WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Colin Farrell to Have Big Muscles in "Total Recall" Remake

Posted: December 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Colin Farrell to Have Big Muscles in "Total Recall" RemakeSubmit Comment
In a recent interview, Colin Farrell mentioned that quitting drinking was the best decision he has ever made, since he can now focus on his career. He added that he can't afford to be partying all night anymore, especially since he's now bulking up for the upcoming "Total Recall" remake.

"I've got this hairy Croatian boxing coach who tortures me every day because I need big muscles for a movie," Farrell explained. "He's killing me with his drills."

When the actor was cast in the new film, many assumed that he would be in shape, but not bulky, despite that he's taking over a role originally played by Arnold Schwarzenegger. It turns out that bulky is exactly what the producers are going for.

The $200 million remake is set to begin filming in March in Toronto.

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:20:49 AM

"I've got this hairy Croatian boxing coach who tortures me every day because I need big muscles for a movie," Farrell explained. "He's killing me with his drills."


So I guess that makes him the "catcher"?
Derp88 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:32:31 AM

This movie will suck my nut sack
boogiel writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:42:16 AM

Epic Fail..period!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:42:46 AM

wow this sh*t will suck more balls than capt america and all the upcoming twilight movies.

Farrell you make the Irishmen or Scottish look bad i dont know your nationality but i know your one of those.

Len Wiseman's CGI of 200 million will not save this either i see this is where our tax money goes to
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:47:26 AM

When the actor was cast in the new film, many assumed that he would be in shape, but not bulky, despite that he's taking over a role originally played by Arnold Schwarzenegger. It turns out that bulky is exactly what the producers are going for .... it's nice to see that the producers are putting acting on the backburner on this one.

Steroids, Colin.

And swallow some of Arnold's c*m. Not that it will help bulk you up. Just because we want to see you do it.

"I've got this hairy Croatian boxing coach who tortures me every day (By actually making me do exercise. Ooooh. It's like I'm in front of some firing squad or militia that I am avoiding, missing landmines set up, just so I can get to freedom or something like that.) because I need big muscles for a movie (Isn't acting also a part of it ? Guess not. Great. So we're getting your reinactment of Bullseye from Daredevil, we take it.)," Farrell explained. "He's killing me with his drills .... up my ass with his fist.
He's got a very hugh, knuckly, hairy fist."
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:50:03 AM

If ever a movie was a total ball-sucking, taint-licking sausagefest of machismo mess awaiting to collide in an exceptionally large accident on screen (like a Katrina of diarrhea and bits of solid feces) .... it's this one.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:51:44 AM

I vote Terry Crewes should get a cameo as Johnny Cab.

He won't even have to wear blackface, just parody Uncle Remus (or Amos & Andy) for 15 to 20 minutes.
trailertrash writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:59:44 AM

Farell can't take the drilling every day.

No wonder he was turned down to be a member (haha) of Boyzone ....
rocketman writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 9:14:24 AM

Can't wait.
If you insist on running this sh*t can we not have a 'Fit actress has amazing tits for her next movie' articles too.
trailertrash writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 9:20:41 AM

Rocket -

http://www.freshnews.in/wp-content/uploads/2008/04/kelly-brook.jpg

:)
Rambo writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 9:55:09 AM

Farrel is a big p*ssy.they should have casted someone like gerrard butler
bandolero999 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 10:01:36 AM

yes i agree gerard butler would of been convincing,even Hugh Jackman,Guy Pearce
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 10:10:55 AM

Like to have seen Statham hve a shot in this one
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 10:27:01 AM

Wait a tic....A Croation Boxing Coach? Colin you dumb f*ck, who's training you, Burgess Meredith's ghost? I don't know many "Boxing Coaches" that train bodybuilders. Yea this is gonna be sh*t!!!!!
rocketman writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 10:37:03 AM

@Trailer...and now the world i a better place ;)
SACdaddy writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 10:56:22 AM

Steroids: Hollywood's solution to a lack of ideas.

Between this POS and the $200 mill Alien prequel/soon to be epic bomb, Hwood has lost its f!@#ing mind!

Where is CINEMAISDEAD when you need him?
darkraven28 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:58:55 AM

No Schwarzenegger, No Verhoeven, No Jerry Goldsmith, No Stone, No Ticotin????? NO f*ckING DEAL! DOES NOT COMPUTE! 200 MILLION DOLLAR BOMB!!!!
rabid writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 12:16:22 PM

I always pictured Douglas Quail to be kind of a skinny scrawny guy, but I guess casting a bodybuilder the first time around. At least this time, they cast someone who can actually act.
Trip Maverick writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 12:57:54 PM

yeah a muscle bound colin Farell will stop this from flopping.
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 1:02:39 PM

That f*cking p*ssy better have big muscles. It's most likely gonna blow a whole bag of c*cks, though.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 1:10:06 PM

I see myself dying from Aids from this movie or Fast Five
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 1:18:59 PM

There goes another potentially lame career.
BigUnit writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 2:33:04 PM

i dnt know why everone wants this to fail, i really liked the original, and seeing it being re-made with director Len Wiseman, i guess is okay, and lets face it collin ferrell can act when sober.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 2:50:47 PM

I haven't read all the posts...

still busting a gut over Dave's comment!

PS: Big Muscles = weight training.
Boxing = lean.
Diet + rest for either.

So I don't know who picked this training regiment for him.
Kurskij writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 4:00:34 PM

Really don't see the problem with an ex-boxer as his trainer.

Weight training+basic boxing training = decent muscles that don't look like inflated condoms; taking into account that his whole trainig will cover 6 months (incl. filming) and he has little to no background - seems like a good idea.

Darrell Foster, who trains Will Smith also has boxing background - and look at Willie in I, Robot.
rocketman writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 4:09:57 PM

I can't get over how skinny the fekker looks in that photo,like Amy Winehouse.
Rambo writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 4:15:36 PM

Collin,if you want muscles,go see this guy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m4uGCE2mSEs&feature=related
trailertrash writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 4:34:20 PM

Rambo-

He would be perfect for Total Recall !!
trailertrash writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 4:36:57 PM

Rocket - Sure is ..

You should Check out Piranha 3d also :)
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 4:54:36 PM

Some heavy weight training should be good to put on bulk muscle and some boxing should tone him up. Don't see a problem...other than it being Colin.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 6:09:15 PM

"I always pictured Douglas Quail to be kind of a skinny scrawny guy, but I guess casting a bodybuilder the first time around. At least this time, they cast someone who can actually act."

@Rapid, OMG Man what a tool you are. Arnold Schwarzenegger is a name everybody will always remember not Colin Ferret or whatever his name is, I don't care.

What ever your option of Arnie's acting skills are, the fact remains, he's an 80's action Icon, infact many peoples favourite 80's action Icon. He is The last Action Hero.

Besides Arnie in his own way has great acting skills, people love his on screen presence, charisma, something that Colin Farrell will never have.

After all there's a reason why Arnie is remembered in such high esteem and there's a reason Colin Farrell isn't. Put it this way, nobody will be begging Farrell to come back to acting at the age of 63.

Your problem is your so hooked on the book you keep coming up with regurgitated rubbish about how the book was so much better, f*cking sound like a Harry Potter fan.

Let books be books and movies made from books of course would never be like the book so stop comparing the two.

And stop calling the character Douglas Quail it's f*cking Douglas Quaid, ok I know in the book he's called Quail but that's not his name in the movie so stop calling him that, we are talking about the movie not the book.In many ways the movie is way more famous.

My advice to you is if you love books so much and hate when the movies change things then simply don't watch the movies made from books, that way nobody has to listen to your stupid comments.

Have a great New Year


bspence writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 6:24:32 PM

remaking total recall without arnie is like remaking rambo with sly!!!

ohh wait.
Mudders writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 6:28:53 PM

he'll just end up bulkin up as much as charlie sheen did in hot shots 2....so it wont be that major...but who knows...they'll probably put him on different drugs to what charlie was doin at the time though ....
rocketman writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:00:41 PM

@Trailer ..used to have this Kelly poster on the back of my door years ago in my student days
http://www.irmin.com/wallpaper/Women/Kelly%20Brook%20BW.jpg
Kurskij writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:32:37 PM

@rocket

This door must be glowing in UV!

Mine sure will be - I'm getting me one.

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_F4yinVt5IS8/SLCLjA64xgI/AAAAAAAAFME/JkoJ5gHmXwI/s1600/Kelly+Brook0.jpg

If a woman looks liket that without any photoshop these days - that's a hell of a woman.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:47:12 PM

I still think Tom Hardy would have been a better choice, he can bulk up (bronson) and his acting is top notch, On the plus side he's a likeable guy not like Farrel who totally sucks cheesey ends.

Nobody can be Arnie big, I mean that guy back in the day makes Dwayne Johnson look like pee wee herman.

Thats why in the new Predators Adrien Brody only added a little muscle to his build, they knew he could never compete with Arnie. Good decision.

Colin Farrel trying to be Mr muscle= Dumb decision.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:05:29 PM

^ Great call, Tom Hardy is the man. Despite him having gay sex and liking it,
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:05:34 PM

Total Recall: the perect title for a perfect failure.
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:14:57 PM

"If a woman looks liket that without any photoshop these days - that's a hell of a woman."

Looks like an ordinary woman to me, especially the weak rack and the substandard legs.
bspence writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:33:25 PM

Gerald Butler and Tom Hardy are both great choices. I think Matt Damon would also be an awesome choice. or Bruce Willis. Possibly Dolph L. or Sly even. Hell do the remake with Arnie! but hey... here's the best idea yet and my favorite choice... DONT REMAKE WHAT DIDNT SUCK!!!

how about a remake like He-Man and the Masters of the Universe??

or others we've been hearing about like Red Dawn, Robocop, or The Crow. Not that the originals sucked but the Red Dawn remake sounded good with the way they decided to use China. not that i believe China is going to come and invade us anytime but its more accurate then if they had used iraq, germany, or russia.... anyway i liked the idea. a Robocop remake would just be cool to see in a present day view i think. Ben Foster maybe? and then The Crow doesnt need a remake whatsoever but if they were going to as long as they stayed true to the original material then i think itd have potential.
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:39:40 PM

Red Dawn DID suck, and mightily. One of the WORST movies to come out of the 80s.

Yeah, ok, Communists invade Colorado from Mexico? LMAO! WTFever.

Even a retarded kid hunkered under his desk trying to escape nuclear fallout wouldn't buy into that preposterous premise.

Cuba coundn't build bomber bays without us knowing about it in the early 60s, but somehow, two decades later, Mother Russia invades through Mexico, a decidely NON-communist nation?

And I'm still Brillo-padding Red Dawn's stink off.
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:42:25 PM

And Tom Hardy is way, way too gay looking to do anything requiring serious machismo.

He's more the hunk-fluffer type. More the waxing of speedos with his tongue type than the guy I would follow into battle, neither here or on Mars and nowhere in between.

But Butler, yes, he could do just fine.
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:43:02 PM

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/07/28/inception-star-tom-hardy_n_662907.html

No THANKS!
bspence writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:48:38 PM

@mink
Red Dawn wasnt by anymeans TDK, Inception, The Fighter, Black Swan, etc. but it didnt suck. it was an entertaining thought. yeah they didnt exactly make it believable but i didnt think it sucked. some films that come out are just for entertainment purposes such as obviously Transformers (even though part 2 did suck) and most comedies and horror films as well as the ocasional action film. red dawn was just a pop culture entertainment film aimed for a teenage / young adult audience of its time. to were with the remake they were working on took the same basis for the movie but made it more believable by making China the bad guys. thats what i was saying.
Kurskij writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 9:42:40 PM

"Looks like an ordinary woman to me, especially the weak rack and the substandard legs".

Check again then.

Man in Black writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:09:40 PM

There is not enough supplements and weight training that you could give/ put through that skinny mick to ever make him look 1/10 the size of Arnold .
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 12:35:06 AM

Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 2:50:47 PM

I haven't read all the posts...

still busting a gut over Dave's comment!

PS: Big Muscles = weight training.
Boxing = lean.
Diet + rest for either.

So I don't know who picked this training regiment for him.


@ranger

Thanx bro.

First thing sprang to mind after I read that paragraph.
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 3:14:43 AM

Rocket - Nice ..

Stuck to the back of your door hey !!! lol

Kurskij - Nice also ..

trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 3:23:30 AM

dave- lol
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 10:12:29 AM


All I have to say is "Alexander".

Take what you want from that.
Queef Latifah writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 4:40:40 PM

I wonder if he's going to be working his kegal muscle as well?
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 5:57:44 PM

"Check again then. "

Nothing special there. You must be desperate. Or there are no women where you live. I've seen far, far better at the grocery store.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved