WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Close-Up Shot of Tomar-Re from "Green Lantern"

Posted: December 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Close-Up Shot of Tomar-Re from "Green Lantern"Submit Comment
The "Green Lantern" trailer already showed a quick glimpse at Tomar-Re, a CGI character who is part of the Green Lantern corps. Now, thanks to CBM, we have a close-up shot of Tomar-Re that's really highlights his bird/fish-like features. Check out the photo below.

Plot: A test pilot (Ryan Reynolds) is granted a mystical green ring that bestows him with otherworldly powers, as well as membership into an intergalactic squadron tasked with keeping peace within the universe.

The new movie is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on June 17th, 2011.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:16:48 AM

Looks alright.
boogiel writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:18:36 AM

I like the scales on his suit, oh right...he's a chicken-fish guy.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:22:26 AM

Boy, this CGI is the sh*t.

Literally.

They didn't have to hire the guy who did Garfield, you know.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:23:22 AM

Looks like Lohan after a three o' clock in the morning binge.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:24:47 AM

General Ackbar,

Your imbred, third relieved on your mother's side cousin is ready to see you.

Just don't laugh, okay ?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 10:37:05 AM

Max- lol
Admiral Akbar, wonder if this guy will yell out "It's a Trap"?
Rambo writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:40:59 AM

is he giving us the finger in the photo?
Dark writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 12:47:43 PM

FACT: THOR > GREEN LANTERN
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 1:12:18 PM

@Max

Or the guy who did the young Jeff Bridges in Tron Legacy.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 3:11:36 PM

@Dark

Now I'm certain...you are retarded
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 3:15:28 PM

"Green Lantern", while yes it a high probability it will suck here are the two main reasons it will be better than "Thor"

a) Anything and everything that those greedy f*cks at Marvel produce that costs money will be produced with the least expensive materials and have a low production value in terms of story, acting and overall quality.

b) Blake Lively is a sexy bitch. I would f*ck her

Consider yourselves THORD!!!
bspence writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 6:08:09 PM

i cannot wait for green lantern. fav superhero and idc if i get bashed for it i think itll be the second best superhero trilogy next to nolans batman trilogy.

i read the leaked first draft script 2 nights ago and considering they've wrote 9 i think and the draft i read was only the first then this movie will be absolutely amazing.

Oa is incredible from the way they described it. Abin Sur is badass up to the dying part. Tomar Re and Kiloweg are both really cool. And Sinestro is the king of badasses.

MINOR SPOILERS (NONE THAT GIVE AWAY STORY):
the superman cameo was actually kind of cool. but oh well. if the others are kept then they could still mention batman, green arrow, and a ton more. im pretty sure kyle raner was hinted at in there somewhere too. and its also set up to obviously have sequels considering theres suppose to be 3 films. but also a possible prequel involving Abin Sur and Pike.
Dark writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:25:37 PM

@TheHerpesOnRangersd*ck

suck lohan's vagina and die faggot!
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 9:31:58 PM

@Dark

I'd eat vag b/c Im a fag, All right! Thumbs up for making sense
Man in Black writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:23:34 PM

If anything hurts this film it will be the over usage of CG .
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:42:58 PM

this film looks like crap....the cg looked terrible in the trailer. I hope it improves if they want me to pay money to see this in theatres
JohnZee writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 2:52:09 AM

I don't I haven't seen the movie yet, and movies that are shot in full 3D and heavily use CGI usually don't look that great in the photo stills and the trailers. For instance what trailers that did come out for Cameron's Avatar certainly didn't impress to a point that was exactly as reflective of how well the move performed at the box office.

And also the fact that I know someone that's already seen the vast majority of both Green Lantern and Thor movies already, and I know what their exact reaction was.

And I'd say that this was someone that knew movies, and also had a good eye for what a movie would need to be highly successful.

So again I'll certainly make a point of watching both Green Lantern and Thor at the theaters.

I'll just probably be watching Green Lantern more than once...

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved