WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Machete in Brisk Iced Tea Commercial

Posted: January 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Machete in Brisk Iced Tea CommercialSubmit Comment
Lipton Brisk Iced Tea has featured iconic personalities such as Babe Ruth, Bruce Lee, Elvis, Frank Sinatra and Rocky (Sylvester Stallone). And now, the company has added Machete (Danny Trejo) to their list claymation characters.

The new commercial is part of a deal between the company and Robert Rodriguez's "Machete" film, which hits stores on DVD and Blu-ray this Tuesday (January 4th). It features Trejo summarizing the movie.

Watch the video below, but beware, it features some spoilers.

Commercial:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our "Machete" review.

Source: Lipton


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SeWerin writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 7:07:47 PM

OMG! By watching this i found the meaning of life!......and i washed my hands
Phil writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 7:14:46 PM

Machete sucked!
oklahomaer writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 7:21:49 PM

I liked machete. Probably because i like Trejo. My biggest problem with the movie was Lohan didn't die and that c*nt needed to die.I think Machete should of raped her to death and then chopped her up and put her body prts in a wood chipper then took the bardy parts and ground them to a fine dust then snorted the dust.
oklahomaer writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 7:23:14 PM

because we all know Danny does tons of blow
BigUnit writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 7:26:13 PM

machete did not suck. if anyone took that movie seriously you are a complete nuckle head! just for this commercial im going to start drinking brisk again lol Danny Trejo you complete me!!!!
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 8:14:07 PM

seriously one bad ass commercial... have yet to see it on tv tho...replace this with those annoying ass Geico ads and I'll be set.
Doomzdae writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 8:27:20 PM

no phil, ur mama sucked, machete was cool !!!
Rambo writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 8:33:01 PM

Machete sucked a bit,I think mainly because of bad casting,I mean,come on,Jessica Alba?
adamXmarshall writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 8:54:49 PM

This reminds me of those damn old chips a hoy commercials. But Machete was alright, pretty boring.
Bob82 writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 9:15:14 PM

That commercial is better than the movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 10:12:34 PM

not even gonan watch this.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 2:16:28 AM

excellent commercial
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 2:32:31 AM

machete dont text!!!! best line in the whole movie
Eben1277 writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 2:36:09 AM

Machete f*ckin rocked. Best movie of the year after Expendables.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 3:20:34 AM

Rambo- Yes ........ Yes i would !!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 7:36:05 AM

I watched that commercial twice .... without washing my hands. C'mon ... what's a little semen gonna do, when I go to shake my boss' hand anyway ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:28:26 PM

" Machete don't Facebook. Machete don't MySpace. Machete don't Twitter. Machete don't text. But Machete do speak in the first person and drink Brisk! "

~ Machete
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:19:47 PM

Brisk sucks. The store-brand tea is far, far better. Brisk doesn't even taste like real tea, it tastes like some artificially quasi-tea-flavored sugar water sh*t.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:40:01 PM

@minkowski

I'm almost afraid to ask what your new year's resolution was.


I gotta say one thing about this claymation ... at least they had Danny looking less like Edward James Olmos' uglier, younger brother.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:41:49 PM

Gotta say one thing about Machete ... at least he has decent hygeine.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:47:56 PM

"I'm almost afraid to ask what your new year's resolution was."

I shall forthwith divulge the details of my singular resolution: to express myself with as much corrosive and caustic resolve as my cast-iron mind can withstand, to better wither and erode my many enemies.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:54:40 PM

minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:47:56 PM

"I'm almost afraid to ask what your new year's resolution was."

I shall forthwith divulge the details of my singular resolution: to express myself with as much corrosive and caustic resolve as my cast-iron mind can withstand, to better wither and erode my many enemies.


@minkowski

Fair enough *smile*

Lookin' forward to 2011 after all *smile* ...
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 6:56:08 PM

Oh, and 'New Years', like almost all holidays, save Halloween, is for dumbasses.

I wonder if people realize that 'New Year's' is about as artificial as that Kwanzaa bullsh*t.

But hey, a federally-santioned day to go get wasted and kill the old liver does wonders for keeping the plebs in line, I guess.

And Christmas, a day for the birth of Jesus, a guy that wasn't even born in the f*cking winter (duh) and a day for erecting dead trees, because we all know celebrating ancient pagan rituals is the brightest thing to do among supposedly modern, educated people, is really about running up credit card purchases for people we really can't stand.
Eben1277 writes:
on January 4th, 2011 at 3:40:52 AM

I actually used Christmas as an excuse to spend quite a bit of money on myself.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved