WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg to Reboot "Casper"?

Posted: December 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Spielberg to Reboot "Casper"?Submit Comment
What's Playing website has learned that Classic Media, which owns the rights to Casper the Friendly Ghost, is now in talks with Steven Spielberg's Amblin Entertainment and Universal Pictures to develop a new live-action "Casper" film.

In 1995, "Casper" was turned into a feature film starring Bill Pullman and Christina Ricci. It went on to gross almost $300 million in worldwide ticket sales. Then came a bunch of TV series and straight to DVD/TV films.

Classic Media doesn't want "Casper" to appear in any more direct-to-DVD films. The company wants only theatrical and is considering bringing other Harvey Comics characters to the big screen, including Little Dot.

Source: What's Playing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:46:17 PM

Reboot Casper? Leave nothing rebooted Hollywood you bunch of f*ckheads!!!!!!!!!! I'm gonna burn you down!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Who's got the petrol?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:03:36 PM

Steven Spielberg to Reboot "Casper"?

... Hit the wall, have we steve ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:05:08 PM

Classic Media doesn't want "Casper" to appear in any more direct-to-DVD films. The company wants only theatrical and is considering bringing other Harvey Comics characters to the big screen, including Little Dot.

Yeah, cause we all saw how well the Richie Rich sequel did.

That's all we need is an ugly Lucy Van Pelt reject going commando on that f*cking tricycle of hers.
OneTime writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:17:16 PM

WTF SPIELBURG
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:29:03 PM

I thought this was about Spielberg reconnecting with his secret lover Caspar van Dien.
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:33:22 PM

In that image, does it look like Walt Disney's ghost is gettting ready to rape that kid?
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 9:28:54 PM

Man, if I was a ghost, I'd phase through some f*ckin walls and f*ck the sh*t out of Blake Lively...what, jus' saying
realgirl76 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 9:42:24 PM

Let me guess, staring Jaden Smith as Casper?? Going against typecasting??
Whitta writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 9:43:46 PM

i would not be surprised if i come on here tomorrow and there is news of Uwe Boll remaking/rebooting Jurassic Park or Paul W.S. Anderson remaking/rebooting Lord Of The Rings.

For fock sake Hollywood, stop rebooting, remaking and giving unnecessary sequels to everything.

@Bad - i have plenty of petrol, take these mother fockers down.
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 9:52:57 PM

If I was a ghost, I'd kill the president, steal some gold and f*ck a few female pornstars while they sleep, but hey, the other guy's suggestion is good too.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 10:09:47 PM

Whitta-Let's burn em down on New years eve.
xtlhogciao writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 10:35:05 PM

Why the hell was Casper so popular? Was it the new CG tech? Or the dumb triplet ghosts? I was 11 and my brother was 8 in 1995, and I can't think of one good reason why that would have made so much money.
Man in Black writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:17:39 PM

Ill see this only if Ricci wears her Black Snake Moan clothing .
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:55:12 PM

I thought Casper was dead?

PS: is he diddling that slumbering child in that picture? Because that's just not right.

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 12:49:52 AM

mmmmmm 12 year old Christina Ricci.
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 1:01:50 AM

Casper looks like a sleep creep in that picture but with that morsel in bed, who wouldn't?

That's a reboot I could get behind. Casper The Pedo Ghost.
Whitta writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 1:07:11 AM

@Bad - I live in Australia, so i get New years before you (just assuming your in America!!) So it looks like there will be twice as much burnage!!

Spielberg, thats from raping Indiana Jones
hunter207 writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 2:46:12 AM

@BadChad- f*ck the gas, I've got C4!!!
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 3:28:14 AM

Bad-

You Know that we need a Fire party again ..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 3:30:43 AM

I'll bring the weiners.
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 3:40:55 AM

what about robocalypse?make a proper sci-fi movie before you retire,steven.
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 3:41:04 AM

Is that JCVD and Channing Tutum
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 3:41:37 AM

^dave
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 3:59:17 AM

touche trailer touche...lol

Don't think we would like the taste of those weiners.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 8:06:31 AM

We gotta have smores as well.
rabid writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 11:33:07 AM

Casper? Lil Dot?
f*ck that.
Bring back Hot Stuff the Lil Devil!!
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 1:03:23 PM

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 1:10:24 PM

Lets reboot

Gone With The Wind

Staring

Lindsey Lohan as Scarlett
Woody Allen as Ashley Wilkes
Precious as Mammy
Zack Galfanukis as Rhett Butler

Film location the slums of Mexico City
technoreaper writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 1:27:28 AM

minkowski, you can get in a lot of legal trouble for what you said, you do realize that?
ShizPaf writes:
on January 1st, 2011 at 7:55:30 PM

Mebbe its actually a movie about Caspa, and the soundtrack will be all dub step!
RapeVanDamn writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 1:43:56 AM

@technoreaper

Sounds like you're some kind of snitch, weak ass buster.

Good luck telling the cops that a ghost is going to kill the president, dipsh*t!
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 11:33:07 PM

If they're going to reboot it they better cast a girl as hot as Christina Ricci again! Maybe Adair Tishler or Chloe Moretz?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved