WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dolph Lundgren Regrets Career Decisions

Posted: December 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dolph Lundgren Regrets Career DecisionsSubmit Comment
Dolph Lundgren revealed that he may have destroyed his acting career by signing up for movies just for money which led to poor results. "On some movies I kind of sold out, got paid a lot and worked for two weeks without really caring about the project," he said.

The combination of bad projects and his lack of interest didn't work out in his favor. "If the movie is bad and you're good, it doesn't hurt you. But if you're bad, it hurts you," he explained. "If you're going to sell out, you might as well do your homework. That's important."

Despite being disappointed with his resume, he is still happy with the fact that he's been a working actor for many years. "I suppose I'm successful even when I do bad movies because I keep working."

Unfortunately, Lundgren is now working on a sequel to Uwe Boll's "In the Name of the King," a film destined to never appear in theaters.

Source: Virgin Media


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 6:16:35 PM

is ok Dolph you didnt deny expendables so that boosted up your career.Also these directors out there are hiring wannabe badass actors like Vin diesel,Rock,Farrell,Wahlberg who are more marketable so people have more of a chance to watch their movies.

Rambo writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 6:17:22 PM

I did like some of his b movies mainly because he was surrounded by a hot chick with big boobs
bandolero999 writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 6:25:08 PM

Well Mickey Rourke got a comeback why cant dolph,he sure as hell aint gonna ask for 7.7 million like ving rhames.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 7:35:59 PM

I don't know.

I found that Norton AntiVirus ad of his very amusing.

It was the pro-AIDS ad with Richard Simmons humping the computer (to pass on his virus) that I found disturbing.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 7:37:48 PM

Dolph, don't beat yourself up too bad.

You could've had worse.

You could've been Brigette Neilsen, Jean Claude Van Damme or Dennis Rodman.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 7:39:05 PM

Also Dolph,

Compared to Lindsay " Has Been, Never Was " Lohan, at least you're hireable.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 7:40:21 PM

If you have to star in a movie that is funded and directed by either

(a) Uwe Boll

(b) Brett Ratner or

(c) Asylum Productions ....

then you DEFINITELY need to call your agent and beat him the f*ck up.


Oops. Too late.
Ranger writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 7:49:27 PM

"...sequel to Uwe Boll's "In the Name of the King,"

Straight to Beta and Laser Disk (unless like Rambo says... hot chick, big rack is included).
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 7:57:30 PM

Rang

Good one, Beta max lol

How about real to real from an 8mm camera

trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 8:01:46 PM

You've had work , You got paid , What's there to regret about that.

Regret being some 55 year old TV extra making next to no money, wishing he'd taken a different path in life.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 8:35:33 PM

trailer

Good point

I would add, be a 55 yr old who never made no where near the money he has made and hopes he can live off his retirement and social security check
Ranger writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 8:43:45 PM

@Crazy - too funny. I just had some 8mm converted to DVD... lol.

Maybe Dolph hanging around Sly more lately then he ever has and he's seeing the respect Sly gets from the paps, public, and see's Sly's obvious wealth... maybe has him thinking about this stuff more. No one could ever fault Sly on his commitment. Sure he's done crap movies too... to he's done too many good ones for anyone to care.
wall5020 writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 9:30:49 PM

get yourself toned up again and do a masters of the universe sequel best movie you ever done, but without courtney cox this time
rabid writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 9:31:35 PM

What he should regret is never learning how to act. The roles he did land were only because of his tough look. It was all up to him to take it from there.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 9:34:50 PM

What he regrets is immaterial to me because I don't regret him being an actor.

Thanks Dolph. You're a class-act, no matter what you do or have done. Regret nothing.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 9:40:09 PM

These guys kill me. Selling out? What's so bad about earning a paycheck doing what you love?

Selling out is when you trade better roles with less cash for lesser roles offering more cash.

Considering that Dolph never really got the chance to be a big, high-concept actor like Cruise and Pitt and Ford, or even Stallone, he did what he could with what he had, and there's nothing wrong with that.

So relax, Lundgren. There's no way you can be a sell-out, IMO. You did what you could with what you had. That's genuinely respectable.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 9:42:35 PM

Straight to Beta Max with the soundtrack on 8 track tapes.
It's ok Dolph your still a highly educated badass that even your pic scares burglars outta the house when your getting robbed.
Whitta writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 9:46:27 PM

ohhh... Hi Dolph!
Dark writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 9:55:30 PM

This is completely out of the topic since I cannot discuss it inside the topic.

Why do you all comment on Linds*y Loh*n articles?
I heard that you get AIDS just by viewing it.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 10:24:19 PM

stop whining Dolph,your gonna be in the xpendables sequel next year beating the sh*t outta Van Douche.Theres other newly washed up actors that wish they get a theatrical released movie EXAMPLES

Emilio,Cuba Gooding jr,Christian Slater,Michael Madsen,Lou Diamond Phillips
VDODSON writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 10:30:43 PM

Dolph will always be the man. I have the utmost respect for the guy regardless of the quality of some of his past films, he's a class act.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 10:58:41 PM

Dolph,

Your career had a longer life span than Emmanuel Lewis, Captain Lou Albano, Lyle Martin Alzado and Morton Downey Jr. put all together .... you should be proud. And not all of them died of AIDS.

Like ChezLounge will do, sucking off strangers in a Thai port somewhere.


Happy f*cking New Year!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 11:10:50 PM

Ranger writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 7:49:27 PM
"...sequel to Uwe Boll's "In the Name of the King,"

Straight to Beta and Laser Disk (unless like Rambo says... hot chick, big rack is included).


@Ranger

This is a Uwe Boll flick.

We'll be lucky if we don't get Burt Reynolds or David Foley in it.
encoreyourface writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 12:26:35 AM

well Lundgren you'll always be a bad ass to me and although a lot of your films may sucked you where great in Universal Soldier and The Expendables and those are both one of my favorite films.
JohnZee writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 12:28:44 AM

I don't think that Dolph was ever in the position to make the really big money. But the life he's had was probably much better than most human beings out there, even the ones that somehow managed to make as much money as he did pull down over the years.

Actors act in bad movies, and sometimes give crappy performances. And I think that he did what a lot of actors couldn't do, consistently working for long periods of his career.

Also the times that he's been invited to the big time major motion picture feature projects, he's usually shined.

Like he did in the Expendables. I'd imagine that a lot of the guys in that movie have brought down bigger paychecks than he has, but with that said his manages to steal the show consistently throughout that movie.

And I don't think that anyone would wonder why Dolph was on the short list of guys that Stallone wanted and somewhat needed to pull that movie off right.

darkraven28 writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 1:27:31 AM

Didn't I read somewhere that Dolph was attached to Ridley Scott's Gladiator at one point? I submit that if that's true, then that was Dolph's first big mistake for not doing that movie. If the rumor is true, that is.
Janus writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 2:08:10 AM

The strange thing ist, Uwe Boll usually gets several million bucks for a movie production and so many Hollywood actors earn easy money with Boll productions. I guess in an interview somebody said that Boll is casting the actors in between their regular movie projects. It's eiher stay at home without money or do a Boll with money. Since they got nothing else to do, they are able to be on set right away. What's wrong with earning money?
Ranger writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 4:58:11 AM

@Mink (and others) - nice posts. I can't fault Dolph for anything either. I don't think Hollywood ever offered him anything big or good. He did take most of what came along. Working actors do that. And he had the obvious smarts to take The Expendables, where JCVanDouche was too arrogant to.

Nice to see you back on the big screen Dolph.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 5:11:28 AM

That's ok Dolph...you were in Rocky IV, The Expendables, Red Scorpion and Punisher..you can do whatever crap you like in my book.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 5:13:50 AM

...and Universal Soldier...how did I miss that one out.
trailertrash writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 5:17:46 AM

dave -

Dont forget Dark Angel (i come in peace US title) That was pretty good too.
JohnZee writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 5:22:21 AM

Yeah Dolph seems to be a pretty cool guy. And let's face it, who here hasn't deadpanned the line "I will break you." to a new girlfriend right before you were intimate with her for the first time?
Ranger writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 5:40:01 AM

It's when the girl comes back with: 'Go for it!' you know you're in for a ride!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 5:49:52 AM

trailertrash writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 5:17:46 AM

dave -

Dont forget Dark Angel (i come in peace US title) That was pretty good too.


@tt

Rings a bell, but can't place it, feel a little shamed about that.
trailertrash writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 6:20:11 AM

dave- I

Would post a trailer not sure if you would see it though.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0099817/

Well worth checking out...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 7:27:46 AM

trailer

Can't see it, but no worries mate, will be back to civilisation for a bit will look then.

When did he do that movie?
trailertrash writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 8:10:11 AM

1990 dave

Directed by Craig R Baxley who was a stuntman and second unit director in the 70's and 80 's.

He worked on The Ateam tv show (many more) , Predator and directed Action Jackson and Stone Cold which are 2 other late 80's early 90's action gems IMO.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 8:26:55 AM

trailer

Sounds like my and my brothers kind of movie, director seems ok too.

Action Jackson!!!! Now that brings back memories..lol
trailertrash writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 8:39:17 AM

Hot

Hotter

Hottest ....
trailertrash writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 8:39:57 AM

And Sharon Stone Topless (again)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 8:43:15 AM

trailertrash writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 8:39:57 AM

And Sharon Stone Topless (again)


Niccccccccccccce

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved