WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Kevin Smith's "Red State" Horror Film

Posted: December 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Kevin SmithSubmit Comment
Nobody thought that this would actually happen, but Kevin Smith has already wrapped filming of his "Red State" horror film and today we have the official trailer for it. Check it out below.

The new movie centers on a group of misfits who encounter fundamentalism gone to the extreme in Middle America. It stars John Goodman, Melissa Leo, Michael Angarano, and Kyle Gallner.

"Red State" has yet to acquire a distributor or set a release date, but all of that could change since the film was accepted into the Sundance Film Festival, which begins next month.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Red State."

Source: Smodcast


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 8:16:06 PM

Looks cheap and amatorish. But still, I belive in Kevin Smith... but it's his final shot.
japaninmotion writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 8:26:17 PM

its amazing what you can do and who you can get with a $ 4 million budget.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 8:26:37 PM

Can't be any worse than Cop Out or Jersey Girl!!
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 8:28:24 PM

Greeeeeat, another Children of the Corn film without the children and without the corn.
Whitta writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 8:32:51 PM

i have faith
adamXmarshall writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 8:58:35 PM

f*cking sh*t. Kevin SMith is a fat ass who has no talent. f*cking amaterur suck d*ck
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 9:16:05 PM

@mink

It looks like sh*t so there might be a little corn
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 9:21:57 PM

^lol.

And with no children, it's safe to say this isn't a Roman Polanski film.
Taco writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 10:02:58 PM

Whoa, did the Asylum make this movie??? lol Kevin you suck!
HideousSecretion writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 12:00:41 AM

Couldn't look more terrible. This will beat out The Room on the list of worst movies of all time. sh*t, The Hills Have Eyes 2 remake probably employed more skill.
JohnZee writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 1:13:05 AM

You know I was hoping that just maybe this movie would at least be half-decent enough that Kevin could possibly pull himself and his career out of that terminal velocity plummet its been in a while, but obviously that's not the case.

After watching this trailer I think the best thing Kevin can do is buy a couple of economy bags of potato chips and just keep on eating until he just explodes, as that would be a far less humiliating end to his career.

Again I'm betting that since that first day that editing started on this project Kevin and the few remaining members of his personal circle jerk were all saying a prayer for the hopeful quick demise of John Goodman before this movie releases...

...Because at this point, I'm thinking a tagline that reads "John Goodman's last film" is the only thing that's going to save this movie.
mrstretch writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 1:47:26 AM

WOW who knew you could take a dump into a camera and a turd of a movie pops out called red state. Go run some laps around Burger King you onion ring eatin fat sh*tface.
Rambo writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 2:00:20 AM

they should call this one "fat out"
Mister Leary writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 2:10:43 AM

Alright, I know Smith hasn't made a funny movie in awhile and his attempts at drama are equal to wiping your @ss with a steel scrubby on the pleasure scale, but I think this movie will be better than most horror movies we get today. As long as he doesn't try to force any gags in there it should make for a decent film. I am in agreement with most in terms of this being his last chance though. If he f*cks this up there are too many genres left for him to try his hand at.
Mister Leary writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 2:14:45 AM

damn.....*aren't
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 3:26:19 AM

Looks good, but looks can be deceiving.
rabid writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 3:40:33 AM

Spoof of Westboro Baptist? Count me in.
trailertrash writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 3:42:02 AM

Thats what Eddie Murphy said when he had that c*ck in his hand in the back of his car !!
trailertrash writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 3:43:10 AM

^@dave ...
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 11:06:58 AM

I am the first one to say I hate Kevin Smith...but you know this actually looks pretty good to me. I do wonder.. would we have a more positive opinion of this film if it wasn't directed by kevin Smith
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 12:19:24 PM

It's nice for Kevin to help out the local high school AV club by allowing them to film this for him. Too bad they are using film rolls and a camera they found in the basement, across from the janitor's "office" that was left there from 1972.
Che 4 Prez writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 2:19:06 PM

i cant wait 4 this movie
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 11:03:08 PM

Is this movie some sort of penenance by John Goodman for having to co-star in Roseanne and King Ralph ?

I saw those photos of him that they took during the filming. He's probably going to wind up on the Death Pool in about two, three years.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 11:09:23 PM

Kevin's getting sloppy and expecting for his run on Miramax to keep his schilling out his visions, which are getting more low-grade than a crack dealer on the corner of a red-light district overrun by sewer rats, venereally diseased hookers and a gang member with vericose veins and needles sticking out of collapsed veins called " Stuckey ".
reaper113 writes:
on December 25th, 2010 at 9:47:33 AM

If I wanted to see crazy christian redneck horror I would just go to a tea party rally...
FilmFan91201 writes:
on December 27th, 2010 at 1:40:46 PM

Looking forward to it! It's easy to criticize (especially when you don't spell check), but I applaud Smith for venturing beyond the Askewniverse and having the courage to try new things. Hollywood is already full of one-trick ponies. Props to you, Pillow Pants, for refusing to be pigeonholed.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved