WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Actor Pete Postlethwaite Dead at 64

Posted: January 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Actor Pete Postlethwaite Dead at 64Submit Comment
Actor Pete Postlethwaite, who has been receiving treatment for cancer in central England, has died at the age of 64.

Postlethwaite worked with director Steven Spielberg on "The Lost World: Jurassic Park" and "Amistad." Spielberg described him as being "the best actor in the world."

The actor also played Kobayashi in "The Usual Suspects" and recently starred in Christopher Nolan's "Inception," Ben Affleck's "The Town" and Louis Leterrier's "Clash of the Titans."

Postlethwaite was nominated for an Oscar back in 1994 for "The Name of the Father."

Source: MSNBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 72 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:51:47 AM

RIP Pete

Sad loss

My Favourite role of his Was, In The Name Of The Father as Daniel Day Lewis Dad who stood by his son,A great Performance
Zubostl writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:55:09 AM

Only saw him here and there in a supporting role, but the man knew what he was doing.

The whole movie community is disappoint.
thomas deadison writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:59:22 AM

A truly great actor. Inception's going to be a little bit sadder now.
sc_kg writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:00:49 AM

That's a real loss.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:03:09 AM

I feel dumb asking but where was he in inception?
j-man writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:05:05 AM

cillian murphys dad

r.i.p he'll always be giseppe (na right spelling)
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:07:36 AM

RIP True ledgend
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lgGhytOiuxM
masht7 writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:10:25 AM

No! This guy had talent, lots of it.

RIP
You will be missed.
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:10:27 AM

His performances as Orbadiah were his greatest works IMO,electric when he was on screen with Sean Bean.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:14:20 AM

To me, he'll always be that awesome band leader who came down with the black lung, but never lost his dignity in Brassed Off.

Rest in Peace, Mr. Postlewaite
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:14:57 AM

^ Correction : Postlehwaite
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:16:21 AM

Brassed off was good,not seen it for years..
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:31:13 AM

sh*t that was unexepected, he was a fine actor

RIP
Mr Kobayashi
SACdaddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 8:39:17 AM

God, he looked pretty bad in the Town but I didn't know he had cancer. Sad to see him go, he was a great character actor.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:16:26 AM

Great actor and will be missed, one of those actors that was a stamp of quality on any movie he was in.

RIP Mr Postlethwaite
mrstretch writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:01:56 AM

Why can't Shia Ladouche die instead, this guy was awesome. Good actors are a rare find these days it sucks to see them pass. R.I.P. Pete YOU f*ckING ROCKED.
VDODSON writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:05:39 AM

RIP my friend, loved you in Romeo and Juliet as the priest.
The-BRAD writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:12:41 AM

RIP Pete.

sad loss

Great Obadiah as well..
velocityknown writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:29:46 AM

What's it say about Hollywood media that we know when Lindsay Lohan gets out of rehab, but we don't know when one of the best supporting players in Hollywood has cancer?

RIP Pete. Congrats on a long and prosperous career. I think he's similar to John Cazale in that he gives great performances but most people only know him as "that guy that played so and so in such and such".
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:34:30 AM

RIP Pete
teuperman writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:40:13 AM

Holy crap how many good ones can we lose. How come Lindsay Lohan cant die WTF

RIP Pete
secondbest writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 11:13:28 AM

Great actor. Despite not doing too many lead roles, he was still always memorable and recognizable.
Frank4969 writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 12:00:59 PM

Rip. My favorite role was in the last of the Mohicans. Great actor
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 12:14:00 PM

Nice posts people

Great Respect shown for Pete on WP
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 12:14:35 PM

^ He deserves it ..
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 12:15:07 PM

Rocket - lol , Nice clip

He said what we were all thinking ....
elrei writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 12:54:13 PM

I just saw The Town yesterday... Pete, tonight I shall raise my beer and toast in your name with my friends. Thank you for your outstanding performances!.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:06:58 PM

Q: Why did the cancer victim cross the road?
A: He was hoping to get hit by a truck.

P.S.: I don't want other readers to start thinking the WP community has gone soft.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:08:21 PM

Q: What's the difference between a cancer victim and someone with AIDS?
A: You won't get sick from f*cking a cancer victim.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:13:08 PM

The reason I like Pete, compared to young actors like Shia LaBeouf or Channing Tatum is very simple .... he is from a long list of character actors who were supporting actors that BASED ON THEIR TALENT ALONE were probably on a short list of supporting actor lists for movies that were, for the most part, keeping them employed, but also allowing them to continually hone a craft they apparently developed over years of movies, good or bad. They were never the lead actor or actress of a movie, nor a headliner (William H. Macy, take note. What the hell were you thinking with WILD HOGS ??? And John C. Reilly ??? ONE Will Ferrell is enough. For god's sake, man, you're more than a one-note hack than Farrell (Man-Child) will ever be.), but rather a pillar upon which to support the movie upon. He will truly be missed by anyone that really ravished talent over flash, acting over appearance and deeply woven characterization over one-note delivery (Shia, I'm talking to you, sh*tboy.) ... He was and always will be a consumate professional.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:14:16 PM

Peter Parker writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:08:21 PM

Q: What's the difference between a cancer victim and someone with AIDS?
A: You won't get sick from f*cking a cancer victim.

* Disclaimer :

Unless the cancer victim also has herpes and AIDS.

Peter Parker writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:16:45 PM

@ Max: You had me at "The reason I like Pete..."

"cancer victim also has herpes and AIDS" - AKA, Paris Hilton.
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:30:50 PM

@TT you know it,there was a better one with him and Liz Hurley,all 'teats' and letching...brill.
holtlt writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:31:04 PM

Pete was quite badass in Jurassic Park 2

R.I.P.
funseeker writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:31:22 PM

Great actor and on screen presence! Goodbye.
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:35:56 PM

Here we are,f*cking class
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1RIgOwT5ymk
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:55:42 PM

This nearly shocked me.

He will always be Giuseppe Conlon to me. Great actor.

RIP Pete Postlethwaite.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:56:39 PM

Rocket -

Thats the one ....

Elizabeth Hurley (i would) as Lady FARThingdale lol

Nice to see Tony Haygarth in there too...
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:58:18 PM

PP- lol

Max- Agree

He was in the same mould as guys like Eli Wallach, Robert Duvall , Karl Malden and IMO someone like Kevin Bacon also.

Guys that added great credibility and respect too pretty much anything they were in even if it was just as a co-star.

They all have (had) a big Screen Presence.
velocityknown writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 2:06:33 PM

Oh and let's not forget he was a supporting players in two films that will probably be nominated for the Best Picture Oscar this year (The Town and Inception). Just goes to show how smart he was with the work he picked. Not just taking any role that came up.
USAF_Superman writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 2:37:34 PM

I normally don't comment....but this is a real loss to the acting community. This guy was a TRUELY solid and diverse actor. I think Zubostl said it best, if not slightly understating the fact that, "He knew what he was doing."

If any of you can't recall a lot of his work - the least you can do, is pay your respects by IMDB'ing him. I think you may be surprised how many good roles he's done in some awesome films........I'm just saying.
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 2:44:30 PM

he was a mean f*cker in The Town... and sadly I just watched James & the Giant Peach the other day with my nephew and hes the mysterious guy that gives James the magical glowing worms that make everything change... shame.
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 3:05:53 PM

Even in Jurassic Park... he commanded every scene he was in.

This sucks.

RIP Pete.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 3:13:29 PM

Hey, I'm not one to spread rumors, but I heard he was a pedophile, a wife beater, he owed people money and had poor personal hygiene habits...

He went to church on Sundays, though.
mbh911 writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 3:50:12 PM

R.I.P Pete :(

I remember him in the movie, "James and the Giant Peach" as well, small role but he was a damn good actor in all other movies as well
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 4:05:22 PM

velocity -

John Cazale maybe has the best 5 for 5 in Hollywood Movie History:

Godfather, Conversation , Godfather Pt2 ,Dog Day Afternoon and Deer Hunter.

That ain't bad...
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 4:07:26 PM

RIP KAISER SOZE
velocityknown writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 4:30:04 PM

@Trailer

He was the subject of an excellent doc*mentary "I Knew It Was You". You should check it out, Pacino, De Niro, Streep, Coppola, all have nothing but the best things to say about him.

Which is why I think he's so similar to Postlethwaite, Spielberg called him the greatest actor ever. He was always comfortable in supporting roles and most people only know him as "that guy". The great ones are always taken too soon.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 5:10:51 PM

velocity -

Just checked that out on IMDB and will definitely try to catch that at sometime, looks like something that may turn up on the Biography Channel here.

All of those guys singing your praises you know you were something special as a person and as an actor.

And your right the Great ones do seem to go too soon.
leezy84 writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 5:20:38 PM

R.I.P Pete

Btw Rambo he wasnt Keyser Soze, he was Kobayashi
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 5:39:27 PM

I find it odd, to say the least, when people say RIP to a guy that they didn't know only because he was famous and they liked him, even though the guy is very well beyond forever any ability to hear what you have to say.

You humans are very strange and irrational creatures.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 5:50:32 PM

HaHa, We are very strange and irrational indeed!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 5:58:55 PM

another loss. this years sucks so far for actors.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:00:50 PM

mink-very true. it's what seperates us from the machines.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:01:32 PM

haha, funny how i say that with a terminator avatar!
Lowryder writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:25:57 PM

RIP Pete. I remember the first time i ever saw u was in James and the Giant Peach when it first came out. Ever since then, ive loved all of your roles in all all the movies you have been in. You will be missed, RIP.
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:14:52 PM

@Mink - why is it so odd to wish a good send-off to one we don't know?

And if we know/like him only because he was famous... isn't that enough?

And how do you know for sure he doesn't see our well-wishes.

As for being strange and irrational... ok, I'll give you that one.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:47:14 PM

"mink-very true. it's what seperates us from the machines."

That and the capacity for thought, remorse, compassion, imagination and well-deserved love. And evil. Lots and lots of evil...

Well, that and we can screw. And defecate. And eat like pigs. And fart. And piss ourselves. And we can radiate bad BO, bad breath and bad hygiene...

So, when do we get cyborg bodies again?

"Mink - why is it so odd to wish a good send-off to one we don't know?"

Because you know nothing of the man besides he was an actor you liked. I find it selfish and self-serving. I'd rather we wish off a man who raised his kids well, loved his wife and mother, and was a true friend to goodness, kindness and the betterment of mankind, not some guy that had a good life snorting coke, banging whores and living a privileged life some of us, many really, actually envy.

"And if we know/like him only because he was famous... isn't that enough?"

I shouldn't have to answer that question, Ranger.

Everyday, good decent people die and no one but perhaps a very select few, gives a sh*t. People that were honest and kind and made their world better, not because they were lucky enough to be famous and wealthy, but because they had to work hard at being a better person.

People who, when they died, couldn't afford a funeral plot so they got dumped unceremoniously into a potter's field.

It's just wrong. It's just all too human, as Nietsche would say.

"And how do you know for sure he doesn't see our well-wishes."

Because he has no eyes? Or brain? Or anything else for that matter?

Unless we're all 'revived' somehow in the future, and he, as one of those revived humans, can see the past, this guy is as oblivious to your words as much as Kevin Smith is to his feet.
velocityknown writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:56:05 PM

@mink

I don't think any one of us is at home crying over dearly departed Pete. But we're allowed to show remorse that he's passed on. We're showing appreciation for his talents as an actor. We're not saying, "That Pete Postlethwaite, he was a great, great man who never made a mistake in his life, I could never become the man he was!"

We're saying, it's a shame to see him go because, as an actor, he gave us a lot.

It doesn't matter if he is oblivious to our words. We, as the weird community we are, gather on the message boards to show our remorse that the film industry has lost a great actor.

Wanna talk about self-serving? Grabbing the story about this guy dying and our reactions and twisting it so you can get up on your soap box about how crazy we are for expressing that we're sad to see him go and how we won't weep for the common man.

Like I said before we're not celebrating the entire life of Pete, we're celebrating what we know of him: His immense acting talent. If you don't like it, you don't have to say anything, but don't act like we're self-serving or crazy for doing it.

And if it makes you feel any better, I'll read some obituaries over breakfast tomorrow and weep into my cereal.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 8:15:56 PM

Shut the f*ck up, Velocity. If I want your opinion, faggot, I'll beat it out of you with a bag of bricks.

"We're saying, it's a shame to see him go because, as an actor, he gave us a lot."

In OTHER words, you're a selfish parasite that can't stop thinking about yourself even when someone dies. Is that what you're saying? Sounds like it to me.

You don't KNOW the f*cking man, moron, he's a goddamned stranger, stupid f*ck, so how can you feel ANYTHING for a man not connected to you?

I bet you're one of those wretched souls that don't even know your own damned neighbor, and don't want to, but you get on here, anonymously, and pay pithy and piously cheap remarks to a man you never met and never knew, just so you can show us 1. how 'caring' you are 2. how much he meant to you as a tool for entertainment self-gratification.

"Like I said before we're not celebrating the entire life of Pete, we're celebrating what we know of him: His immense acting talent. If you don't like it, you don't have to say anything, but don't act like we're self-serving or crazy for doing it."

His 'talent' was locked up in his brain. It died when HE died. SO you don't care about the man, just his TALENT? That's SICK!

Can't you just appreciate his 'talent' and not the man by watching his films? Would seem to me that makes a hell of a lot more sense. But to hell with the man, as you said.

You're a sorry and f*cked up human being.

"Wanna talk about self-serving? Grabbing the story about this guy dying and our reactions and twisting it so you can get up on your soap box about how crazy we are for expressing that we're sad to see him go and how we won't weep for the common man."

It's not self-serving to point out your selfishness, or else, stupid sh*t, I'd have to do it on another thread, out of f*cking context. Dolt.

And ther's nothing self-serving about wehat I've done because I haven't come in here, onto this thread, with a bullsh*t patina of concern for the man, like you,.

But hey, get back to mourning the loss of the man's TALENT and not the MAN, you f*cking ghoulish *sshole.

And I'm just going to repeat this line, because you proved my point a hundred times over:

"We're saying, it's a shame to see him go because, as an actor, he gave us a lot."

GAVE YOU A LOT. LMAO! Like mourning no Christmas presents at Santa's funeral, right? f*ck Santa, but we's get no mo' toys, right?

Piece of human garbage. Had you actually told me you mourned the *man*, you would've had half my respect, but you weren't content for half, you had to go for monster broke.

"And if it makes you feel any better, I'll read some obituaries over breakfast tomorrow and weep into my cereal."

Yo're just a stupid punk kid with no appreciation for anything, anyONE outside your own selfishly sick and self-absorbed f*cking framkework.

You're a greedy, pretentious and avaricious paramecium. A gobbler. A mindless toiler of the self, a person so pathetically caught up in what YOU want and need, you don't give a d*ck about your fellow man. Just a punk little young bitch.

People like you need to die instead of people like the guy that died here, today, in this thread, but I bet, knowing the world, you'll live a LONG f*cking time, longer than you deserve, *sshole.
velocityknown writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 8:45:20 PM

Oh, I'm the sick person?

Not the guy who threatens to "beat someone with a bag of bricks"?

See how I refrained from cussing or saying, "Hey you should die", in my post? That's because I AM a rational, intelligent person. Not you. You might want to think you are, but you seem to be on here every day, disagreeing with people for the most ridiculous reason. Trying to put yourself apart from the rest of us small-minded thinkers.

WE are allowed to come on here and say "Sorry to you go Pete" without being self-serving. We can honestly be sad to see him go. It doesn't make us sick people to see him gone because of his talent. His parents wanted him to be a priest or teacher, he wanted to give the world his acting gift, I'm sure it is what he would want the people he didn't directly know to miss, you horrible cynic.

And by the way, you do see how you're creating a double standard where no one can win in your screwed up book, right? I earn half your respect if I honestly mourn him? I'm not a liar or a phony, I didn't know him so how can I mourn the man? I mourn what I know of him. And apparently anyone he mourns him who doesn't know him is a hypocrite, douchebag in your book.

I don't think I said "to hell with the man" anywhere, shoe me where I said that and I'll go jump off a building, granting your wish. I said, we don't know the man, so we're grieving what we knew of him.

I'm not greedy, I'm not pretentious (notice how I didn't cite Nietzsche in my post, you misspelled that by the way) and I appreciate what I have. I don't know my neighbors very well, probably because I'm not home a whole lot, but what I do know they seem like nice people and I'd be sorry if anything happened to them (except for that guy blasting his music when I'm trying to sleep).

I'm not very self-absorbed, in fact most people who know me would describe me as self-deprecating as a Woody Allen character.

But I am sorry to see Pete Postlethwaite go. I stand by that and I don't give two sh*ts what you think about me, Mink. Because you're an angry, cynic sitting at home, behind an avatar, masturbating to internet porn in between your visits to this site. And I sincerely hope you know that if WP ever posts a story with the headline: "Minkowski dead at ??" I won't post anything.
BobMcBob writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:39:10 PM

you know that someone with that face needed to be talented in order to make it as a film actor
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:45:21 PM

Shut up. I'm not reading that drivel. I've wastd enough time rooting around the trash heap of wastes of flesh like you. Tired up putting up with people's institutionalized selfishness and the stupidity that blinds them from seeing it.

You, sir, madam, thing, whatever are just another thoughtless person too consumed by your own damned needs you possess neither the mind nor the imagination to understand even your own limited existence.

And yes, I said I would beat you with a bag of bricks, but obviously dumbass, I didn't mean it as anything more than violent humor, a line I paraphrased from a Touchstone Terrorist track, and if you weren't so damned dumb, you might have realized just what I was quoting, but you're nothing if not stupid.

As for everyone else, I've turned this thread into both a warzone and a graveyard, with no disrespect to the dead, but lets get real, it's a f*cking thread on a movie site, and there's no law barring someone form posting an opinion deviating from the incessant RIPs.

And judging my the smoldering ruins, I consider my work here done. Thank you and goodnight.

Oh, and finally To Velocity, to quote Saint Gibson: I hope you're raped by a pack of *******.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:48:07 PM

The guy looks what you'd get if Elmer Fudd ate Tommy Lee Jones.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:53:34 PM

"And I sincerely hope you know that if WP ever posts a story with the headline: "Minkowski dead at ??" I won't post anything."

I'll be dead you stupid f*ck! I won't care! Eat my remains for what it will matter to me.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:54:58 PM

@ mink - you havent turned it into anything, its still a comment board on a movie website with alot of good people saying good things about a talented actor.....and some angry dribble from yourself.
lostwarrior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:08:48 PM

RIP sir, you were truely a brilliant actor. Back to School, the usual suspects, Brass off and yes the Town aswell,only name a few of the movies he made better...
OneTime writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 11:16:15 PM

ah crap..only a few actors posses great unique talent..he was one of them,...rip
Wrinklefighter writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 11:42:08 PM

I believe he has spent enough time in the company of death.
Eben1277 writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 3:28:44 AM

Sad to see him go. Definitely elevated every film he was in. If his work on screen is any type of actual indicator of his work ethic and attitude, then he was probably a good dude. Of course I work hard and have a great attitude, but I'm a total prick, so maybe it's 50/50. Regardless he will be missed for what he gave us all.
leezy84 writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 7:58:01 PM

well what a load of nonsense from mink, you sir are a douche bag.



DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 11:09:12 PM

Sorry fot the lateness of mine.

Saw the news on TV na dcould'nt get online till now.

RIP

Pete Postlethwaite.

You are one of a rare bread, someone who could take a mediocre script or part and make it and them better.

You will be missed.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved