WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

NASA Names "2012" The Most Absurd Sci-Fi Film

Posted: January 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
NASA Names "2012" The Most Absurd Sci-Fi FilmSubmit Comment
NASA held a private meet at the Jet Propulsion Laboratory in California to discuss the movies Hollywood has been releasing and to plead for filmmakers to stick to more rational plots.

Some of the movies that came under criticism include "Armageddon," "Volcano," "Chain Reaction," and "The 6th Day," but it was "2012" that was named the most absurd sci-fi film, taking the title from "The Core." NASA said that "2012" not only got all the facts wrong, but also managed to scare plenty of people into thinking that the end of world was really coming.

NASA is calling for more authentic science fiction and is joined by Dustin Hoffman, who was a chemist working for Maxwell House coffee before starring in "The Graduate." The only films that were praised were "Blade Runner" and "Gattaca."

Source: The Australian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 6:48:56 AM

NASA held a meeting to discus the movies Hollywood are releasing...

Really !!! Busy then .......
trailertrash writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 6:50:18 AM

And you didn't need to be a NASA scientist to work out that out about 2012 !!
cblackwell writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 7:04:37 AM

So what are you going to do about that massive asteroid that is headed straight for us....???
Eben1277 writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 7:09:54 AM

These from the people that built a planetary probe using english dimensions off of metric measurements.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 7:14:42 AM

cblackwell writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 7:04:37 AM

So what are you going to do about that massive asteroid that is headed straight for us....???


@cblackwell

As they didn't like "Armageddon" they will go with "Deep Impact" story.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 7:15:40 AM

trailertrash writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 6:50:18 AM

And you didn't need to be a NASA scientist to work out that out about 2012 !!


@trailer

No sh*t there mate!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 7:38:03 AM

Good to see where your tax money is going with NASA
rocketman writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 7:57:00 AM

Yeah but whens America gonna make a Death Star?...you have to beat China to it,they will just make a Deff Stah.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 8:23:48 AM

Yea no sh*t it's absurd. What's absurd in the movie, I wanna know what real life possibilties are? Such as a real Pole Shift and what not and what that really be like if it happened?
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 8:33:50 AM

Dont worry everyone

Ashton Kutcher will be our new leader if this happens

Lets all take his example and get into shape

Now pass the protein bar
xtlhogciao writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 8:37:00 AM

We spend more on defense than any industrialized nation combined. We should have a death star by now.
trailertrash writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 8:49:13 AM

Bye Bye Dustin NASA are now the new WP movie reviewers
darthraige writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 10:04:58 AM

So the 2012 apocalypse won't happen? Damn.
Rambo writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 10:15:49 AM

it was okay as a dumb popcorn film.I think 'Armageddon' deserves more the title as it pretended to be a serious sci-fi movie.
Whitta writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 10:19:39 AM

NASA had a meeting, discussing how absurd fictional movies about huge disasters are un-authentic...

i feel the need to work for NASA and show them more of Roland Emerich's films...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 12:31:44 PM

Uhmmmmmmm ... well, I guess noone in N.A.S.A. is a Roland Emmerich fan.

But if this ever predicts what actually happens in 2012, keep an eye on (John) Cusack. He will know what to do.
struck21 writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 12:43:14 PM

Though i can't argue that Gattaca is a great movie.
rabid writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 12:49:38 PM

NASA has a lot of time on their hands since Obama squashed 90% of their projects.
Poor little NASA.
They want to go corporate, but have no idea how. (film a superbowl commercial in space is the obvious answer)
RapeVanDamn writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 1:13:21 PM

Is this really what NASA does? c*nts...
VDODSON writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 2:13:43 PM

f*ck NASA, wasting billions of dollars replacing the american flag on the moon every god damn year.
Taco writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 2:25:58 PM

Right cause Blade runner was plausiable.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 2:40:12 PM

Yeah nice to see NASA so busy, but do agree with them.

@ Taco - Blade runner is indeed, replicants are a way off for now yes but with cloning and advancements in computers who knows, but the rest, over population, mixed cultures, leading to mixed languages, pollution....the hover cars probably arent that far fetched either.

@ everyone - totally off subject here but i only just realised that in Return of the Jedi, the Ewoks actually eat people, i mean they had Han and Luke on a spit roast over fire! yeah ive seen it in the movie plenty of times, just never really thought about it. Thats pretty f*cked up! Cute my ass! lol
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 2:57:49 PM

Little Fockers should be on that list. It has nothing to do with science but still needs to be on that list, and worst animated movie list.
elrei writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 2:58:22 PM

^ LOL ^
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 3:00:41 PM

Someone on here mentioned 'pole-shifting'. Now, that sounds like Che sipping Cosmos at the Blue Oyster, but it's actually one of two things: either the magnetic north pole changes position quickly, or the earth actually changes position.

Only the LATTER can radically change the weather as depicted in 2012, but, contrary to what some may think, there's no way in hell global warming, no matter how much there is, can force the earth to rotate off the axis.

No way. Impossible.

And pole shifting has occurred, but mostly through tectonic shifts. In other words, the crust has slid, over long periods of time, along the mantle, taking the geological pole, different from the magnetic pole, with it.

Sure, there's indications Siberian mammoths were flash frozen, but no one knows for sure how that happened.

For all we know it occurred after a cometary strike or an unsually cold bizzard. After all, the flash frozen mammoths were found in a VERY cold locale, so there's no need to invoke pole-shifting as an explanation.

As for 2012 being the most preposterous film, well, what do you expect? I don't believe it should be included on the list because it doesn't purport to be a scientific film. It's pure political fantasy and poltically corect pandering to people Emmerich feels compelled to patronize, much to their detriment: blacks.

Notice how the crust just disappears in the film, like it's falling into the black hole Nero used to destroy Vulcan in the equally unscientific film Star Trek.

Now, how would you obliterate that much crust without also destroying Africa? Some of the thickest crust isn't in Africa but elswhere, like the Canadanan craton, so how does Africa not only survive this ridiculous crustal collapse, but also rise in contrast and defiance to all the sinking?

It doesn't because Roland Emmerich is a pandering hack, playing a PC game with minorities.

Look how he does essentially the very same thing in 10,000BC, making the primitives look vastly more complex than they were, while f*cking geography up something awful.

As for Dustin Hoffman, all I can say is that if coffee companies employ chemists, and pay them so little they run off to be actors, than I am never drinking coffee again.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 3:06:12 PM

The only science in Blade Runner was the flying cars and the androids, neither of which is impossible per se, but neither of which is close to being realized and neither of which constitutes the demonstration of a known scientific principle.

So NASA is just a bunch of over-paid elitist nerds with a bias towards established and well-regarded sci-fi. In other words, just the nerd herd.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 3:41:53 PM

Funny though how NASA missed The Matrix.

Yeah, because robots intent on annihilating mankind would instead imprison the survivors, and breed more like a crop, for electricity, even though the human body produces far less energy than it consumes, and also because all the so-called BTUs of body heat is actually WASTE heat at the dead end of entropic uselessness.

And the robots would do all this just to keep us alive in a preposterously expensive and energy voracious virtual world just so emotionless virtual humans can do Kung Fu on indestructible programs immitating personality-less G-Man cardboard cutouts.

And then, they'd also let the humans escape to build an underground world where the humans dance in a cave of obnoxious mosh pit/rave depravity.

Because it's all part of the plan.

Those stupid machines. And all the while they have a 'form' of fusion, even though there's really only two kinds of fusion: fusion that WORKS and fusion that DOES NOT WORK.

Alas, the Wacho-wiski brothers are not only consummate ugly genderbending d*ckchasers, they're scientifically illiterate one hit wonders with a strong penchance for plagiarism (by ripping off Dragon Ball Z scenes for one, and Neal Stephenson and William Gibson for another...).
Ranger writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 4:04:17 PM

Ranger Names "Challenger" The Most Disastrous Space Launch Ever.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j4JOjcDFtBE

Mind your own f*cking business NASA. Pick the weeds from your own garden before you're looking over your neighbor's fence.
JohnZee writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 4:13:42 PM

Yeah like NASA is one to talk. Those guys have done some outright boneheaded things before.

For example NASA spent millions of dollars and years of research to come up with a ball point pen that their astronauts could use in a zero gravity environment...

...The Russians just used a pencil.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 4:14:58 PM

Challenger exploded because the o-rings in the exhaust manifolds broke. Severe thermal variances caused the break, as demonstrated on TV by Richard Feynman with a glass of cold water. The cold made the o-rings brittle.

So chalk that up to 'sh*t happens'. And given that the act of launching a shuttle and landing it safely is vastly difficult, it's really a miracle and testament to the people working there that more shuttles haven't blown up, especially as the fleet aged over the years and NASA suffered cutbacks.

Great guys, they just don't do movie nitpicking that well.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 4:17:29 PM

JohnZee: use google next time before opening thy piehole:

http://www.snopes.com/business/genius/spacepen.asp

So think, look and listen before you call other people idiots. Might help you look less like an idiot in the future.
Ranger writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 4:19:24 PM

@Mink - familiar with the 'O-ring' prob. sh*t happens (agreed) was clearly the cause. Explorers die... But movie reviews? lol... please. Me tinks a few scientists need a knee to the groin.

@John - exactly. AND a sharpener... don't forget that.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 4:25:59 PM

Please, Ranger, don't encourage JohnZee. We have way more than enough morons on here spreading lies and disinformation without encouraging them.

And we, I, know you're way better than that.

The FACT: The pen story is entirely FALSE. But hey, if you guys and girls (the peanut gallery morons) want to wallow in lies, go right ahead. Like you ever listen anyway.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 4:28:42 PM

"Explorers die... But movie reviews? lol... please. Me tinks a few scientists need a knee to the groin."

Ranger, we can probably guess these so-called reviewers aren't actual and practicing scientists, but far more likely on-the-dole federal bureaucrats at the adminstrative level with just enough scientific training to be dangerous.
Ranger writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 4:42:47 PM

Agreed.
trailertrash writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 4:46:02 PM

I wonder what NASA thought about the movie Capricorn One ???
Rambo writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 4:49:11 PM

or 'Emmanuelle in space'...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ho0brmRdvH8
trailertrash writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 4:52:04 PM

I believe that watched that movie 15 times in 2 days and then talked about it for a week...
trailertrash writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 4:53:56 PM

And they all said they would rather be locked in a space shuttle with Ruger Hauer
Rambo writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 4:57:33 PM

I would like to be locked in a space shuttle with Olivia Wilde.
nicholas56 writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 4:57:49 PM

why the f*ck waste taxpayers money on researching sci-fi moives? use the f*cking money to find a f*cking new planet to live instead
JohnZee writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 5:04:12 PM

Yeah Mink maybe you should have suggested that I look up things on Snopes instead of just using Google, as I think I would trust Snopes over any random Google search on most days.

But certainly doesn't discount ever thing I have ever said. And just shows that like you I am certainly not perfect.

Everyone has occasionally bought into an urban legend before.

Even you.

But I do like how you will very willing insult me on the tiniest little thing. And generally I don't think you are a horrible guy. And certainly don't think that you would intentionally be moronic or try to spread misinformation.

You're just opinionated, and when someone says something you don't completely agree with, you tend to develop a weird near psychotic obsessive thing against them.

I'm not perfect, and you're certainly not any more perfect.

And I'll readily admit when I'm wrong, as in the case with my snarky comment earlier. Because that's what people should do when they are wrong.

But I'm not going to hold my breath for you to do the same when you are also very obviously wrong.

But then again I could be wrong.

Your own personal arrogance just might not be as overwhelming as it seems from the majority of your comments on this particular website.



minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 5:07:22 PM

I welcome being deemed incorrect, JohnZee, because unlike most of the apes on the internet, I value TRUTH over ego any day.

So, please, do correct me when you think I am wrong, so that we may FINALLY have some good discussion on here.

That's is all. Live short and suffer.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 5:11:03 PM

"use the f*cking money to find a f*cking new planet to live instead"

1. This one is quite fine. Perfect actually.

2. Why 'spoil' yet another planet?

3. They're already looking for other planets. It's called Kepler.

4. It's not a matter of money, it's a matter of technology. The technology to find earth sized planets in the habitable zone around even nearby stars does not yet exist.

5. Even if we found them, we couldn't get there. Even a trip to Alpha Centuri, more than four light years a way, would take thousands of years to reach with current chemical-based rocket technology (mostly evolved from Nazi technology, btw).
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 5:28:15 PM

"Yeah Mink maybe you should have suggested that I look up things on Snopes instead of just using Google, as I think I would trust Snopes over any random Google search on most days."

When I read your post, John, I knew it was BS from the smell. That's why I used GOOGLE to find what I already suspected.

Using Snopes is more difficult than using Google, because when you search Google using the terms 'ballpoint pen nasa', the Snopes link is near the top. Fast!

So using Google is a superior idea.

"But certainly doesn't discount ever thing I have ever said. And just shows that like you I am certainly not perfect."

God isn't perfect. What's your point? A strawman argument for why I shouldn't expose a lie when I see it?

"Everyone has occasionally bought into an urban legend before.

Even you."

I don't discount that, but AFAIK, it's a rare thing and usually not offered in seriousness.

You have to be smarter than that, and possess a little perspicacity, to separate tounge-in-cheek cynicism from serious opinion.

"But I do like how you will very willing insult me on the tiniest little thing."

You're entire pen post was a lie, and you had other people believing it. That's not a tiny thing, spreading ignorance, especially in a world chock full of it already.

Actually, I'd call it a crime against intelligence.

But I guess you'll take the loser fallback position and say "I was only joking!".

"And generally I don't think you are a horrible guy."

I am, actually, but unlike most people, I know it.

"And certainly don't think that you would intentionally be moronic or try to spread misinformation."

I should certainly hope not! Who do you think I am? The Obama administration?

"You're just opinionated, and when someone says something you don't completely agree with, you tend to develop a weird near psychotic obsessive thing against them."

No, I try to violently coax people put of their cowardly and gutless ways to get them down and dirty so I can have some verbal and intellectual fun, but most of you are so damned yellow in all aspects of life I wonder how you manage to cross the street.

"I'm not perfect, and you're certainly not any more perfect."

Correct me if I am wrong, but I fail to see how I, or anyone else, can be more perfect than perfect. I get what you're saying, sure, but the wording just sucks, and again, you're appealing to a silly strawman.

"And I'll readily admit when I'm wrong, as in the case with my snarky comment earlier. Because that's what people should do when they are wrong."

Yeah, admit you're wrong, or punch the other guy in the f*cking face. Either one works, though I lean towards the latter.

"But I'm not going to hold my breath for you to do the same when you are also very obviously wrong."

When I am 'absolutely wrong', which is very rare, I'll take you up on your wager. I'll be waiting with a rose in my mouth.

"But then again I could be wrong."

You?? Wrong?? Never! The hell you say!

"Your own personal arrogance just might not be as overwhelming as it seems from the majority of your comments on this particular website."

I'm not arrogant, I'm like Doomsday. I'm the product of repeated incursions by annoying and insulting *ssholes that have made me into the unstoppable, indestructible SUPER-*sshole machine you see today.

Thank your fellow ape-human for my lovable personality. Send him a card, bake him a f*cking cake.
Ranger writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 5:37:13 PM

I usually send Neilsnotes.
Mudders writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 5:41:47 PM

Im not sure the Challenger disaster could be chalked up to "sh*t happens",from what i understand NASA scientists knew of the o-ring problem the night before the launch anyways,but some guy at head office decided delaying the launch to check the issue was bad publicity for NASA....hindsight is a wonderful thing aye...but that was human incompetence not just "sh*t happening"
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 5:41:58 PM

I'd rather send a truck bomb, but hey, to each his own.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 5:43:34 PM

It was sh*t happening or else the guy deliberately let seven people f*cking die because he was worried about 'bad publicity'.

Use Occam's Razor on this one and get back to me.
Mudders writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 5:43:45 PM

as for NASA being film critics....who the f*cked asked them anway.
its like stephen king telling us what he thinks is a good movie....no one cares!!
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 5:45:20 PM

Actually, the blame is to be placed more on Morton Thikol then Nasa, if you had bothered to read:

Forecasts for January 28 predicted an unusually cold morning, with temperatures close to 31 °F (−1 °C), the minimum temperature permitted for launch. The low temperature had prompted concern from engineers at Morton Thiokol, the contractor responsible for the construction and maintenance of the shuttle's SRBs. At a teleconference on the evening of January 27, Thiokol engineers and managers discussed the weather conditions with NASA managers from Kennedy Space Center and Marshall Space Flight Center. Several engineers—most notably Roger Boisjoly, who had voiced similar concerns previously—expressed their concern about the effect of the temperature on the resilience of the rubber O-rings that sealed the joints of the SRBs. Each SRB was constructed of six sections joined in three factory joints and three "field joints"[citation needed]. The factory joints were welded, but the field joints—assembled in the Vehicle Assembly Building at Kennedy Space Center—each used two rubber O-rings, a primary and a secondary (backup), to seal them. (Since the accident, SRB field joints now use three O-rings.) The seals of all of the SRB joints were required to contain the hot high-pressure gases produced by the burning solid propellant inside, forcing it out the nozzle at the aft end of each rocket. Thiokol engineers argued that if the O-rings were colder than 53 °F (12 °C), they did not have enough data to determine whether the joint would seal properly. This was an important consideration, since the SRB O-rings had been designated as a "Criticality 1" component—meaning that there was no backup if both the primary and secondary O-rings failed, and their failure would destroy the Orbiter and its crew.

One argument of NASA personnel in contest to Thiokol's concerns was that if the primary O-ring failed the secondary O-ring would still seal. This was unproven, and was in any case an illegitimate argument for a Criticality 1 component. (As astronaut Sally Ride cited in questioning NASA managers before the Rogers Commission, it is forbidden to rely on a backup for a Criticality 1 component. The backup is there to provide redundancy in case of unforeseen failure, not to replace the primary device, leaving no backup.) The engineers at Thiokol also argued that the low overnight temperatures (18 degrees F the evening prior to launch) would almost certainly result in SRB temperatures below their redline of 40 °F (4 °C). Ice had acc*mulated all over the launch pad, raising concerns that ice could damage the shuttle upon lift-off.

However, they were overruled by Morton Thiokol management, who recommended that the launch proceed as scheduled.[4] Despite public perceptions that NASA always maintained a "fail-safe" approach, Thiokol management was influenced by demands from NASA managers that they show it was not safe to launch rather than prove conditions were safe. It later emerged in the aftermath of the accident that NASA managers frequently evaded safety regulations to maintain the launch manifest (schedule).


minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 5:46:26 PM

And 'sh*t happens' applies to amidistrative matters, not just technical.

Just sayin'.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 5:49:22 PM

I base my blame placement on this quote:

"However, they were overruled by Morton Thiokol management, who recommended that the launch proceed as scheduled."

But in general the article as a whole is poorly written. It's difficult to see ust where one group's blame begins and another begins.

So ha! I self-corrected.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 5:53:09 PM

Eh, I think someone meant NASA MANAGEMENT when they 'said' Morton Thiokol. Just goes to show you, you can't trust Wiki for sh*t.
The Real Joker writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 7:25:08 PM

"The neutrinos have mutated!" :O
OneTime writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 9:03:19 PM

blade runner...now theres a sequel to be made
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 1:54:40 AM

And people wonder why Val Kilmer doesn't pay his taxes.
JohnZee writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 3:46:28 AM

No doubt that we both have much ego when it comes to our intelligence Mink, as your own intelligence is something that I have respected on these threads many times. But we both know that sometimes we will disagree, clash, and argue.

Which I am glad for, because I think that in our own way we will help each other better understand things that we didn't understand as well before.

Like you said Mink:

"I welcome being deemed incorrect, JohnZee, because unlike most of the apes on the internet, I value TRUTH over ego any day."

I agree 100%, as I also value the truth.

We argue, and that's a good thing. And I don't think of you as an enemy. But if you do want to think of me as an enemy, then all the better.

Sounds like fun.

And sh*t loads more entertaining than watching "Dancing with the Stars."
English_Bloke82 writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 3:15:30 PM

It is good to see that Critters 2 could possibly happen with those furry little bastards will be eating a load of burgers!
jikae writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 9:39:18 PM

I honestly do not see the value in NASA. With all the money being used in NASA, just use it to solve all the problems in the world. Done.

Besides, the Russians and Chinese will keep doing it anyways.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved