WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"30 Rock" is Biggest Ethics Violator on TV

Posted: January 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"30 Rock" is Biggest Ethics Violator on TVSubmit Comment
Global Compliance, which helps organizations achieve the highest degree of ethical behavior, did a study to find out which TV show's characters violated the most rules.

"30 Rock" took first place with 11 violation per episode. On one show, Jack (Alec Baldwin) comments that a "chick lawyer" who handles sexual harassment presentations is "asking for it." His remark violates Diversity, Equal Opportunity, and Respect in the Workplace.

"Grey's Anatomy" placed second, with 7 violations per episode, including an incident in which Meredith (Ellen Pompeo) shares patient info with someone not authorized to receive it. That is a HIPAA violation.

"The Office," which many expected to land in first place, only had 5 violations per episode. Global Compliance points out one episode where Packer (David Koechner) calls Michael (Steve Carell) a "queen" in front of employees.

Full list:

1. 30 Rock: 11 violations

2. Grey's Anatomy: 7 violations

3. House: 6 violations

-  CSI: 6 violations

5. The Office: 5 violations

-  NCIS: 5 violations

7. White Collar: 4 violations

8. Ugly Betty: 2 violations

-  Glee: 2 violations

Source: Global Compliance


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:18:55 AM

so?
lewis2001 writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:32:53 AM

how is 'its always sunny in Philly' NOT on this list??!?!
telur writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:38:07 AM

Tina Fey is ok, but that Baldwin is suck. I can not believe one time he is Jack Ryan
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:19:30 AM

This is just rich .... so now shows have to be ethically in line ? Gah! Leave them alone, for f*cks sake! The shows I used to love (eepecially in comedy) had to have some political incorrectness to them ... Married with Children, for example ... and now, some orgainization I've never heard of, but obviously with a looooot of time on their hands is trouncing at least two shows I love (out of the list) that violate their 'ethics' ?

f*ck their ethics!

f*ck them!
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:52:56 AM

I wanna wear that Tina Fey bird,milftastic.
Leave the glasses on too.
rabid writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:32:07 AM

Always Sunny is a cable show, so they play by different rules.
30 Rock is the funniest show on television. Too bad Tracy Morgan will be missing the rest of the season because of his kidney transplant.
velocityknown writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:32:39 AM

@lewis

I think they're going with shows that operate within some kind of structure organization (a company like GE, Sabre-Dunder Mifflin, hospitals, schools, etc). It's Always Sunny is about a group of guys that own their own bar. They can pretty much run it however they want. Now if they worked at an Applebees then they'd be breaking rules that this study could count such as drinking on the job, cursing, etc.
velocityknown writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:33:15 AM

@rabid

From what I read, he'll only be missing around two episodes.
Rejoice!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:36:38 AM

Who gives a f*ck
rabid writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:51:47 AM

30 Rock once did black-face and white-face in the same episode. That had to be worth some points.
HideousSecretion writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 12:16:56 PM

This group seems to be confusing ethics with the politically correct nanny state bullsh*t they are espousing. "Diversity, Equal Opportunity, and Respect in the Workplace" is not an ethic. It's a Nazi rule made to force conformity and artificial rules of politeness. f*ck that. And f*ck the Nazi group for wasting everyone's time whining about how offended they are about fictional tv shows.
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 12:27:37 PM

^ SPOT ON!
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 12:50:16 PM

who cares, 30 Rock sucks balls.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:16:59 PM

Global Compliance, which helps organizations achieve the highest degree of ethical behavior, did a study to find out which TV show's characters violated the most rules ... because they were :

(a) drunk
(b) bored
(c) horny
(d) all of the above


I go with D.



Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:18:44 PM

When were the Nazis into TV ? I thought they were more of a Movies party ....
funseeker writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:25:14 PM

I wish I had a job of making meaningless studies.
holtlt writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:28:58 PM

My ass, it's called entretainment
velocityknown writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 2:01:02 PM

Lots of people seem to be misunderstanding this article/study

1) It's workplace ethics, not philosophical ethics (steal a loaf of bread to feed a starving family, etc.)
2) The study was for reading purposes only. It wasn't to criticize any of the shows for advocating for ethical violations or anything like that.

Want to criticize something for assaulting TV content? Look toward the Parents Television Council which encourages people to boycott the sponsors of TV shows they don't approve of.
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 2:42:32 PM

No How I Met Your Mother? haha
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 3:08:18 PM

no south park, family guy, or its always sunny? thats a disgrace
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 4:54:19 PM

I tried to watch '30 rock' once.it was more then enough.crap.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 5:52:43 PM

WP:

It would be nice if you link-sourced your articles. Having to use Google on EVERY article, just to ensure that your not making sh*t up, is tiresome. But I expect that feature the same day I get an edit/preview option.

Here's the Global Compliance blog link:

http://tinyurl.com/2afnxzb

And here's the full PDF containing GCs 'research:

http://tinyurl.com/264vbcd


And, if you people had bothered to read BEFORE posting, you'd see that GC, while another annoying PC-oriented company that thinks they, and the government, can and should play nanny to grown men and women, aren't advocating (yet) trimming unPC humor from television shows.

Instead, they're trying to remind people, like a parent condescending to a child, that what you see on TV isn't appropriate in real-life workplaces.

Now, find all the issues you want with that, and I think there are manifold objections to their unnatural attitudes, but do understand that this isn't about them demanding the censorship of TV shows (yet).
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 5:53:50 PM

aren't=isn't
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:51:31 PM

@minkowski

You have a point. They are looking at the working enviroment of the show to determine the accuracy of it.

I apologize for just spouting Nazi epitaphs to this Big-Brotherly organization.

My contention is that television, much like movies, usually have shows designed to divert the audience from their day to day life (all the while dumbing them down by offering swill like sh*t My Dad Says, which allows the general audience the ability to unilaterally decide not to read a newspaper, magazine or books, which allows them to work their mental focus and determine what is important and what is moot to their lives) to a fantasy created.

Even with an office setting, the show is a fictional creation. And the writers of the show have to do what they need to do to cowtow to their core audience, grab other demographics of potential audience, prevent the chance of an early cancellation (which has happened not only to the "Key 3", but even cable networks ... ex: Terriers) and most of all, get ratings.

Ratings. That's the key to it all.

I mean, if there was one show that should be in that list (as much as I like how Adam Baldwin plays off his Animal Mother past in it), it's Chuck.

Jeff and Lester wouldn't last in a Best Buy for a DAY. Especially Jeff.

Well, just became a TV Nazi.

Where's my badge ... badge ?!? Hey!!! I don' neee no steeekin' badgerss!!!!!

... Sorry. Watching Blazing Saddles right now.

Which was made into a TV show.

And didn't last long.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:06:07 PM

I was talking to the *dumbasses*, Max, not the intelligent and constant welcome posters like you and tt and Ranger and some of the others.

Just the boring, dull and random dumbass mouthbreathing personality-less aping imposters that feel the need to post next to nothing in order to make sure we all know they're alive.

But back on topic:

I expect a few more years before organizations like GC get the power and lobbying capabilities to infiltrate and control what we see and hear.

They'll advocate cleaning up TV for our 'best interests' or the commmon good.

Whatever, and the commies in Hollywood, except the Jews, of course, will go right along with them.

I give it ten, maybe twenty years.

Remember Archie Bunker? POOF, GONE! Down the memory hole and out the boobie hatch.

But I do agree that they aren't Nazi-like. They're more like the soft social-Democrats of modern Europe, or perhaps the Bolsheviks. The Nazi's were pretty much rabble themselves, and they knew it, they just didn't like Jews and Gypsies and homosexuals, kind like the Tea Party, but I'm drifting off topic again.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:54:35 PM

Maybe these TV reviewers are fans of Marquis de Sade. How else do you explain them watching that much 30 Rock?
OneTime writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 11:21:09 PM

i gotta start watching this
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 2:38:34 AM

Global Compliance? NWO much???!
KingAdash writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 11:32:17 PM

This sucks. Who really gives a crap about this list. They are all primetime television shows which are meant to be more "Adult" driven. What are they doing here, "Saving the children"? Oh and to lewis2001, always sunny isn't on here because they are all network television shows, but the brilliant writers here at worstpreviews neglect to tell you this small bit of informational fact, even though all they do is apparently copy and paste their "Facts" from other "fact" based websites.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved