WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Shia LaBeouf to Re-Team with Oliver Stone for "Pinkville"?

Posted: December 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Shia LaBeouf to Re-Team with Oliver Stone for "Pinkville"?Submit Comment
Back in 2007, Oliver Stone was ready to begin shooting "Pinkville," based on the infamous 1968 My Lai Massacre, in which upward of 500 people - mostly women, children and the elderly - were killed by US soldiers.

Despite having most pieces in place, including a cast comprised of Bruce Willis, Channing Tatum, Woody Harrelson, Michael Pena, Xzibit, Michael Pitt, Toby Jones, Jason Behr and Cam Gigandet, "Pinkville" was one of many films that fell apart due to the writers strike.

Now, on the commentary track of "Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps" Blu-ray, Stone revealed that he and Shia LaBeouf have discussed reuniting for "Pinkville." The director said that LaBeouf is interested in exploring the subject matter because his father was a helicopter pilot in Vietnam.

It's likely that LaBeouf would play Hugh Thompson, the role Tatum was initially set to play. Thompson was the US Army helicopter pilot who stopped the massacre and later testified against the soldiers.

Click here to read more about "Pinkville."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:18:11 AM

Well I guess the good news here is Tatum is out.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:46:21 AM

that picture says it all Shia's blowing all of the directors for roles.

Stone is rocking the Tom Selleck Stache and is liking his car washed
boogiel writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:47:48 AM

Pinkville = Platoon 2....'nuff said
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:57:30 AM

Nice to see the two loves are ajoined at the temple.
sc_kg writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:58:51 AM

LaBeouf is much better choice than Tatum.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:00:45 AM

sc_kg writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:58:51 AM
LaBeouf is much better choice than Tatum.

@sc kg

It doesn't take much to bet out the acting equivalent of drywall.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:01:48 AM

The caption to that picture :

" I can't believe how minty fresh his breath was as he french kissed me! " ~ Shia
trailertrash writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 9:56:56 AM

The My Lai Massacre was a very controversial incident durning the Vietnam war for America.

I'm amazed they are going to make this film.

I know Platoon did have some scenes where they were killing villagers and they raped the girl and Casualties of War also with Michael J Fox and Sean Penn, but nothing like what went on here.
Rambo writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 9:57:37 AM

So I guess shia decided to shift from sucking spielberg's d*ck to Oliver Stone's d*ck.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 10:14:44 AM

Let see now

Anti American Hugo Chavez supporting Oliver Stone making this film

I wonder what the motive will be?

I have an idea

Too paint a picture of how awful Americans are
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 10:15:45 AM

Hey Oliver

Instead of La Doof

How about casting Michael Mooron for this instead
xtlhogciao writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 10:24:42 AM

Someone needs to tell Oliver that they officially pulled out the last of the troops 35 years ago. It's a little late to get Mcgovern elected over Nixon by putting a face on the victims of the massacre through film.
I like Stone, and though he's a little too lefty for even a liberal like myself, he needs to make a movie that doesn't involve politics next. Make another "Talk Radio" or, didn't he make a movie wear a dismembered hand was hunting Michael Caine once? Maybe that one was a dream I had.
trailertrash writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 10:29:43 AM

^ Yes The Hand lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 10:34:03 AM

Bruce stay out of this ole buddy. Cam Gigandet, La douche, this already gets a gay factor of 7 and it's not even made yet. Save yourself.
darkraven28 writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 11:42:49 AM

Well, we knew Oliver would come back to a Vietnam related film at some point. He's made more films with Vietnam connections than any other director. Personally, this just sounds like a remake of Casualties Of War, which, strangely was one Vietnam film that Stone DIDN'T make. It also sounds unnecessary, frankly.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 2:02:33 PM

@bandolero999 I think that's meant to be a Stalin moustache...
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 2:10:38 PM

Stalin Moustache

Never thought of that but I can believe it

Now thats smart thinking
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 2:13:06 PM

We should all chip in and buy him a Russian General uniform complete with Cycle and hammer flag badge
bspence writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:10:39 PM

i didnt mind shia in disturbia or transformers1. and he was decent in eagle eye is guess. but ever since he just goes for paycheck and big name directors whether theyre good directors or not. ex: transformers 2 and 3, indiana jones 4, wall street 2, and now this.

the My Lai Massacre was the event that really opened the eyes of many americans as to what some of their boys in vietnam were doing and what some of the true nature was in the war. it also shifted several of the beliefs for american war supporters (or hawks). rather then becoming nonsupporters (or doves) because of these events. it was a massive piece of the wars history and is much more graphic and eye opening then what other vietnam films have been made to show.

i like the idea for the film but the original cast though im a fan of many, and Cam is underrated i personally think and deserves a better shot at being an actor, he was awesome in never back down (one of my all time fav movies). but they just dont seem like a military film cast. but they could be i guess. i mean you had people like tom hanks, vin diesel, etc. in saving private ryan.

but now with shia. i dont believe him to a US Soldier one bit. let alone an american hero and at the time i guess you could say true life icon as well.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved