WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon and Jodie Foster Confirmed for "Elysium" Sci-Fi Film

Posted: January 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon and Jodie Foster Confirmed for "Elysium" Sci-Fi FilmSubmit Comment
We recently reported that Neill Blomkamp will be re-teaming with his "District 9" star Sharlto Copley for his second feature film called "Elysium," which is another sci-fi film.

And now comes word that Matt Damon is officially on board as the lead and Jodie Foster has also committed to star. Damon has been pressuring to join the project, stating: "I really, really, really want to do it and I want to work with Neill. I think he's a genius. I loved 'District 9.' It was one of my favorite films last year. So I'm hoping that it happens."

"Elysium" is set in the far future on another planet and is filled with many sociopolitical ideas wrapped up inside a Hollywood action film. This is not a "District 9" sequel, which Sony Pictures has been pressuring Blomkamp for.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 8:22:39 PM

He already knows he's not going to 'get some' from her, yes?
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 8:25:18 PM

Although... if Jodie is reading this and decided to play for the other team again... give me a call m'dear!

BA-BOING!
mrstretch writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 8:25:32 PM

District 9 was badass. Neil Blomkamp seems to be a huge up and comer and I can't wait for more details on this.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 8:39:19 PM

"I really, really, really want to do it and I want to work with Neill. I think he's a genius. I loved 'District 9.' It was one of my favorite films last year. So I'm hoping that it happens."

Blomkamp: Matt, is that c*m on your chin, or are you just happy to see me?

""Elysium" is set in the far future on another planet and is filled with many sociopolitical ideas wrapped up inside a Hollywood action film. This is not a "District 9" sequel, which Sony Pictures has been pressuring Blomkamp for."

Hoping this one is actually GOOD, but it sounds like Avatar in District 9 clothing.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 8:40:32 PM

Foster plays the cold, sterile alien female who eats men with the folding praying mantis claws mounted on her back.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:08:12 PM

Damon has been pressuring to join the project, stating: "I really, really, really want to do it and I want to work with Neill. I think he's a genius. I loved 'District 9.' It was one of my favorite films last year. So I'm hoping that it happens."


Really ?

Do you really want to do it ? Really ?

Are you really real ?

Really ?


c*mming off that artistic woody yet, Matt ?


Well, whatever you do, don't get lost on the way to location. If there's a corncrop around it, you may want to get a compass first.

Directors seem to get pissed by actors who get lost in the most obvious of places.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:09:20 PM

Maybe Jodie can recreate that scene of "The Accused", where this time Matt's character is gang raped on the pinball machine.

Talk about a tilt.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:10:45 PM

mrstretch writes: on January 3rd, 2011 at 8:25:32 PM

District 9 was badass. Neil Blomkamp seems to be a huge up and comer and I can't wait for more details on this.

@mrstretch

Yeah, Matt's an up and c*mmer too.

Or maybe Ben meant that another way.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:21:01 PM

Matt may be (on) the bottom right now, but he's up and coming, and he'll soon be on top of/with Blomkamp.

God, Damon sounds like a little annoying puppy that either wants to sniff your d*ck, lick your ass or sh*t in your shoes.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:46:20 PM

minkowski writes: on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:21:01 PM

Matt may be (on) the bottom right now, but he's up and coming, and he'll soon be on top of/with Blomkamp.

God, Damon sounds like a little annoying puppy that either wants to sniff your d*ck, lick your ass or sh*t in your shoes.

@minkowski

From those days of him and Ben, it appear more like sniffing your crotch and licking his own ass, eating turds.

We need to swat him with a newspaper and drag his nose through the sh*t he took on the carpet.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:01:55 PM

Matt Damon is more of a brown-noser than Shock G, during his time in Digital Underground
lostwarrior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:13:00 PM

^^^Wow Max talk about bringing back the old school.. hahah... and yeah Damon could you sound more desperate... I mean Foster looks more like a man right now than you....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:23:42 PM

lostwarrior writes: on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:13:00 PM

^^^Wow Max talk about bringing back the old school.. hahah... and yeah Damon could you sound more desperate... I mean Foster looks more like a man right now than you....

@lostwarrior

Rumor goes she used to Indian wrestle and fistf*ck that grizzly bear they hired to be on the set of The Hotel New Hampshire ....

so Matt's green compared to her grizzly past.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:26:43 PM

I'm waiting for Matt to give up and star in "Weiners and Donuts : The Jackie Martling Story" .... f*cking douchefill
OneTime writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 11:19:42 PM

matt damon in a sci-fi....not bad..whos the other dude in this?
OneTime writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 11:20:07 PM

oh.........its......jodie.....foster......
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 12:20:51 AM

Not hard to tell 'em apart.

Matt is the one with the tits.
OneTime writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 12:38:45 AM

ya but shes got the broad shoulders and the jaw line of a young dolph lundgren, so it kinda through me off
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 1:27:07 AM

Jodie must break you!
gimple writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 1:33:49 AM

Aww not Jodie Foster!! I don't like her.
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 1:54:44 AM

I'd floss with her thong (while she was wearing it)!
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 2:50:51 AM

Think she wears boxer shorts now though
Rambo writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 2:51:45 AM

I'd love to go Hannibal lecter on Jodie's ass...
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 3:28:19 AM

@tt - thought that after I hit 'submit'

@Rambo - with a nice Chianti.
SeWerin writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 2:55:01 PM

"I really, really, really want to do it and I want to work with Neill. I think he's a genius."

Yes, because you can tell someone is a genius based on ONE movie that he did, UNDER the guidance of Peter Jackson.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved