WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Nov 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Bible" TV Series Sequel
Nov 28th, 2014
Marvel Kills "Fantastic Four" Actors in "Punished" Comic Book
Nov 28th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for Vince Vaughn's "Unfinished Business" Comedy
Nov 28th, 2014
"Independence Day 2" Officially Moving Forward, Without Will Smith
Nov 28th, 2014
Ridley Scott Explains Why He Hired White Actors for "Exodus: Gods and Kings"
Nov 28th, 2014
First Look: Mel Brooks is Dracula's Father in "Hotel Transylvania 2"
Nov 28th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Close-Up Shot of Tomar-Re from "Green Lantern"

Posted: December 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Close-Up Shot of Tomar-Re from "Green Lantern"Submit Comment
The "Green Lantern" trailer already showed a quick glimpse at Tomar-Re, a CGI character who is part of the Green Lantern corps. Now, thanks to CBM, we have a close-up shot of Tomar-Re that's really highlights his bird/fish-like features. Check out the photo below.

Plot: A test pilot (Ryan Reynolds) is granted a mystical green ring that bestows him with otherworldly powers, as well as membership into an intergalactic squadron tasked with keeping peace within the universe.

The new movie is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on June 17th, 2011.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:16:48 AM

Looks alright.
boogiel writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:18:36 AM

I like the scales on his suit, oh right...he's a chicken-fish guy.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:22:26 AM

Boy, this CGI is the sh*t.

Literally.

They didn't have to hire the guy who did Garfield, you know.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:23:22 AM

Looks like Lohan after a three o' clock in the morning binge.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:24:47 AM

General Ackbar,

Your imbred, third relieved on your mother's side cousin is ready to see you.

Just don't laugh, okay ?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 10:37:05 AM

Max- lol
Admiral Akbar, wonder if this guy will yell out "It's a Trap"?
Rambo writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:40:59 AM

is he giving us the finger in the photo?
Dark writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 12:47:43 PM

FACT: THOR > GREEN LANTERN
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 1:12:18 PM

@Max

Or the guy who did the young Jeff Bridges in Tron Legacy.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 3:11:36 PM

@Dark

Now I'm certain...you are retarded
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 3:15:28 PM

"Green Lantern", while yes it a high probability it will suck here are the two main reasons it will be better than "Thor"

a) Anything and everything that those greedy f*cks at Marvel produce that costs money will be produced with the least expensive materials and have a low production value in terms of story, acting and overall quality.

b) Blake Lively is a sexy bitch. I would f*ck her

Consider yourselves THORD!!!
bspence writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 6:08:09 PM

i cannot wait for green lantern. fav superhero and idc if i get bashed for it i think itll be the second best superhero trilogy next to nolans batman trilogy.

i read the leaked first draft script 2 nights ago and considering they've wrote 9 i think and the draft i read was only the first then this movie will be absolutely amazing.

Oa is incredible from the way they described it. Abin Sur is badass up to the dying part. Tomar Re and Kiloweg are both really cool. And Sinestro is the king of badasses.

MINOR SPOILERS (NONE THAT GIVE AWAY STORY):
the superman cameo was actually kind of cool. but oh well. if the others are kept then they could still mention batman, green arrow, and a ton more. im pretty sure kyle raner was hinted at in there somewhere too. and its also set up to obviously have sequels considering theres suppose to be 3 films. but also a possible prequel involving Abin Sur and Pike.
Dark writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:25:37 PM

@TheHerpesOnRangersd*ck

suck lohan's vagina and die faggot!
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 9:31:58 PM

@Dark

I'd eat vag b/c Im a fag, All right! Thumbs up for making sense
Man in Black writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:23:34 PM

If anything hurts this film it will be the over usage of CG .
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:42:58 PM

this film looks like crap....the cg looked terrible in the trailer. I hope it improves if they want me to pay money to see this in theatres
JohnZee writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 2:52:09 AM

I don't I haven't seen the movie yet, and movies that are shot in full 3D and heavily use CGI usually don't look that great in the photo stills and the trailers. For instance what trailers that did come out for Cameron's Avatar certainly didn't impress to a point that was exactly as reflective of how well the move performed at the box office.

And also the fact that I know someone that's already seen the vast majority of both Green Lantern and Thor movies already, and I know what their exact reaction was.

And I'd say that this was someone that knew movies, and also had a good eye for what a movie would need to be highly successful.

So again I'll certainly make a point of watching both Green Lantern and Thor at the theaters.

I'll just probably be watching Green Lantern more than once...

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract

Doctor Doom is an Anti-Social Programmer in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved