WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Monsters, Inc" Sequel is Actually a Prequel

Posted: January 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Monsters, Inc" Sequel is Actually a PrequelSubmit Comment
Pixar has been talking about a "Monsters, Inc" sequel for a while, even setting a November 16th, 2012 release date. Now comes word that the new film won't be a sequel, but a prequel.

According to the French website Disney Plaza Central, "Monsters, Inc 2" will feature Mike and Sulley enrolled at the University of Fear, telling the story of how they started off as enemies but soon became friends.

Dutch blog Animatie found out that the source of this information actually came from a 2011/2012 catalog that was handed out to theater owners by Disney.

Source: DisneyCentralPlaza, Animatie, IndieWire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 8:22:08 PM

I recall a time when PIXAR swore off sequels, as part of their corporate philosophy, but then Disney came along and that was that.

First one was ok. Like Finding Nemo, more a shill for toys and a repeat beabysitter for the kids.

Like to see more novel flms from Pixar instead of sequels. It's like they stopped trying.
adamXmarshall writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 8:27:36 PM

University of Fear? Were they in frats? Did they party? Did they have unprotected sex right after they did keg stands? Disgusting.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:00:41 PM

If "Monster, Inc 2 : Animal House" is a prequel, why the hell is it being promoted as a sequel ? That makes no f*cking sense. It is a f*cking prequel, not a f*cking sequel. Even Texas Chainsaw Massacre : The Beginning was a prequel, even though technically it is a sixth movie based on the original movie. But htis is f*cking Disney, which f*cking makes up the rules as it goes along .... as long as there are no f*cking Jews in its accounting department (per Uncle Walt's rules).

Of course, Pixar is owned, lock, stock and two f*cking barrels by Disney. So when Disney wants to glut the animation of Pixar with bullsh*t like Monsters, Inc. 2 and Cars 2, its the corporate equivalent of them pissing on Pixar's shoe and Pixar looking up in the sky and saying " Rain ? "

Of course, looking at that Kevin Smith trailer, they may want to get John Goodman in the voice studio soon.

He doesn't look good.

And Billy Crystal ? He'll sign up if they have free buffet before noon.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:15:38 PM

PIXAR died the day they were bought by Disney, they just didn't know it.

It's like a scared runaway taking shelter with a wealthy but sexually abusive older man (ask Che or his 'father'): you know you're going to have to give up the ass if you want your allowance.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:28:26 PM

Disney in Nazi garb addressing the audience:

It's called a pre-sequel, or a spre-quel. Kinda like a Sqeakel, but in reverse and not as annoying.

It's the sequel that came before, making the original the sequel to the pre-sequel. That means the pre-sequel is the original and the original is the sequel.

Got it yet? Because I'm giving a test tomorrow on the temporal mechanics of the f*cking of filmatic order.

If you pass, I punch you in the neck. If you fail, I punch you in the neck.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:36:51 PM

@minkowski

I'm just going to save up a little scratch and make a grainy, basement anal, sexual asphxyiation, brutally sadistic, S&M video for Disney called " The Days Of Snuffing Minnie and Daisy" .... that's the only Disney movie I will even pay money to see from this point forward.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:49:29 PM

lol!

And coming soon to Red Box!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:54:15 PM

@minkowski

True. Couldn't do any worse than that list of Top 5 they have circulating lately.

I mean, f*ck.

Whatever happened to people saying "No" to a sh*tty script ? Do they really have the money to go out and waste eight f*cking dollars on a Gerald Butler/Jennifer Anniston cinematic turd ?

f*ck! Spend the same eight dollars and rent Animal House, a plate of multilayer nachos and an ice cold brew! You'll even still have change to pay the local Thai hooker with the cold sore for a quick handjob.

* blinks *

Oooooookay. I DEFINITLEY started out 2011 blowing my wad.


* coughs and blinks *


Too much, hunh ?
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:16:14 PM

If they party at a university wouldn't that make the film a squeal -kle I mean I got my money on the little blue guy as the catcher
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:36:17 PM

Big_Daddy writes: on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:16:14 PM

If they party at a university wouldn't that make the film a squeal -kle I mean I got my money on the little blue guy as the catcher

@Big Daddy

I bet Mike got pissed at him in college, because Scully just keeps squirting the c*m in his eye and it dries superquick, sealing his eyelid shut.
Jergyn writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:59:15 PM

meh sounds like a boring plot
Jergyn writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 11:01:24 PM

so this and cars but no incredibles sequel
Rambo writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 2:56:29 AM

title confirmed:'Monsters d*cks.'
lastnamefirst writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 3:40:46 AM

Aww, man. I won't see a grown-up Boo?! f*ck.. Now, I have to keep fantasizing.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 7:26:06 AM

I really was hoping to see boo grow up and see where they were going to go with that story.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 8:55:45 AM

Pixar chose the worst films (cars and monsters inc) to make sequels from. Even toy story 3 was not needed. Incredibles is begging for a sequel. Also make chips a pound again... (for you americans thats fries... but not your sh*tty little mcdonalds fries im talking square cut potatoes)
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 9:16:21 AM

whats worst tham a sequel? a prequel! and Sam f*cking c*nt worthington, so disney can lick my ass this movie is going to suck like poo diaper!
batdump writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 2:45:08 PM

they should have made that lizard movie that was in the works. but scrapped in favor of their sequels. but Rango will pick up the slack of lizard based animated films. looks to be a good one too.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 11:16:16 PM

As I said to the "Kung Fu Panda 2" film...

THIS MOVIE CAN JUST f*ck RIGHT OFF!!!!!!
LeeMaca writes:
on January 8th, 2011 at 8:53:40 AM

yawn....
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 9:28:31 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved