WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
"Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" to Begin Filming in August
Jan 22nd, 2015
Nicolas Cage to Hunt Osama Bin Laden in "Army of One" Comedy, Directed by "Borat" Helmer
Jan 22nd, 2015
Fox Planning New Season of "24" Without Kiefer Sutherland
Jan 22nd, 2015
Promo Art: Batman's Armored Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jan 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Kidnapping Mr. Heineken" Thriller, with Anthony Hopkins and Sam Worthington
Jan 21st, 2015
First Poster for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 21st, 2015
"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Actor Darren Shahlavi Dead at 42
Jan 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Salma Hayek's "Everly" Action Thriller
Jan 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Jan 20th, 2015
"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Jan 20th, 2015
"The Purge 3" Will NOT Be a Prequel
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "All the Wilderness," with Kodi Smit-McPhee and Danny DeVito
Jan 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Close-Up Shot of Tomar-Re from "Green Lantern"

Posted: December 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Close-Up Shot of Tomar-Re from "Green Lantern"Submit Comment
The "Green Lantern" trailer already showed a quick glimpse at Tomar-Re, a CGI character who is part of the Green Lantern corps. Now, thanks to CBM, we have a close-up shot of Tomar-Re that's really highlights his bird/fish-like features. Check out the photo below.

Plot: A test pilot (Ryan Reynolds) is granted a mystical green ring that bestows him with otherworldly powers, as well as membership into an intergalactic squadron tasked with keeping peace within the universe.

The new movie is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on June 17th, 2011.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:16:48 AM

Looks alright.
boogiel writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:18:36 AM

I like the scales on his suit, oh right...he's a chicken-fish guy.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:22:26 AM

Boy, this CGI is the sh*t.

Literally.

They didn't have to hire the guy who did Garfield, you know.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:23:22 AM

Looks like Lohan after a three o' clock in the morning binge.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:24:47 AM

General Ackbar,

Your imbred, third relieved on your mother's side cousin is ready to see you.

Just don't laugh, okay ?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 10:37:05 AM

Max- lol
Admiral Akbar, wonder if this guy will yell out "It's a Trap"?
Rambo writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:40:59 AM

is he giving us the finger in the photo?
Dark writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 12:47:43 PM

FACT: THOR > GREEN LANTERN
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 1:12:18 PM

@Max

Or the guy who did the young Jeff Bridges in Tron Legacy.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 3:11:36 PM

@Dark

Now I'm certain...you are retarded
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 3:15:28 PM

"Green Lantern", while yes it a high probability it will suck here are the two main reasons it will be better than "Thor"

a) Anything and everything that those greedy f*cks at Marvel produce that costs money will be produced with the least expensive materials and have a low production value in terms of story, acting and overall quality.

b) Blake Lively is a sexy bitch. I would f*ck her

Consider yourselves THORD!!!
bspence writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 6:08:09 PM

i cannot wait for green lantern. fav superhero and idc if i get bashed for it i think itll be the second best superhero trilogy next to nolans batman trilogy.

i read the leaked first draft script 2 nights ago and considering they've wrote 9 i think and the draft i read was only the first then this movie will be absolutely amazing.

Oa is incredible from the way they described it. Abin Sur is badass up to the dying part. Tomar Re and Kiloweg are both really cool. And Sinestro is the king of badasses.

MINOR SPOILERS (NONE THAT GIVE AWAY STORY):
the superman cameo was actually kind of cool. but oh well. if the others are kept then they could still mention batman, green arrow, and a ton more. im pretty sure kyle raner was hinted at in there somewhere too. and its also set up to obviously have sequels considering theres suppose to be 3 films. but also a possible prequel involving Abin Sur and Pike.
Dark writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:25:37 PM

@TheHerpesOnRangersd*ck

suck lohan's vagina and die faggot!
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 9:31:58 PM

@Dark

I'd eat vag b/c Im a fag, All right! Thumbs up for making sense
Man in Black writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:23:34 PM

If anything hurts this film it will be the over usage of CG .
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:42:58 PM

this film looks like crap....the cg looked terrible in the trailer. I hope it improves if they want me to pay money to see this in theatres
JohnZee writes:
on December 31st, 2010 at 2:52:09 AM

I don't I haven't seen the movie yet, and movies that are shot in full 3D and heavily use CGI usually don't look that great in the photo stills and the trailers. For instance what trailers that did come out for Cameron's Avatar certainly didn't impress to a point that was exactly as reflective of how well the move performed at the box office.

And also the fact that I know someone that's already seen the vast majority of both Green Lantern and Thor movies already, and I know what their exact reaction was.

And I'd say that this was someone that knew movies, and also had a good eye for what a movie would need to be highly successful.

So again I'll certainly make a point of watching both Green Lantern and Thor at the theaters.

I'll just probably be watching Green Lantern more than once...

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Tim Burton Was Replaced on "Batman Forever" Because of McDonalds

Adam Sandler is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor, Again

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved