WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Happy New Year from WorstPreviews.com!

Posted: December 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Happy New Year from WorstPreviews.com!Submit Comment
Another year has come to an end and we're now heading into 2011, likely the biggest year for summer blockbusters. As a result, we're expecting many more news articles and more interaction.

Our goal for 2011 is to add several features, including an easier way for users to review movies and to create a system for users to communicate with each other. As always, we're looking for suggestions on how to make your experience better. Leave a comment below if you have any ideas. And no, an edit button is not coming.

The one big thing that we're working on is a partnership with a company that will give fans a chance to get closer to their favorite actors and filmmakers. I won't reveal too much right now, but expect some news about this within the next few month.

Happy New Year to the entire WP community,

Alex

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 100 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 6:55:58 PM

Our goal for 2011 is to add several features, including an easier way for users to review movies and to create a system for users to communicate with each other. As always, we're looking for suggestions on how to make your experience better :

Champagne, Doritos, peyote, massages and strippers ....


Nah, just kidding.


Y'all keep hittin' 'em out o' th' park, WP!


Happy New Year!
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 6:57:21 PM

FIRST HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL OF YOU MY FRIENDS, LONG LIVE TO TRON AND f*ck YOU SAM W. SEE YA!!
doug48 writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 7:01:05 PM

PLEASE MAKE AN APP THIS YEAR
secondbest writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 7:01:58 PM

NO EDIT BUTTON? Hoe am I ginna fox my typose?
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 7:02:12 PM

Hey i have an idea no more News of GAYVATARD AND SAM W. that will be cool or if you put some news of those thing you can start the head line saying some thing like this for example " the crap of Sam W. Eat his on sh*t on gayvatard" that will be cool
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 7:12:32 PM

HAPPY NEW YEAR everyone (except the pathetic lurkers - which I rate just below human traffickers)... thx. for all the laughs this year (especially thx. to the pathetic lurkers - which I rate just below human traffickers).

There are some really good people on here (you know who you are).


The rest... well... f*ck ya!
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 7:13:47 PM

My vote is for more boobage and vag. shows on here. I don't think many would oppose. Hey... you asked.
lewis2001 writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 7:13:51 PM

2011 is looking good in New Zealand WP, good luck with your plans! im sure that nothing can possibli go wrong
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 7:29:44 PM

Happy New Year everyone ..

(not the lurkers though, it's back to daddys fire work going off in your face for you guys and gals) ......

If there is any chance to get closer to Mila Kunis i'm all for it..

Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 7:34:02 PM

Fireworks...lol

Just watched Mila again this week in Sarah Marshall... I have never prayed harder for 2 women to make a sex tape!
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 7:55:43 PM

Good damn that would be Awesome ,

F**king Sarah Marshall

WP are you reading these ... Make it Happen


Please ....
super_suck writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 7:59:10 PM

such a racist post WP
rocketman writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 8:16:58 PM

I'vegot flu and i can't afford a hooker,Merry new year.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 8:17:04 PM

More news about hot bitches like kim kardashian,jessica simpson,alyssa milano,kelly brooke,megan good even though these bitches got no talent they got the looks to make it up porn stars like jesse jane and alexis texas wouldn't hurt either.

More threads about action stars like dtv actors like scott adkins,michael jai white,chuck norris,even asian stars like wu jing,donnie yen,sammo hung,yuen biao

Live action anime like goemon, ichi the kiler would be strait too

Upcoming movies from distributors like dragon dynasty,funimation,tokyoshock,well go usa,shaw brothers

And some lohan to give che and shay aids
CesarH_16 writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 8:20:59 PM

Happy New Year!
Be safe y'all :)
sparbeque writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 8:35:05 PM

Someone to proofread your articles...
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 8:40:11 PM

And put Stevie Wonder out of a job?!?!
adamXmarshall writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 8:47:23 PM

I like the idea of an iPhone app! And also, get rid of all the ads around the page. Don't sell out Alex
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 8:50:47 PM

I hate the Ad's too but the Bills have to be paid...
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 8:51:07 PM

Happy New Year's everyone, hopefully no Putman.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 8:59:16 PM

Happy New Year to everyone indeed!

Except Lohan, who doesn't need to be cursed anymore.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 9:11:10 PM

@tt - exactly. NO ads, NO WP.

Hey... what about that death pool we were talking about?!

We only have to pick a date if we're talking about a certain celeb. and/or we just each get one pick to name the next dead celeb.

Man in Black writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 9:36:33 PM

@ ranger , got mine
John Larroquette
Betty White
David Arquette
Owen Wilson
Linsey Lohan
James Earl Jones
T. I. ( rap artist )
Michael Douglas
Billy Graham
Jimmy Carter ( former Pres )
Mary Kate Olsen
Corey Haim
Osama Bin Laden
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 9:44:37 PM

I hope i'm wrong just got a bad feeling about the Great Man:

Christopher Lee.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 10:02:53 PM

@tt - mine are either (and I hope I'm wrong on both counts): Kirk Douglas and/or Ernest Borgnine.

@MiB - I said a 'death pool'... NOT a 'Wishful Thinking Pool!' - lol.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 10:06:42 PM

Corey Haim... lol.
ShizPaf writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 10:09:46 PM

Thanks Alex and all you WPers. I know a goodly bit of work goes in to giving us a place to muse, flame, and foil. Keep up the good works!!
OneTime writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 10:22:26 PM

happy new year guys...and u too wp
hunter207 writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 10:26:21 PM

Happy new years boys and girls. Thanks to Max, Ranger, TT, and all the rest for all the laughs, lookin forward to more next year!
warriors187 writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 10:45:23 PM

Happy New Years my worstpreviews friends! I check this site a couple times daily-It was a welcome surprise to see Minkowski come back-
And Ranger-Your a mad man who continues to spew out a thousand different jokes a day-
Kudos to Worstpreviews-
I've been a member since 2007, and I'll continue to spread the word during 2011-
Peace
warriors187 writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 10:46:35 PM

I'm your huckelberry
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 10:57:48 PM

Aren't you a daisy.

Very kind... you Hunter, Shiz (nice to see you posting my friend), OneTime, the other reg's...

Again... thx. for all the laughs. I haven't spewed coffee onto my monitor yet... but it has gone up my nose more than a few times (bastards!)!
jdl107 writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 11:33:27 PM

Alex, I've said alot of sh*t to you. Alot of it was just taking out some anger, but I wish you a Happy New Year brotha! Thank you for having me apart of your site, all these people make my day better.

And that goes for all you users too :) you all give me some sh*t to look forward to when I wanna have a laugh. I swear I f*ckin' love this site.

Ranger, why don't you wish sweet lohan a happy New Year, you know you want to buddy.

I leave all Lohan up to Range. (Yeah, I'm not clever or witty when it comes to Lohan jokes, suck it. :))
jdl107 writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 11:37:30 PM

And yes, I must admit this by the way. I too have jumped on the bandwagon of My-Goodness-An-Edit-Button-Would-Not-Be-So-f*cking-Bad.


So please...

I must know...

Why can't we have a f*cking edit button!?
jdl107 writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 11:40:16 PM

"Champagne, Doritos, peyote, massages and strippers ...."


Just kidding my ASS.

You had something going there muthaf*cka.

Don't deny, you're ayce knows what it takes to have a spiritually fullfilling party.

... Or something.
jdl107 writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 11:43:11 PM

I don't know why, but I think adding Taco Bell's Nachos Bell Grande to that list would not be too shabby at all.

I think I got f*ckin' munchies.

Uh huh huh.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 11:53:29 PM

If by '...wish(ing) sweet lohan a happy New Year' --- you mean my pummeling her in the ass 'til she cries 'DADDY!'... I only need the opportunity my friend.

Happy New Year!
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 12:00:45 AM

http://tinyurl.com/Ranger-Lindsayc*m2gether4Xmas
jdl107 writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 12:06:33 AM

Holy mother, straight ram-sacking that poopshoot.

Right on brotha, Happy New Year, you on-the-right-track-two-steps-ahead mofo.
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 12:08:00 AM

Hey Alex,

How about sticking with the 'non-pro' reviews for movies on here by the people and lose the 'pros' (pro my ass!). And let us rank the review like we would a 'Best Buy Product Review'?

I've seen better, objective, both-sided, evenly-balanced, well-rounded, (phew... talk about redundancy) fair, etc. reviews from the reg. folk on here that that: I LOVE - Eat, Pray, Love and all things Sex and the City vs. The Expendables suck reviews from Douche-Man.

Just a thought...
I get them from time-to-time...
It could just be gas... not sure...



Oi!

Yeah... it was gas!!!
JohnZee writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 12:09:10 AM

Happy New Years everyone!!!

And if I had my choice most of you would be enjoying a good cigar, a stiff drink, and a half decent handjob from the non-psychotic Asian hooker of your choice...
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 12:10:30 AM

PS: WP...

If you could bring back Gary... I'd be grateful.

http://tinyurl.com/39f34wd
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 12:14:24 AM

'...enjoying a good cigar, a stiff drink, and a half decent handjob from the non-psychotic Asian hooker of your choice...' --- sounds like a Father/Son bond(age) night with Che and his diddling step-dad (except the cigar is daddy's d*ck, the drink is from his stiff as is the hand-job. All-in-all... quite the time-saver.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 12:23:39 AM

Happy New Years WP. Can't wait to see what crazy sh*t we come up with in the new year.
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 12:27:31 AM

I'm gonna gang-bang a bag of ferrets.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 12:41:16 AM

Ok fine I'm gonna gang bang a wool sock full of black scorpions.
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 12:42:05 AM

Show-off.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 12:47:06 AM

You know being the nice guy that I am and the bigger guy as well, I'm even gonna say Happy new Year to the lurkers. May you bring your stupid bullsh*t on here and the get gang raped like Lohan does at a family reunion.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 12:49:11 AM

Ranger-Nah thats not showing off. Showing off is f*ck a trash bag full of fire ants, giggling the whole time saying that tickles.
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 2:19:34 AM

Yeah I gotta give a happy new year shout of to everyone on WP... been on this site for years now and I feel like I've been slippin lately... Alex your doing a hell of a job just can we please get a simple edit button? lol love this community regardless of our head butts from time to time. Bring on the 2011 movies!
OneTime writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 2:20:26 AM

where the "new years resolution" post...i cant wait to hear them.
bale01289 writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 3:57:33 AM

Kudos to you, WP. Even though I don't post anymore, I still read your articles and love the info you bring to the table! I also keep up with the ones who know me or have shared opinions with me. Happy New Year to you all! Love you, WP! .........and btw, for @Ranger - you were right about Kevin Smith. He's a Supreme DeucheBag! I was wrong and I eat my words, Sir!
@Ted Mosby - HNY, my friend!
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 4:23:33 AM

WP:

would be nice next year to:

1)Add an edit button

2)Use a different player for trailers which works for all browsers

3)add an application that sends an automatic email to a user when there are updates on WP.

Happy new year,keep up the good work.
Mustache Rider writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 5:28:31 AM

Happy new year to all you filthy c*nts!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 5:33:14 AM

^ Takes one to know one :)
trailertrash writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 5:37:38 AM

Ranger -

I hope your wrong with those picks as well my friend.

:Note to WP users NEVER get on the wrong side of MiB !!

Thanks Hunter very kind of you.

trailertrash writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 5:39:39 AM

Oh And at Least we can now say Expendables 2 will be out next year :)
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 5:49:09 AM

@Mustache R & tt... lol

@tt - I hope I'm wrong too (but was right on 2 other death on here: Karl Malden and someone else... anyone remember?).

@Bale - thank you. It's not a matter of who is right or wrong on here (only to the pathetic lurkers). What IS important is that we all nail some tight p*ssy this year (I don't mean you Che... I said TIGHT!).
sc_kg writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 6:21:54 AM

I want a possibility to watch every trailer in HD in WP, so that I don't have to go to YouTube.

And this edit button is the most important thing. Id love a HIDE option, so that I can hide posts from members who iritate me.
sc_kg writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 6:24:09 AM

Yeah, and less news a'la TZM. Seriously, if it ain't funny, I don't care who got into fight, got married etc.
Eben1277 writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 7:41:35 AM

Happy New Years kids!

And Alex, if we still can't have an edit button (for whatever crazy reason), how about providing us with a confirmation button before the post is finalized? and I can't take credit for that genius idea, Peter Parker mentioned it a while back.
elrei writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 9:23:24 AM

¡Feliz Año a todos!

I just wish more interviews like the ones with The Expendables cast...and maybe an edit button.

Kurskij writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 9:36:57 AM

Happy New Year everyone!

Some good people are here. Always having a great time.

All the best to you!

WP: Thank you guys for giving us a shelter (or more like asylum). More readers, more traffic, more money and more good news for you in the New Year!

And edit button for us!
SACdaddy writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 9:38:03 AM

Happy New Year WPers!!!

My 2011 WP wish list:

1. More movie news.

2. Less political topics. (Sarah Palin has no place on this site until she is elected and starts placing restrictions on the films we are allowed to watch)

3. Less racism. I know its a tall order for this site but I'd like to think that with every new year we should progress towards a more open minded society, not regress towards a more divided one.

4. Less remake/reboot news. I know its hard to control Hwood's lack of ideas and effort these days, but covering these POS projects only gives them free/undeserved attention and advertisement. Prequels, remakes, and reboots very rarely serve to advance film as an art or as an industry. The only way for us to quell the flood of this unimaginative crap in the near future is to not support them financially or with press. The less attention sites like WP give these films, the less impact they have at the box office.



Inception writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 10:40:43 AM

Happy New Year! I wish everyone here @ WP all the best.

Now let me get back to my scotch.
Aingx writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 11:30:05 AM

Fire Dustin Putman.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 11:35:24 AM

Well, I'm not around often but all I have to say is... Thanks for all the laughs, the surprises, the news, and so on. You became an important part of my life. Seriously, I dunno what I would do without you. Ranger, Max, all of you, thanks for all the laughing and for beating the crap out of Lindsay Lohan, Gary Coleman and VinDandy...

P.S: Ranger, you still remind me of a friend... :D

And now, I'm off to punch a hobo...
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 1:16:14 PM

Need a shotgun?

Thx. Qwerty... very kind.

Nice to see more regulars make it back here to post on this thread.

And Facebook people looking in... throw your hat into the ring and participate on here. It's a safe place. The only one's we have neutered were those coming in here with personally directed attacks... then the gloves were off. Stick to topic (as best we can... (snicker))... and we'll have another year of laughs (and tears... RIP Gary... sniffle).

Death to Shannon Price!!!
DexterMorgan writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 1:17:16 PM

Happy new year
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 1:26:26 PM

How about a WP logo with a pair of big, honkin' breasts pouring over it?
trailertrash writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 1:40:36 PM

Sounds good to me !!
rocketman writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 1:43:08 PM

Topless trampolining nymphs giving video reviews.
VDODSON writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 1:45:37 PM

Happy New Year to all you guys, except for that nigga Dustin Putzman.
trailertrash writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 1:46:29 PM

Wonder if Kevin Smith will be one of those actors we will get closer too (insert fat joke here), Heard he Loves WP !!
rocketman writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 1:55:59 PM

i want a WP mug for work.one of the metal ones with the lids and the words ''WP Motherf*cker!'' splashed on it.
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 1:58:06 PM

When Kevin Smith sits around WP... he sits AROUND WP!
rocketman writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 2:03:36 PM

I read he puts his belt on with a boomerang
darkmane writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 2:09:14 PM

sloppy Jew year to everyone, to all my fiends on here I wash them all the best in 2011,
gay all your dreams come true and a pissful new year
darkmane writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 2:21:37 PM

And no, I don't need an edit button.
mattjudge62 writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 3:07:09 PM

I just want to thank everyone for the great comments you have made this one of my favorite sites. happy new years day
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 3:42:39 PM

'...with a boomerang' - LOL!

pleshy writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 3:43:10 PM

I'd love to see a the site become more mobile friendly. Either an app or a mobile version of the website itself. It shouldn't be too difficult to make and I think it'd go a long way.
mbh911 writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 4:01:11 PM

WP app would be awesome, I hate checking this site all the time for updates, having an APP would make it easier for me to click on the story that I want to read.
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 4:12:17 PM

I've seen a couple of calls on this thread for an 'app.' Good idea.

Don't forget the BlackBerry folk Alex.
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 4:39:40 PM

just saw 'tron legacy'..very disappointing,i give it 3 out of 10.
trailertrash writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 4:39:57 PM

First Film of 2011 Tron Legacy (little late I know) Really enjoyed it and a Great Job (as lots have already said) Daft Punk Good start to the year !!!
trailertrash writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 4:42:34 PM

Hahaha Rambo !!

Wasn't really looking forward to it that much but I really liked it ..
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 4:47:51 PM

@trailer

glad someone enjoyed it.for me the only good thing about this movie was Olivia Wilde's hotness.
trailertrash writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 5:07:57 PM

Yes sir, That was a very pleasant highlight of the movie !
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 5:22:36 PM

Happy New Year! Edit button would be nice, as well as more leaked nude actress pics. Preferably Eva Mendes.
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 5:35:11 PM

^in other words,there should be a 'nude' button next to the 'edit' button.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 7:36:17 PM

BTW, just saw True Grit for my first film of the new year and f*cking loved it. Classic Coen Bros prose and outstanding performances from the entire cast. Not very violent but still very entertaining. Bridges can do no wrong!!! WPers be sure to check this one out. Its one remake worth the money.
jdl107 writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 8:45:56 PM

Right on SACdaddy, I've been meaning to check True Grit out.

Especially becaue I heard it captures the book prety, dialogue especially. So it gives me a good chance to witness the novel that it's based on, instead having to endure that f*ckin' John Wayne schlock. Which I heard was not exactly a raping of the book, but more like a stupid John Wayne action movie.

So... If you don't mind I was wondering if this movie is a good way to get in touch with the original novel, and if the movie captures much of the novels essence. But you don't need to tell me if it's good :), with the Coens and Jeff Bridges, I'm sure this movie can do no wrong.
jdl107 writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 8:52:52 PM

"Especially becaue I heard it captures the book prety, dialogue especially"

Sorry about that, if we had an edit button (ahem) I wouldn't waste comment space, but since we don't... whatever. It was supposed to say:

Especially because it captures the nature of the book pretty well, dialogue especially.

But let me go ahead and say, that the book is usually better. So... my bad if I came off like I figured that the movie would be the best way to come about the story lol. I just don't know what to go for first, since books aren't necessarily a big part of my interest (Although I'm sure everybody would say go for the book), but if the Coens did do a good job by paying respects to the book doing it right, then that would be good to know. :)
LeeMaca writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 9:01:33 PM

Happy new year W.P and all the guys
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 9:39:54 PM

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! to you all.
telur writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 5:53:15 AM

happy new year to all of you

just make WP the movies
AYT BALL writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 2:44:46 PM

Bit late but happy new year fellas and ladies (not the idiots!) :-)
encoreyourface writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 3:13:06 AM

no ... edit button?


FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 3:13:42 AM

so late buuut .... HAPPY NEW YEARS!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved