WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino's Favorite Film of 2010 is "Toy Story 3"

Posted: January 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin TarantinoSubmit Comment
Quentin Tarantino has posted his favorite twenty films of 2010 on the Tarantino Archives website. Topping the list is "Toy Story 3," with "The Social Network" taking second place.

"Toy Story" wasn't the only animated film; The Rapunzel-themed "Tangled" took the fifth spot, while "How to Train Your Dragon landed at number 17. The rest are a mix of comedies and dramas, including "Kick-Ass" and "Jack-ass 3D."

For "The Void," which Tarantino placed in tenth place, the director provided a comment, stating: "Hands down best credit scene of the year ... Maybe best credit scene of the decade. One of the greatest in cinema history."

The complete list is as follows:

1. Toy Story 3

2. The Social Network

3. Animal Kingdom

4. I Am Love

5. Tangled

6. True Grit

7. The Town

8. Greenberg

9. Cyrus

10. Enter the Void

11. Kick-Ass

12. Knight and Day

13. Get Him to the Greek

14. The Fighter

15. The King's Speech

16. The Kids Are All Right

17. How to Train Your Dragon

18. Robin Hood

19. Amer

20. Jackass 3-D


Source: Tarantino


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:17:47 AM

no inception????
sri_91 writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:21:17 AM

Inception? Shutter Island? Expendables? You really are sh*te Mr.QT!
Gates writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:26:47 AM

Knight and Day made it on here but not Inception? lol
telur writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:34:37 AM

No 'For Colored Girls'? Man, you are racist Mr. Q
thomas deadison writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:48:00 AM

I didn't see Knight and Day or Get Him to the Greek or Robin Hood, other than those... a seemingly good list. Is it safe to assume he just didn't see Inception? Or Blue Valentine?
sc_kg writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:57:16 AM

@sri_91 For a f*ck sake, it's his list. Not yours, so cut it out.
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:18:05 AM

His tastes are not what expected,lost his mojo?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:24:57 AM

We have to read Stephen King's favorite movies and now Quentin's ? Wow.

I don't care.
clydefamous writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:27:53 AM

On average, its prolly the most balanced list I've seen for 2010 movies.
Taco writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:42:35 AM

Who cares about his favorite movies? Why not ask us about ours?
whoever writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:43:31 AM

Animal Kingdom at No. 3, good lad! It's my number 1
boogiel writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:47:33 AM

@Max

Damn straight.
BigUnit writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 8:12:36 AM

notice no inception?? whats that all about
velocityknown writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:37:55 AM

Inception is a the big one missing from this list.
And Blue Valentine, but it's such a small release I wouldn't be surprised if he hadn't seen it.

It seems he may have omitted films that were shown at the Venice Film Festival (Somewhere and Black Swan) since he headed up the jury there.

And this isn't really shocking. Tarantino likes to preserve his edgy/unique image with weird taste in movies. Last year his numbers 1 and 2 choices were Star Trek and Drag Me to Hell. Great movies, without a doubt, but not something most people would pick for 1 and 2.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:39:02 AM

QT take that list and go fistf*ck yourself with it.
Ari Gold writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:51:14 AM

f*ck Inception! Overrated piece of sh*t.
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 12:22:11 PM

You know his choice are his taste, but when i was reading the list, a thought occurred to me that some of these movies may contain actors that Tarantino may want to work with at some time in his career, and this was a round about way of him giving them a rim job.... (example, Knight and Day w/ Cruise)
Valerie writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 12:26:54 PM

The Social Network just might be the most overrated movie i have seen in my life! Sure it wasnt bad, but it wasnt that great either!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:20:30 PM

Okay ... he's listing Knight and Day and Tangled ?

Methinks he's f*cking with whoever interviewed him, wondering if they would print it or call him on his bullsh*t.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:53:28 PM

Although 2010 fell short regarding good productions, the order of that list, coming from QT, is disturbing.

F**k The Social Network.
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 2:40:10 PM

No Scott Pilgrim? hmmm i do agree with about 10 of them but come on really... Knight & Day? Salt was WAY better then that movie... but at least he has True Grit on there last minute. Also Greenberg... kinda let down by the hype of this movie... didn't really see what was so grand about it.
Schwasted writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 2:42:28 PM

kinda awesome that TS3 is his number 1, however Kick Ass was awful and I kinda hoped he figured out Scott Pilgrim was much better. I mean, he did work with Edgar Wright!!

1.127 Hours
2.Toy Story 3
3.The Fighter
4.Inception
5.True Grit
6.Enter the Void
7.Black Swan
8.Scott Pilgrim vs. The World
9.The Social Network
10.Piranha
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 3:07:55 PM

What... no 'Machete!'?

re: "Enter the Void' - the Lindsay Lohan/Casting Couch Story"... how was that?
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 3:51:18 PM

Just me and QT that liked Knight & Day then :)
velocityknown writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 3:53:24 PM

1. The Social Network
2. 127 Hours
3. Inception
4. The Town
5. Scott Pilgrim vs the World

I have yet to see The Fighter, True Grit, Black Swan, Blue Valentine, and the Kings Speech so I'll limit myself to a top 5, but I fully expect those would fill out some of my top 10 spots.
Mr. Wednesday writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 4:09:32 PM

Enter the Void was insane. He's correct about the credit scene, absolutely incredible.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 4:11:12 PM

1.Yogi Bear
2.Jonah Hex
3.The Last Airbender
4.Sex and the city 2

just kidding :-)
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 4:26:48 PM

U sure?
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 4:42:57 PM

well,actually that yogi bear alternate ending was the best thing i've seen this year.
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 4:53:01 PM

LOL... I was going to post the exact comment with the link (just got busy here).
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 4:55:34 PM

got busy,eh?thats why olivia wilde isn't answering my calls in the last hour...
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 5:18:47 PM

OK... well... that imagery will have me distracted for a bit... thx. a lot!
Tommy D writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 5:18:57 PM

Can't believe he didn't put Scott Pilgrim, such a great movie...same with Black Swan! Oh well, to each his own...and i can honestly say i enjoyed knight and day more than inception...not that great of a movie, people, Nolan's done much better...
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:02:56 PM

"On average, its prolly the most balanced list I've seen for 2010 movies."

Yeah, but only because he listed almost ALL of them...

Who the f*ck cares anyway?

QT hasn't been worth a pound of horsesh*t since Pulp Fiction. He's as big a dry fart as Kevin Smith.

"Just me and QT that liked Knight & Day then :)"

Loved it. It was both funny and fun and had lots of heart.

Inception was, like ALL of Nolan's films, well-executed but cold, barren, sterile, bleak and depressing.

He has NEVER made a film that either pulls the heartstrings or tickles the funnybone, to use those cliches. And he never will, because he's a man with no levity or soul, apparently.

All of his films are dark, bleak, grim and downright oppressive.

And Inception made no sense to boot. It was like The Matrix without even the half-assed science to explain the preposterous premise.

In short: I won't re-watch Inception any time soon, and other than than Memento and The Prestige, none of his films deserve much of a second or third viewing.

I mention those two only because of the semi-interesting plot twist, otherwise, I'd flush them as well.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:06:57 PM

@mink

what were your fav movies of 2010?just curious...
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:09:10 PM

I'm trying to remember, but I do recall it was a TERRIBLE year for films, especially if you're a grown heterosexual man with a d*ck...
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:10:08 PM

Looking over what I saw, here:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010_in_film

Trying to get an imporession of what I liked at the time..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:14:20 PM

minkowski writes: on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:02:56 PM

"On average, its pro(bab)ly the most balanced list I've seen for 2010 movies."

Yeah, but only because he listed almost ALL of them...

Who the f*ck cares anyway?

QT hasn't been worth a pound of horsesh*t since Pulp Fiction. He's as big a dry fart as Kevin Smith.

"Just me and QT that liked Knight & Day then :)"

Loved it. It was both funny and fun and had lots of heart.

Inception was, like ALL of Nolan's films, well-executed but cold, barren, sterile, bleak and depressing.

He has NEVER made a film that either pulls the heartstrings or tickles the funnybone, to use those cliches. And he never will, because he's a man with no levity or soul, apparently.

All of his films are dark, bleak, grim and downright oppressive.

And Inception made no sense to boot. It was like The Matrix without even the half-assed science to explain the preposterous premise.

In short: I won't re-watch Inception any time soon, and other than than Memento and The Prestige, none of his films deserve much of a second or third viewing.

I mention those two only because of the semi-interesting plot twist, otherwise, I'd flush them as well.

@ minkowski

I admit I never went to see Inception. I thought about renting it first, but if it's that bad, maybe not.

Sadly, Christopher Nolan is the only director (other than David Fincher) that I would watch. I can't take much of many other movies out there or directors who do them.

I admit also that I was a Quentin fan. I enjoyed Destiny Turns on the Radio (his acting role), True Romance and Natural Born Killers (his screenplays). I thought of Reservoir Dogs as more of a ripoff of Shakespeare than City on Fire (from an obscure point of view), like a demented King Lear. And Pulp Fiction was a classic, but when you take into fact that a portion of it was written by Roger Avery (on their vacation overseas) and Tarantino blatantly ripped him off, it's tainted.

Perhaps if Tarantino didn't win the Palm d'Or, then things might be different. He's clearly the only other Miramax/Independent directing survivor that carries enough weight that he doesn't have to direct movies that are schilled to him by studios (say what you want, but I know Rodriguez had to get the greenlight from the studio before he gave his intrepretation of Predator(s). And Kevin ? Ha!) other than Spike Lee (say again what you will, but Linklater doing Bad News Bears ? That is even more forgivable than Cop Out.)

Jackie Brown ? Pretty Lightweight. Kill Bill ? Yeah, I liked it.

But then we get to Inglorious Bastards.

I don't even want to start with that mess. It's supposed to be an ensemble piece, but most of the actors are pretty much walking paychecks. Only Christopher Waltz and that guy that plays the Nazi that defected and killed generals EARN their paycheck.

I mean, when it had Mike Meyers in a bad Mr. Magoo makeup doddling off his Austin Powers accent and Eli Roth playing ... well, a retarded and hyperactive Eli Roth with a nasally, extremely bad Jersey-Jew accent, then .....

Gah. I had dry heaves for a f*cking month.

I know I skipped Death Proof. That's because at that time in my life, Grindhouse was a nice way to escape from the grip that life had around my neck.

This list from Tarantino is a f*cking joke. He's a f*cking joke.

He's like Stephen King. They are trying to torture us by not taking a suicide nap, rather than write a decent piece of sh*t again.

f*ck them both.

f*ck Kevin " Either you love me, or you can't review me. I have a thin skin, but lot's of blubber " Smith.

f*ck Michael " How many ways can I show an explosion from how many cameras " Bay.

f*ck Uwe "Career Killer" Boll

f*ck Brett " Monkeyboy " Ratner

f*ck Eli "Bitch Jew" Roth (Hey Eli, when you finish sucking off Quentin, Kevin would like for you to finish licking all the crusty dingleberries out of his asscrack)

f*ck Joe " When the f*ck can't I make a decent movie ? " Johnson
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:18:11 PM

I'm an action/sci-fi guy, and it was a horrible year for those two genres.

Ok, so Expendables

Kick-Ass (out of desperation ot have a second film)

Knight and Day

Predators (badass!)

Salt

Haven't seen The Town or the Disppearance of Alice Creed, but going to do so.

A-Team was a muddled, contrived watered-down mess inferior to even the television show.

I've already destroyed Inception.

Buried was poorly acted and terribly despressing. And it hardly did what it should have done: made me feel claustrophobic, a reaction The Descent nailed.

Nightmare...was an abominable remake with more gore than story and brains.

Haven't seen Devil, but I might.

Robin Hood? No. A boring take on a boring character.

Just a bad year for films overall.

And Toy Story 3, like that guy said, was a dark Holocaust parable (intentional or not) when it should heve been light-hearted, innocent and uplifting. What the f*ck were they thinking?
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:22:33 PM

QT was fine when he went the gritty, fringe route, but he's quickly become a maninstream hack, IB notwithstanding. He used ot have someting to say, but he said it too often, and then got monotonous. In order to break that rut, he went outside his purview and got lost.

And still looking forward to Faster and Unstoppable. I grew up on action films and sci-fi lit, so that's my thing.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:29:51 PM

You forgot:

Joel Silver, the man who could ruin even a Shane Black-scripted action film by inserting useless minority characters for the sake of inserting useless minority characters

Stephen Sommers, the man who ruined everything he ever touched, including a 1980's toy franchise with enough unique characters, vehicles and conflict to choke a lifetime of Marvel movie scripts and comic book story arcs.

James Cameron, the man who would-be boy-king but can't get 3D off his d*ck long enough to make a decent film again, like his last good film True Lies.
adamXmarshall writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 8:37:13 PM

Inception
Scott Pilgrim
Toy Story 3
Tangled
Black Swan
Mister Leary writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:41:12 PM

Just too many mediocre films in 2010. It's pretty much impossible to make a top 10 list without it feeling somewhat weak. Even some of the good films had trouble finishing up in their 3rd act.
Black Swan: evil ballerinas (art house schlock!)
Inception: Premise was much more interesting than the actual movie.
Scott Pilgrim: decent movie but the last 30min. dragged like a mofo.
Damn! What am I doing? I don't have the time to break all of these sh*tty movies down.
Gotta say the action movies and a few comedies were easily the most enjoyable of the year.
Predators, Expendables, The Other Guys, Get Him To The Greek, True Grit, Knight and Day, & The Fighter.
Mister Leary writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 10:43:38 PM

Also, I wanted to love Toy Story 3 until i saw a few kids in the theater slitting their wrists during one of the many extremely depressing scenes.
Rambo writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 2:53:21 AM

@mink

I agree,wasn't a good year for movies.I liked seeing 'salt' on your list.It was the film i enjoyed most watching this year on cinema.
HideousSecretion writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 8:36:37 AM

No Inception. No Expendables. But Jackass 3-D. Well what do you expect from a Herman Munster looking motherf*cker. Oh well, the shaved sasquatch makes an entertaining flick. I'll let it slide. Unlike that fatass no-talent c*ckmuncher Kevin Smith. That ass canker needs to retire.
sri_91 writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 9:45:47 PM

sc_kg writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:57:16 AM
@sri_91 For a f*ck sake, it's his list. Not yours, so cut it out.

@sc_kg

Its 'for f*ck sake' .
Anyway, shut the f*ck up and piss off u noncey f*ck!
GIST writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 9:51:16 PM

Enter the Void! Quite surprised that film is #10. I f*ckin' loved that movie. There's no holding back w/ Gaspar No.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved