WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Statham's Restricted "The Mechanic" Trailer

Posted: January 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason StathamSubmit Comment
A restricted trailer for the upcoming remake of Charles Bronson's classic action film "The Mechanic," starring Jason Statham, Ben Foster (3:10 to Yuma) and Donald Sutherland (The Italian Job), has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: Arthur Bishop (Statham) is a "mechanic" - an elite assassin with a strict code and unique talent for cleanly eliminating targets. It's a job that requires professional perfection and total detachment, and Bishop is the best in the business. But when his mentor and close friend Harry (Sutherland) is murdered, Bishop is anything but detached. His next assignment is self-imposed - he wants those responsible dead.

His mission grows complicated when Harry's son Steve (Foster) approaches him with the same vengeful goal and a determination to learn Bishop's trade. Bishop has always acted alone but he can't turn his back on Harry's son. A methodical hit man takes an impulsive student deep into his world and a deadly partnership is born. But while in pursuit of their ultimate mark, deceptions threaten to surface and those hired to fix problems become problems themselves.

"The Mechanic" is directed by Simon West (Lara Croft: Tomb Raider, Con Air) and is scheduled to hit theaters on January 28th.

Restricted Trailer (NSFW):

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Mechanic."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
m3talface writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 6:26:22 AM

That look awesome!
Eben1277 writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 6:28:57 AM

EPIC
boogiel writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 6:31:22 AM

Whoa, Now that's what I call brutally awesome!
technoreaper writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 6:35:55 AM

I watched the old movie. I'm going to bet money the ending will probably be changed or modified. That's all I'm saying.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 9:20:24 AM

I was never a big Charles Bronsan fan, so I might be a little biased when I say this looks a lot better than the original. Thank God its rated R!!!

First True Grit now this? Is someone in Hwood actually figuring out how to make a great remake?
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 9:29:18 AM

I not much of a Bronson fan either and I thought the original was horribly lame, practically unwatchable but *this* looks surprisingly good.
darthraige writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 9:46:11 AM

Statham? An assassin? Who knew?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 10:26:22 AM

NICE
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 11:36:58 AM

@darthraige- I know right? He probably chose a hard action role to stop being type cast. The shakespeare adaptations were getting a bit samey
Rambo writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 11:57:34 AM

change the title and this might make some money in the box office...
Taco writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 12:53:25 PM

this may be Jason's best movie, fingers crossed.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 12:56:56 PM

I have to say That was a nice suprise was not expecting a good traler .

Maybe that Ben foster guy is finally going to hit the main stream. I liked him in

The notebook ( wait not him ?)
oh
True grit ( what wrong again?)

no seriously liked him in 3:10 to yuma and 30 days of night
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 12:58:16 PM

surprise and trailer

f*cking phone

TRUEMAN writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 1:44:12 PM

hey people see this news "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" Sequel Trailer" if you want to laugh
elrei writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 1:48:54 PM

Stick 'em up, Just stick 'em up, Come on, come on, come on yeeeeeeeah!!!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 3:06:42 PM

Wtf the origiinal was the sh*t it was pretty violent for an old movie it was rated pg, and back then there wasn't enough special effects like there was today f*ck remakes

Bronson was around way before sly ultimate tought guy along with Lee Marvin,Lee van cleef,steve mcqueen,james coburn,William holden,and Clint who is still alive and rocking
sc_kg writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 4:04:07 PM

Looks very good.
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 4:59:22 PM

Looks GOOOOOD

Love the fact that Statham just makes movies he knows his fans want to see and he enjoys making.

Eastwood Pretty much does the same thing.

Give the public what they want.....
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 5:00:51 PM

I don't include Gnomeo and Juliet or Pink Cadillac in above statement :)
photobuckets4 writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 5:17:40 PM

this looks like horrible, trailer sucked
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 5:30:29 PM

That f*cking sucked. Looks like sh*t.

Nah, I'm just f*cking with you motherf*ckers. Looks totally awesome.
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 5:39:39 PM

I thought photobuckets4 had been rubbing off on you ...
lostwarrior writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 5:56:46 PM

Taco writes

this may be Jason's best movie, fingers crossed

Jesus I hope not, only because if your an actor in hollywierd and your best film is a remake of a charlie bronson film, then you might aswell pack your bags and leave.

But this does look bad ass..
I just hope that expendables2 and Crank 3 dont take too long to make.

and im sorry but crank is a fun series only because it doesnt take itself too seriously, its fun campy, and has porn stars in it... which imo makes for an awesome action film.

@trailer,

thats what it takes for performers to gain success, you give the audience what they want. then after awhile you go on a limb and do something different, and if it does bomb, people wont hate on you, atleast not as much..

And in all honesty Statham is one of the few bad ass action stars we have... Would love to see him kick the sh*t out of the Dwayne"c*ntmuffin the rock" Johnson,. as it should of been Statham instead of that harry twatter that Arnie passed the torch too. In the movie the Rundown...
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 6:04:12 PM

"I thought photobuckets4 had been rubbing off on you ..."

Nobody rubs off on me without paying first.

"as it should of been Statham instead of that harry twatter that Arnie passed the torch too. In the movie the Rundown..."

No sh*t. The Rock is nothing but a big p*ssy whore for Disney. I hope he get's AIDS from Che and dies the slow, painful Rock Hudson death he deserves.
sri_91 writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 9:50:46 PM

Ooh jason, we wuv u geeza!
Not for nuffin' am one of his BIGGEST fan!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 9:52:04 PM

minkowski writes: on January 4th, 2011 at 5:30:29 PM

That f*cking sucked. Looks like sh*t.

Nah, I'm just f*cking with you motherf*ckers. Looks totally awesome.

@minkowski

It better be. I'm still miffed at Paul 'Weakass sh*t' Anderson for turning in a lukewarm Deathrace and starting a putrid franchise that is slumming C and D List actors like a hooker standing outside an unemployment office.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 9:56:20 PM

minkowski writes: on January 4th, 2011 at 6:04:12 PM

"I thought photobuckets4 had been rubbing off on you ..."

Nobody rubs off on me without paying first.

"as it should of been Statham instead of that harry twatter that Arnie passed the torch too. In the movie the Rundown..."

No sh*t. The Rock is nothing but a big p*ssy whore for Disney. I hope he get's AIDS from Che and dies the slow, painful Rock Hudson death he deserves.


@minkowski

I'm waiting for TMZ to get a package full of compromising photos of Dwayne "The Crock" Johnson found bound and gagged, in various compromising positions ... then finally sucking off and licking peanut butter and banana pieces out of the sphincter of his transsexual lover, LaQuanda "JoJo" Suarez ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 9:57:08 PM

^ So I can say, " Told you so. "
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 11:32:33 PM

Don't need to see the trailer to know this movie is gonna be f*cking sweet!!
Trentsteel writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 11:37:11 PM

I want to see it just for those innovative assassination scenes.
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 2:42:34 AM

lostwarrior-

Your spot on Arnie should have handed the action torch over to Statham and not the the Rock.

All the Rock has done is taken that torch and stuck it up his ass for the last 6 years.

And Statham was great in Lock stock and Snatch which i guess are little off the action track for him.

Like to see him in another Richie movie, i think Rock n Rolla was poorer movie without him in it.
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 2:42:55 AM

Mink- lol
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 2:45:33 AM

Max-

They should have just updated the Stallone Death Race and had people driving around running people over for points, The remake was a bit of a cop out i thought.
wavydavy123 writes:
on January 5th, 2011 at 10:49:28 AM

That looks extremely cool !
Simon West did a class job of Con Air...hopefully this can re-ignite his action-movie spark !

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved