WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" to Battle Skrulls and Kree

Posted: December 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" to Battle Skrulls and KreeSubmit Comment
The Albuquerque Journal newspaper has an article about how "The Avengers" will be shooting at Albuquerque Studios from April till September. It goes on to mention a possible hint at the storyline.

The paper states: "'The Avengers' script will blend 'Iron Man', 'Thor', and 'Captain America: The First Avenger' story lines as the Avengers battle with two alien races, the Skrulls and the Kree."

This isn't the first time we've heard this. Back in May of 2009, it was reported that The Skrulls (not Loki) will gain control of The Hulk that will lead to the assembling of Captain America, Thor and Iron Man. The Skrulls will be the main villains, but will not be fully focused on until the sequel, when a full invasion will occur. The Kree, meanwhile, will join the heroes to fight The Skrulls.

The Skrulls are an extraterrestrial humanoid race who have created a vast interstellar empire and consider Earth a threat. A Skrull can mentally cause the unstable molecules that comprise his or her body to assume other forms (human, animal, alien).

The Kree race began on the planet Hala long before the first mammals appeared on Earth. Outwardly humanoid to a large degree, Kree bodies are adapted to environmental characteristics on Hala that are un-Earth-like. Although the Kree cannot breathe Earth's atmosphere without special apparatus, their denser bodies afford them about twice the average human being's strength and endurance.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: AICN, AbqJournal


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dbreuning writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 6:35:31 AM

I don't know about battling alien races though with Thor they are actualling expanding from just science to other realms.
wonderBOY writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 7:04:48 AM

WOW 5-6 month shoot. Idk about the aliens either seems kind of stupid for a movie idea but Joss Whedon writing can't be too bad
supaflywill writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 7:10:57 AM

this is gonna be so sh*t ...they will definatly screw this whole avengers thing up !!!! marvel u tit wankers.. what next ,,,, ant man !! hahah what a joke
Ari Gold writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 7:59:14 AM

What's wrong with fighting aliens? I think it's a f*cking great idea! Hopefully they make this the most violent, I want to see superheroes do some super sh*t! Iron Man 2 needed more action!
Farradin writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 8:07:16 AM

Okay not sure about this but aren't the Kree also a threat to mankind and didn't they start the war with the Skrulls. What are we teaching our kids; that people that look similar to us are the only ones that can be trusted?!
JohnZee writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 8:28:14 AM

Great. That's the best Joss Whedon can come up with? Blah blah blah Hulk gets taking over, yep even the most casual of Avengers fan would expect that...

But unless the devote a healthy portion of this film on the rest of the Avengers taking down the Hulk there just isn't that much there.

Just Thor, Hulk, and Iron Man cutting through great swathes of Kree and Skrull, and several months into the script and no mention of a single opposing villain.

...Just Skrull for a long time, and now we learn that the even more average and boring Kree will be featured as well.

sh*t, I wonder who is going to play Kree soldier # 3?

I'm betting that Joss just took out an old Geller "Buffy" feature screenplay he wrote years ago and scratched out vampire and just put Kree or Skrull in it's place.

Skrull but no mention of Super Skrull (Probably because of his link to the FF.)

And no mention of the Kree Captain Marvel.

And without either of those two, both of those alien races are about as interesting cinematically as a couple of thousand extraz in very cheap alien costumes.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 8:42:59 AM

It's times like this I thank the Lord I'm not an avid fan of all these superheroes.
rabid writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 11:12:58 AM

Why not aliens?
In Thor, you have the Asgardians, which are a race of aliens.
In Iron Man 3, we get the Mandarin, who has collected the alien rings (precursor to Infinity Gauntlet?).
In Captain America, Red Skull seeks out the Cosmic Cube, an Asgardian treasure originally built by Skrulls.
If Avengers is the tentpole for all those movies, then it makes sense to tie them all into one major galactic threat. Ant-Man's origin involves aliens also. I'm guessing we'll see something more like the shapeshifting Chi'tauri of the Ultimates comics/cartoon and not the green Skrulls with the wrinkled scrotum chins.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 11:34:32 AM

If done right, this movie will be the comic-book cinematic equivalent of those World War II movies that used to have a number of A List actors and actresses (ex : The Big Red One, Patton, Midway), which Hollywood hasn't had in quite a while ...

but don't count on it.
trailertrash writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 1:34:15 PM

Max-

I miss those big star studded war movies.

Watched A Bridge Too Far again the other night, has there ever been a movie that has had so many top stars in it ?

Awesome cast ...
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 1:45:46 PM

I'm gonna wait for a trailer to pass judgement. I got mixed feelings about this movie.
Ranger writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 2:06:43 PM

Haven't read all the posts here (yet), but fighting the aliens worked well on the animated series. And they're going to have to come up with global-class threats to fight... otherwise The Avengers are just too powerful.

I'm still looking forward to this.
Ranger writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 2:08:32 PM

@tt- I hear ya.

The Great Escape.
The Dirty Dozen.
Kelly's Heroes.
Even the 'Force 10' and 'Where Eagles Dare'...

ok... getting misty here... missing my war movies (gone to get a tissue...).
rocketman writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 2:28:23 PM

Not so sure about an alien angle but i did love the Ultimates so i guess i'll give a go.Set pieces will look cool anyway.
patman2011 writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 4:14:42 PM

i think it is goin 2 be good cause aliens have like super cool guns and strenth =]
minkowski writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 4:33:15 PM

I really wish Marvel would stop making films. They make next to nothing but crap. Even their animated films suck. And the characters aren't even intertesting. The only GOOD Marvel film is Iron Man, sold to audiences thanks to RDJ.
minkowski writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 4:35:20 PM

And Blade was awesome, but mostly thanks to Snipes. Deacon Frost's character could have been mercifully avoided though.
minkowski writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 5:25:58 PM

..the character of Deacon Frost...damned uneditable comment section.
trailertrash writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 7:19:16 PM

Ranger-

All Classic's there my friend.

I sat and watched Force 10 (love Guns of Navarone as well) about a month ago with the kids, I told them Indiana Jones was in it and they loved it.

It's a shame we don't get movies like those anymore , I guess Saving Private Ryan was the closest a war movie has come to those star packed war classic's.
lostwarrior writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 7:36:07 PM

Im sorry but this sounds like they all ready have way too much going on in this film. It had potential when i first started hearing about this project awhile back. But now three vilians. Not a good move, They (marvel and the film makers should just focus on the Hulk being the villian in the first half and The skrulls through out the film. But this just sounds like they are wanting to cram way too much in this. If they keep it simple, and focus on action with a good plot and a good set up plot for the already known sequels then perhaps they may get it right. But this is way over the top.
rabid writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 9:53:05 PM

I don't see anything wrong with having several villains. Most superhero films have at least 3 villains.
Dark Knight had Joker, Scarecrow, Calculator and Two-Face. Batman Begins had Ra's al Ghul, Scarecrow and Zsasz.
Iron Man 2 had Whiplash, Hammer, War Machine (briefly) and the senator played by Garry Shandling.
The X-Men movies have at least a dozen villains a piece. Even Superman 2 had 3 Kryptonians and a Lex Luthor. And each Star Wars movie probably has more villains than I can count.

But so far with Avengers, they haven't announced any villains at all yet, so it's a little too soon to start counting villains.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 11:22:57 PM

@Rabid-Who was Calculator? and who is Zsasz, never heard of him.
rabid writes:
on December 27th, 2010 at 12:34:41 AM

Calculator is Gotham's money launderer and dirty accountant. They made him Chinese in the movie.
Zsasz is a serial killer who carves a mark in his body for each person he kills. He escaped from Arkham Asylum in Batman Begins. In The Dark Knight they mention that he's still at large. He's played by the lead singer for that 90's band James (the guys who sang "I Think She's So Pretty").
rabid writes:
on December 27th, 2010 at 12:36:12 AM

or I guess it's just called "Pretty". That was their big hit in the USA.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 27th, 2010 at 9:56:27 AM

Rabid-ok gotcha, thanks
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 28th, 2010 at 10:02:12 AM

uh i have a bad felling about this!
JohnZee writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 1:02:59 AM

Wow that was the Calculator in Dark Knight? I thought it was just an overpaid Asian stuffed shirt accountant/con man with a knack for squealing...
rabid writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 12:37:34 PM

Well, I think Nolan's subtle incarnation works a little better than the supervillain dressed like a giant calculator who pushes numbers on his chest. Calaculator had the worst costume of all DC history.
rabid writes:
on December 29th, 2010 at 12:45:47 PM

There's a moment where Bats asks him why his services are so needed by the Gotham underworld and he says only "I'm good with calculations". That was about as big a hint as Nolan dropped.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 30th, 2010 at 5:53:54 PM

They really are embracing the Ultimate universe. I have no problems with that. sh*t they are even redoing Spiderman in the Ultimate Universe's re-image.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved