WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Billy Mitchell Reflects on "The King of Kong"

Posted: December 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Billy Mitchell Reflects on "The King of Kong"Submit Comment
Moviefone caught up with Billy Mitchell, the "Donkey Kong" game record-holder who appeared in the 2007 documentary "The King of Kong: A Fistful of Quarters," to talk about how his life changed since the film was released.

There has been talks of New Line Cinema turning the documentary into a feature film with director Seth Gordon (Four Christmases, The King of Kong) at the helm. Mitchell confirmed that there is interest in a feature film, but doesn't know if there has been any progress.

He is also asked how he feels about being portrayed as a villain. Watch the video below to hear his reply, which includes a part where he says that he is now being recognized by fans 7 days out of a week, a jump from being recognized only 6 days per week before "King of Kong" was released.

Video:


Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 8:10:42 AM

Team Wiebe all the Way!!
rabid writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 11:30:29 AM

Awesome! He's just as douchey off the screen as he is on.
warriors187 writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 1:30:38 PM

I just watched The King of Kong on christmas day. It was a really awesome doc*mentary. I freakin' loved it and have since made my mom and buddies watch it. Its hard to imagine a movie like this could be so damn inspiring lol

Team Wiebe, for sure. I just wanted to strangle Billy Mitchell.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 4:21:06 PM

looks more like the king of dong to me.
Champ1432 writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 5:49:57 PM

The only thing I take from this:

Look at the guy's raised hand. It looks strange. Maybe he was trying to do the Vulcan salute. It just looks all scrunched up and weird.

How long would it take me to become King of Call of Duty I wonder?

I haven't actually seen this, although a few of my friends have and said it was pretty good. Anyone else recommend it like Warriors?
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 5:54:41 PM

I'm telling you, if this guy doesn't sell child pornography out of his garage then Shannon Price doesn't have Christ's last meal between her legs.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 6:20:32 PM

I could be watching The King of Kong ... Exit Through The Gift Shop ... The Fog Of War ... Why We Fight ... Valentino, The Last Emperor ... Secret Origin : The Story of DC Comics ... Z Channel : A Magnificant Sensation ... Lightning In A Bottle ... Tyson ....

Nah, I'll dumb it down tonight .... The King of Kong it is.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 6:24:24 PM

Too borrow from the late Kurt Donald Cobain, it "Smells like Total Bullsh*t".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 6:25:19 PM

Billy Mays dies, but Billy Mitchell lives ? Is there no god ?
Trentsteel writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 4:59:42 AM

I love this guy.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved