WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Original "Space Jam" Website is Still Functional

Posted: December 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Original "Space Jam" Website is Still FunctionalSubmit Comment
"Space Jam" hit theaters back in 1996 and quickly became a hit, grossing over $230 million thanks to Michael Jordan, Bugs Bunny and Bill Murray (to a smaller extent).

Fast forward to today and I can confidently say that at least two things improved, including the blending of live-action with animation and the websites used to promote the movies.

SlashFilm noticed that Warner Bros' website for "Space Jam" is still live and functional. It is basically a look at how terrible the sites were back then, despite being created by major corporations. There are cheesy backgrounds, large fonts, annoying frames, almost zero flash, and everything is centered. The best part is that you're warned when something is over 1MB in size.

Click here to check out the website

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 8:44:58 PM

It's sad to see that the website has more longevity than the film itself.
Whitta writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 8:54:19 PM

space jam is one of the greatest films of all time, never met a person who didn't like it!
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 8:58:02 PM

Well, you've now met that person.

So....what's it like to live a fulfilled life?
whoever writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 8:58:46 PM

Whitta, I didn't like it. There's one for you.
Whitta writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 9:03:01 PM

you guys are sh*t!!
i guess i was only 6 when it came out, so theres the basis of my childhood as well as Toy Story and Jumanji.

and @Mink - my life strangely does seem more fulfilled now..
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 9:12:56 PM

I'm glad I could help, Whitta.

Now I must pop open my umbrella, ascend to the sky and help someone else.
elrei writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 9:16:33 PM

Lola Bunny was hot! She makes me feel kinda funny...
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 9:19:53 PM

^^That's the cel-shaded herpes having their effect...
gunner writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 9:29:02 PM

Still better than WorstPreviews.
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 9:36:10 PM

^^Yeah, but what isn't?
JohnZee writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 9:44:28 PM

Sorry never cared for that movie. I don't care for Basketball. Never cared an ounce about Michael Jordan, even before he revealed that he was a complete and total *sshole. The voices of all the Looney Tunes characters were off to the point that it was annoying. Didn't buy into the whole Michael Jordan is a really awesome, nice and polite great guy.

And Warner Brothers poking fun at Disney's use of trademarked assets was a pretty damned good example of the pot calling the kettle black...

..."We're the good mega media corporation and that's the evil vile one" nonsense.

And I always got the impression that the only reason Bill Murray was even in it for the split second that he was, was because he had probably lost a sizable bet to golfing gambling addicted Michael Jordan.

And do you really think that Bugs Bunny would ever need Michael Jordan's help?

...Sheesh! You're a maroon if you do.

BobMcBob writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 10:18:12 PM

I don't care what anyone says; "Space Jam" is the greatest sports movie ever made.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 10:26:34 PM

The web-site has lasted longer than Bill Murray's charisma and lack of relevency.

Wow.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 10:30:40 PM

Chuck Jones has more relevency than both that f*cking website, Warner Brothers or the way they are turning Looney Tunes into bullsh*t on a shingle.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 10:34:18 PM

BobMcBob writes: on December 29th, 2010 at 10:18:12 PM

I don't care what anyone says; "Space Jam" is the greatest sports movie ever made.

@BobMcBob

My memory is not always clear about past movies, but I didn't know Space Jam was set in Indiana and starred both Gene Hackman and Dennis Hopper.

Or that it was set in a baseball field and starred Robert Redford with a magical baseball bat.

Or had a bunch of runners, sparked by a classical soundtrack and was set at the 1924 Olympics.

Wow.

I gotta watch it again to see if I missed any of that.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 10:35:19 PM

All I remember was Danny Devito's snarling voice as the bad guy and Charles Barkley trying to act.

To quote Charles, " That's just tuuurable. "
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 10:42:40 PM

I was mad when Michael got snubbed from being nominated for best actor award. lol
telur writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 1:17:43 AM

i like the movie. really love it
trailertrash writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 4:23:19 AM

Whitta - I've never even seen Space Jam.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 5:39:37 AM

trailer


Lucky you...I have and it was sh*t!!!
Rambo writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 6:11:17 AM

didn't like space jam.it was dumb.
dbreuning writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 7:10:05 AM

Oh the horror of the frames and the starry background with the red text on it. You could see this was the beginning of websites.

The film, rocked. I used to play and watch basketball alot around that time so this was friggin awesome!
seandead writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 8:21:28 AM

i thought space jam was what oozed out of lohans bearded clam when she's on the blob
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 9:12:32 AM

HEy i didn't liked either, i think it was a sh*thole and bill murray sucking balls hard times in this movie!
gotsghostrider writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 9:54:43 AM

Who cares?
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 1:34:23 PM

Did WorstPreviews (and I guess SlashFilm probably did too) just mock a website from 14 years ago, which is before most people even had the internet??! (At home at least.) For a start, if websites in 1996 were as graphically intense and full of features as most of the ones today then people's PCs would have probably died trying to access them!
Doomzdae writes:
on January 2nd, 2011 at 8:34:27 PM

rocky was THE greatest sports movie ever
encoreyourface writes:
on January 3rd, 2011 at 3:18:31 AM

i watched it a couple of times as a kid but i seriously doubt i would like it know, if only for a few laughs at how stupid it really was.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved