WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Close-Up Shot of Tomar-Re from "Green Lantern"

Posted: December 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Close-Up Shot of Tomar-Re from "Green Lantern"Submit Comment
The "Green Lantern" trailer already showed a quick glimpse at Tomar-Re, a CGI character who is part of the Green Lantern corps. Now, thanks to CBM, we have a close-up shot of Tomar-Re that's really highlights his bird/fish-like features. Check out the photo below.

Plot: A test pilot (Ryan Reynolds) is granted a mystical green ring that bestows him with otherworldly powers, as well as membership into an intergalactic squadron tasked with keeping peace within the universe.

The new movie is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on June 17th, 2011.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:16:48 AM

Looks alright.
boogiel writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:18:36 AM

I like the scales on his suit, oh right...he's a chicken-fish guy.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:22:26 AM

Boy, this CGI is the sh*t.

Literally.

They didn't have to hire the guy who did Garfield, you know.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:23:22 AM

Looks like Lohan after a three o' clock in the morning binge.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:24:47 AM

General Ackbar,

Your imbred, third relieved on your mother's side cousin is ready to see you.

Just don't laugh, okay ?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 10:37:05 AM

Max- lol
Admiral Akbar, wonder if this guy will yell out "It's a Trap"?
Rambo writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:40:59 AM

is he giving us the finger in the photo?
Dark writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 12:47:43 PM

FACT: THOR > GREEN LANTERN
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 1:12:18 PM

@Max

Or the guy who did the young Jeff Bridges in Tron Legacy.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 3:11:36 PM

@Dark

Now I'm certain...you are retarded
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 3:15:28 PM

"Green Lantern", while yes it a high probability it will suck here are the two main reasons it will be better than "Thor"

a) Anything and everything that those greedy f*cks at Marvel produce that costs money will be produced with the least expensive materials and have a low production value in terms of story, acting and overall quality.

b) Blake Lively is a sexy bitch. I would f*ck her

Consider yourselves THORD!!!
bspence writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 6:08:09 PM

i cannot wait for green lantern. fav superhero and idc if i get bashed for it i think itll be the second best superhero trilogy next to nolans batman trilogy.

i read the leaked first draft script 2 nights ago and considering they've wrote 9 i think and the draft i read was only the first then this movie will be absolutely amazing.

Oa is incredible from the way they described it. Abin Sur is badass up to the dying part. Tomar Re and Kiloweg are both really cool. And Sinestro is the king of badasses.

MINOR SPOILERS (NONE THAT GIVE AWAY STORY):
the superman cameo was actually kind of cool. but oh well. if the others are kept then they could still mention batman, green arrow, and a ton more. im pretty sure kyle raner was hinted at in there somewhere too. and its also set up to obviously have sequels considering theres suppose to be 3 films. but also a possible prequel involving Abin Sur and Pike.
Dark writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:25:37 PM

@TheHerpesOnRangersd*ck

suck lohan's vagina and die faggot!
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 9:31:58 PM

@Dark

I'd eat vag b/c Im a fag, All right! Thumbs up for making sense
Man in Black writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:23:34 PM

If anything hurts this film it will be the over usage of CG .
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:42:58 PM

this film looks like crap....the cg looked terrible in the trailer. I hope it improves if they want me to pay money to see this in theatres
JohnZee writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 2:52:09 AM

I don't I haven't seen the movie yet, and movies that are shot in full 3D and heavily use CGI usually don't look that great in the photo stills and the trailers. For instance what trailers that did come out for Cameron's Avatar certainly didn't impress to a point that was exactly as reflective of how well the move performed at the box office.

And also the fact that I know someone that's already seen the vast majority of both Green Lantern and Thor movies already, and I know what their exact reaction was.

And I'd say that this was someone that knew movies, and also had a good eye for what a movie would need to be highly successful.

So again I'll certainly make a point of watching both Green Lantern and Thor at the theaters.

I'll just probably be watching Green Lantern more than once...

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved