WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
Photo of Jeremy Renner's Redesigned Hawkeye Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
"Jurassic Park" Star Richard Attenborough Dead at 90
Aug 25th, 2014
"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records
Aug 25th, 2014
Chloe Moretz Says "Kick-Ass 3" Won't Happen
Aug 25th, 2014
Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Rian Johnson Used "Se7en" and "Blade Runner" to Get "Looper" Made
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Josh Trank Unveils Photo of The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Aug 24th, 2014
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Close-Up Shot of Tomar-Re from "Green Lantern"

Posted: December 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Close-Up Shot of Tomar-Re from "Green Lantern"Submit Comment
The "Green Lantern" trailer already showed a quick glimpse at Tomar-Re, a CGI character who is part of the Green Lantern corps. Now, thanks to CBM, we have a close-up shot of Tomar-Re that's really highlights his bird/fish-like features. Check out the photo below.

Plot: A test pilot (Ryan Reynolds) is granted a mystical green ring that bestows him with otherworldly powers, as well as membership into an intergalactic squadron tasked with keeping peace within the universe.

The new movie is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on June 17th, 2011.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:16:48 AM

Looks alright.
boogiel writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:18:36 AM

I like the scales on his suit, oh right...he's a chicken-fish guy.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:22:26 AM

Boy, this CGI is the sh*t.

Literally.

They didn't have to hire the guy who did Garfield, you know.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:23:22 AM

Looks like Lohan after a three o' clock in the morning binge.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:24:47 AM

General Ackbar,

Your imbred, third relieved on your mother's side cousin is ready to see you.

Just don't laugh, okay ?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 10:37:05 AM

Max- lol
Admiral Akbar, wonder if this guy will yell out "It's a Trap"?
Rambo writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:40:59 AM

is he giving us the finger in the photo?
Dark writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 12:47:43 PM

FACT: THOR > GREEN LANTERN
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 1:12:18 PM

@Max

Or the guy who did the young Jeff Bridges in Tron Legacy.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 3:11:36 PM

@Dark

Now I'm certain...you are retarded
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 3:15:28 PM

"Green Lantern", while yes it a high probability it will suck here are the two main reasons it will be better than "Thor"

a) Anything and everything that those greedy f*cks at Marvel produce that costs money will be produced with the least expensive materials and have a low production value in terms of story, acting and overall quality.

b) Blake Lively is a sexy bitch. I would f*ck her

Consider yourselves THORD!!!
bspence writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 6:08:09 PM

i cannot wait for green lantern. fav superhero and idc if i get bashed for it i think itll be the second best superhero trilogy next to nolans batman trilogy.

i read the leaked first draft script 2 nights ago and considering they've wrote 9 i think and the draft i read was only the first then this movie will be absolutely amazing.

Oa is incredible from the way they described it. Abin Sur is badass up to the dying part. Tomar Re and Kiloweg are both really cool. And Sinestro is the king of badasses.

MINOR SPOILERS (NONE THAT GIVE AWAY STORY):
the superman cameo was actually kind of cool. but oh well. if the others are kept then they could still mention batman, green arrow, and a ton more. im pretty sure kyle raner was hinted at in there somewhere too. and its also set up to obviously have sequels considering theres suppose to be 3 films. but also a possible prequel involving Abin Sur and Pike.
Dark writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:25:37 PM

@TheHerpesOnRangersd*ck

suck lohan's vagina and die faggot!
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 9:31:58 PM

@Dark

I'd eat vag b/c Im a fag, All right! Thumbs up for making sense
Man in Black writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:23:34 PM

If anything hurts this film it will be the over usage of CG .
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:42:58 PM

this film looks like crap....the cg looked terrible in the trailer. I hope it improves if they want me to pay money to see this in theatres
JohnZee writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 2:52:09 AM

I don't I haven't seen the movie yet, and movies that are shot in full 3D and heavily use CGI usually don't look that great in the photo stills and the trailers. For instance what trailers that did come out for Cameron's Avatar certainly didn't impress to a point that was exactly as reflective of how well the move performed at the box office.

And also the fact that I know someone that's already seen the vast majority of both Green Lantern and Thor movies already, and I know what their exact reaction was.

And I'd say that this was someone that knew movies, and also had a good eye for what a movie would need to be highly successful.

So again I'll certainly make a point of watching both Green Lantern and Thor at the theaters.

I'll just probably be watching Green Lantern more than once...

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved