I know one thing that is extremely unhealthy. You need to stop brewing your goddamn Ass Munch Cola you've been talking about. Sure, sugary drinks may cause people to become fat-asses but it's far more dangerous to be giving yourself enemas with soda pop. Quit bitching and boring everyone with your explanation of your failed attempt to make a "funny". Remove that 2-liter bottle and take that dilated fartbox elsewhere.
darkraven28 writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 4:06:57 AM

So, when I go there and wish for a whore, she now comes popping out inside of a Pepsi can? Oh, ok.
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 4:46:39 AM

Or she dispense a can of Pepsi from her ass ..
darkmane writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:49:51 PM

mmmm Ass-Munch Cola

don't knock it until you've tried it
darkmane writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 6:57:03 PM

Because you know nothing says uber-intelligent awesome smart guy like a little over extensive copy and pasting from such sites.

Because you know nothing says uber-intelligent awesome smart guy like a little over extensive copy and pasting from such sites.

Because you know nothing says uber-intelligent awesome smart guy like a little over extensive copy and pasting from such sites.

Because you know nothing says uber-intelligent awesome smart guy like a little over extensive copy and pasting from such sites.

Because you know nothing says uber-intelligent awesome smart guy like a little over extensive copy and pasting from such sites.

Because you know nothing says uber-intelligent awesome smart guy like a little over extensive copy and pasting from such sites.

Because you know nothing says uber-intelligent awesome smart guy like a little over extensive copy and pasting from such sites.

Because you know nothing says uber-intelligent awesome smart guy like a little over extensive copy and pasting from such sites.

Because you know nothing says uber-intelligent awesome smart guy like a little over extensive copy and pasting from such sites.

Because you know nothing says uber-intelligent awesome smart guy like a little over extensive copy and pasting from such sites.

Because you know nothing says uber-intelligent awesome smart guy like a little over extensive copy and pasting from such sites.

Because you know nothing says uber-intelligent awesome smart guy like a little over extensive copy and pasting from such sites.

Because you know nothing says uber-intelligent awesome smart guy like a little over extensive copy and pasting from such sites.

Because you know nothing says uber-intelligent awesome smart guy like a little over extensive copy and pasting from such sites.

Because you know nothing says uber-intelligent awesome smart guy like a little over extensive copy and pasting from such sites.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved